We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Hannibal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Hannibal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Hannibal
 Click to rate
O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978kelleyv
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

Valley Park, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This property certainly exceeded my expectations! The front desk clerk, Adam, was very friendly when we checked in. The room was very clean and odor free. You could tell that the bathroom had been remodeled and looked current. It was nice to have all matching furniture pieces instead of hodge podge items. The coolest thing (no pun intended) was that...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane Ellen S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our customers. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay while staying at our hotel. Thank you again. Lisa Anderson General Manager

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. Key card did not work so had to go back to front desk to get another. Room was roomy, clean, and comfortable. Didn't have breakfast but coffee was good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyrZ9071NW
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

I hope you were meaning that you just didn't eat. Because we do offer a full hot breakfast in the mornings from 6am to 9am. If you just had coffee from our breakfast room that is okay to at least you got to enjoy that. Please try our breakfast if you are ever a guest of ours again. Lisa Anderson...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right off the main drag. It is clean, well maintained, and the young man that checked us in was very nice, and friendly, and didn't even look stunned when I asked where the nearest casino was, and my cranky husband snapped at me about being tired. A special thanks and apology for his ape-like behavior. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBCRZY
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel its always appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on future trips. Lisa Anderson GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived quite late. Although "No Smoking" signs were posted in the office it reeked of cigarette smoke and that spray places use to attempt to cover it up. It seems to only fool smokers. The first room given us already had someone using the room (or it hadn't been cleaned from the night before). It was all messed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisIzMe
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you had while staying here. I can assure you that the problems you encountered have been taken care of and corrected. Please don't let that detour you from staying with us again and giving us a second chance. If you are ever in the area again and want to try again please let us know...

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, but breakfast needed to be refilled and desk staff was unavailable. I didn't like the outside entrance, but an additional discount at check in was nice. The room was clean, but needed updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debb452
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate all feedback from our customers. Please visit us again in the future. Lisa Anderson GM

Chariton, Iowa
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamarac490
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

Manly, Iowa
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Very friendly folks, had a quiet room, and a good bed. Breakfast in the morning was set up early which fits my travel style.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate all feedback from our customers. Please visit us again in the future. Lisa Anderson GM

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Started staying here because the super 8 was crowded, now I know why. I keep giving this place another chance and it continues to disappoint. I have slept in some shady places and don't expect a lot out of this type of place but they seem to expect low expectations. Once the tub would not drain and a shower quickly...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148shaner
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for you problems while staying with us. Please know as management I do everything in my power to make sure the rooms are up to par. I greatly apologize for your issues. If you do decide to give us another try for any reason please let our staff know that we will offer u a 25% discount...

Argyle, Mn
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This is the third time we have stopped here on our way to Florida. The staff is always pleasant. The rooms are fine for the price and the bed is comfortable. We got the good night's sleep we needed. This time tho the breakfast was not refilled. There were several of us waiting and could not find anyone to help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleensdolls
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate all feedback from our customers. Please visit us again in the future. Lisa Anderson GM

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannibal hotels
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN On The River
BEST WESTERN On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
676 reviews
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
277 reviews
2.0 km away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
394 reviews
3.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Hannibal
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our facility is located just off of business hwy 61. We are around 4 miles from all Hannibal Mark Twain attractions. We are conviently located next to a Dollar General store and a service station. Nice restaurants near us are as follows, Lougues is 2 miles on 61, Drakes is 2 miles on 61. We provide a free hot breakfast in the mornings that is included with your stay which provides biscuts,gravy,sausage,eggs,cereal,oatmeal,bagels,toast,2 sweet items,coffee, and juice. Would also like to note that all of our rooms have been remodeled and have fresh paint and bedding in all rooms. Rooms include a coffee pot,hair dryer, and tv with hbo ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Hannibal

Address: 4070 Market St, Hwy 61 & Hwy 61 Business Route, Hannibal, MO 63401-5448
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Hannibal 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Hannibal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hannibal
Hannibal Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Hannibal staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Morton, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Hannibal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms closer to the pool in the back: away from street traffic noise, but semi's park there”
  • big-enough room, soft-enough bed for a 5-star night of good snoozing
  • 2nd floor, sEast view. clean & clear Missouri look. ayerco gas across the way
dannyTheK, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were close to the Pool it was nice, and the wifi worked well.”
dondeb2016, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don,t go to Days Inn, Hannibal”
686maliaw, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lots of activities related to Mark Twain, Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn!!”
carolynner472, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“see my review”
EireMan66, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5