We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

119 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good10%
  • Average17%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible47%
23 Oct 2017
“Did sleep good!”
22 Oct 2017
“Do No Stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (119)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
6
12
21
26
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
12
21
26
54
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Only place in town with a room over Labor Day Weekend. Although it was late and I was tired, I should have continued driving down the highway. Let's start with the serious safety issues: smoke detector disabled, pulled from ceiling, and lying on a table/dresser....More

1  Thank cbrand
Response from Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference CenterResponded 8 September 2016

There are areas of the hotel under construction, and we only open up some sections if there will be a demand for extra rooms such as during the past holiday weekend. If I remember correctly we accidentally, originally checked you into a room that is...More

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Ok i spent $60 with taxes for a bad to sleep a night in, a hot shower and a cup of coffee. Yes they had toast eggs and sausage, but I'm not one for breakfast. The indoor heated pool was right outside the rooms. This...More

1  Thank love2cookchicago
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This motel was awful! don't ever stay here. the whole place looks like it should be condemned. The room smelled old and musty. The bedding looked old and dirty. The pillows were very thin and flat. We found cockroaches and even a frog in our...More

1  Thank Melissa J
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible. Illicit activity, etc. If you leave your room more than once they call the police - this is policy and they tell you so when you check in. Should be shut down. I cannot stress enough how bad this place is.More

2  Thank Wesley K
Response from Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference CenterResponded 1 July 2016

You were already under police surveillance before your arrival at our property. We will always cooperate fully with any kind of police investigation. The reason we are normally hesitant to rent rooms to local guests such as yourself is to prevent any sort of “illicit...More

Reviewed 27 June 2016

The smell of mold was so bad in my room I couldn't take a breath. Call the desk said I couldn't get my money back. ceiling in the pool is falling trash around the doors. No outside lighting. Don't stay here.More

1  Thank pepperpeeps
Response from Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference CenterResponded 1 July 2016

I am sorry that we were unable to detect the smell you alerted us about. You did not make a complaint until well until your stay, but at any rate we did offer you a different room. Had you let us know about any problems...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345624
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brenda H
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from julie g | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don't have any idea what their plans are at this hotel. I believe they do have smoking rooms though because our room kind of smelled like smoke and we were supposed to have a nonsmoking room.
0
Votes
pepperpeeps
28 June 2016|
Answer
Response from tburnett2004 | Reviewed this property |
I believe it is the same as the "manager" Al Patel
0
Votes
21 December 2014|
Answer
Response from 2up-BMW | Reviewed this property |
If you booked it online and it is soon (within 24-48 hours) you may not be able to cancel online or cancel without a fee. Try calling the hotel on the phone to negotiate the cancellation.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ac was OK. Its noisy in the section we was in with all the kids yelling."
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"choose another hotel and don't pick this one"
Read review
"Don't Choose This Hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing