We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waters Edge Motel

    25587 Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037-0096
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravois MillsSee available hotels in Gravois Mills
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Camden on the Lake Resort
    522 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
     
    Lodge of Four Seasons
    1,053 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
     
    The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
    495 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Camdenton
     
    Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
    820 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Osage Beach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good5%
    • Average0%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (14 reviews)
    “boat rentals” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from Waters Edge Motel
    Special Price: US$5 off room rate
    Camden on the Lake Resort
    522 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
     
    Lodge of Four Seasons
    1,053 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
     
    The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
    495 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Camdenton
     
    Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
    820 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Osage Beach
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (93)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Waters Edge Motel
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 93 reviews

    Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

    I believe the owners are more used to older guest at there hotel she was very very disrespectful to us from the moment we checked in. I personally would not recommend this place. We left a day early and could not get a refund we...More

    2  Thank Titanspen214
    Management response:Responded 20 June 2015

    We apologize for any rudeness you experienced during your stay. We want all of our customers to have a positive experience, yet ask that they respect the property and other guests. We were unable to provide a refund as our checkout time is 11am, not...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

    Water's Edge is a relaxing, well-kept motel. It is steps from the water and if you go during the week its a quiet, peaceful place. We felt like we had our own private lake. The room was large and very nice. It had everything we...More

    1  Thank Tricia H
    Management response:Responded 24 June 2015

    Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, relaxing by the water is the best. Hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 31 May 2015

    My husband and I stayed at Water's Edge recently. The room was very comfortable. The proprietor was kind and attentive. We slept soundly and felt like we were the only ones there, even though the parking lot indicated otherwise. We will definitely stay here again....More

    1  Thank Elaine T
    Management response:Responded 2 June 2015

    Robin and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, room seven (7) offers a more private area when staying in a Lake View Room. We have been told the mattress on the bed next to the window is the best in the house...More

    Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

    I am from Boston, MA and came to MO to visit a friend that moved out here. We spent the long weekend at the lake and stayed at the waters edge motel. The owner Robin is fabulous! She gave us tips on where to go...More

    Thank Jacqueline D
    Management response:Responded 28 May 2015

    Robin and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Robin main thing is it must be clean and comfortable for our guests. Your "Lake Side Room" will be waiting for your return to visit the lake, PLEASE remember to book early, your...More

    Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

    My two week stay at this hotel was an enjoyable one. From the beautiful lake just feet from my room, to the amazing staff that even made ya homemade chocolate chip cookies. I recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be for business or leisure....More

    Thank Stormchaserrr
    Management response:Responded 23 May 2015

    So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - Robin and I try hard to make everyone's visit to our little place in heaven the greatest. Hope to see you again.

    Camden on the Lake Resort
    522 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
     
    Lodge of Four Seasons
    1,053 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
     
    The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
    495 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Camdenton
     
    Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
    820 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Osage Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Missouri >
    • Lake of the Ozarks >
    • Gravois Mills
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Mad Mongoose Too
    5 reviews
    4.30 km away
    Jolly Rogers Grub and Grog
    102 reviews
    6.82 km away
    Cabana Jones'
    12 reviews
    7.99 km away
    Coconuts Caribbean Beach Bar & Grill
    118 reviews
    3.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Jerk Shack
    5 reviews
    4.72 km away
    Jolly Charters
    7 reviews
    6.80 km away
    National Shrine of Mary, Mother of the Church
    20 reviews
    10.62 km away
    Franky & Louie's Beach Front Bar & Grill
    49 reviews
    18.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lowappch
    4 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from bobs714 | Property representative |
    Thanks for Asking about your stay here at the "Waters Edge Motel" starting on March 11th - March 14th. I am sorry, we close in the winter months, this year 2017 we will open Sunday, March 26th for the summer season. Again... More
    0
    Votes
    Maxine J
    7 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from bobs714 | Property representative |
    Hi Maxine, I am sorry, we have an older facility. ADA covers many different areas, the only problem would be using a wheel-chair in our bathrooms. So "NO" we do not have ADA rooms.
    0
    Votes
    Chuck P
    8 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from bobs714 | Property representative |
    Hi Chuck, We know how important pets can be, but I am so sorry - we do not allow pets here.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We like rooms 8 and 9"
    Read review
    "walk out to a lake side view in rooms 8 & 9"
    Read review
    "Ground floor of the adjacent building to the office. Covered patio and spacious rooms."
    Read review
    "Lake view rooms are on the ground and secone floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing