We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Very clean with friendly and helpful staff. First place with liquid hand soap in the bathroom, that's a wonderful touch. Here's a pic of us enjoying the fire pit/marshmallows after a long day on Katy trail. We definitely will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our fire pit and marshmallows - whether it's a long day on the Katy trail or visiting the wineries, it's nice to have a place to relax and visit with new friends!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed here during Oktoberfest weekend, and had the cottage. Everything was perfect, very clean and cozy, with a fireplace in our room. Breakfast was delicious and Frank couldn't have been nicer. It's also perfectly located, so we were able to walk everywhere. Would definitely recommend, and plan to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinH2004
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We'll look forward to seeing you again soon! The Captain's Cottage is cozy and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We had a mother/daughter train trip from Kansas City to Hermann last month. Based on various web sites, all of the places to stay looked very romantic. While I love my daughter, we really preferred separate beds! The Harbor Haus does have rooms with two double beds. While the decor is a bit dated, it was very clean, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do have a convenient location for walking around downtown - glad we could be part of your family trip!

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I had the good fortune to book a stay at Harbor Haus. The room and bathroom were super clean and comfortable. The staff was most attentive and helpful. They gave great advice and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. They serve the best coffee in town. Breakfast was casual and tasty. Frank, the owner made dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni C
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We love our coffee too! So glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again soon!!

Robertsville, Missouri
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Our room was upstairs and had a view of the Missouri River, nice! Rooms are smaller than most, but had the essentials! Even had a book shelf with books to read! Nice folks there who were more than happy to help-even when I needed ice, I was given a metal ice bucket that would keep the ice more colder than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzyHDesloge
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do hope to see you again! We always try to make our guests as comfortable as possible - we don't have an ice machine but we are happy to provide a bucket of ice. We try hard to meet our guest's requests whenever we can as we want our guests to enjoy their stay!

Missouri
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

It is a cute little place. The people are so nice. It is close to all the shops and restaurants. My husband and I have stayed here twice now and we will stay again soon! I'm even thinking of bringing my daughter for a girls weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssharp01
thehagueMissouri, Front Office Manager at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review for us! We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was a good one and we do hope you and your daughters come back soon!!

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stayed there on a Thursday night for a crazy low rate, $54! I was skeptical! Room was small but clean with an efficient window A/C unit. Bathroom was clean and very functional. Linens seemed clean. Breakfast the next morning was more than I could have expected for the price. Good variety of food and service. This was not a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curt F
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We try hard to get the basics right! Clean, comfortable and friendly is how we describe ourselves. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you back with us next time you are in Hermann.

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We were at a wedding in Herman. We hadn't planned on staying but decided to during the reception. We got a great deal on the room and decided to stay. We got to our room pretty late. The inside was very outdated. Breakfast was good and like the feel of the place. Probably wouldn't stay again but for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
thehagueMissouri, General Manager at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy we were able to help you get the best rate we could while you were here in Hermann however, we do wish you would consider staying with us again. Our place has an antique feel to it and the building is over 100 yrs old. We do however keep it very clean and cozy for our guest....

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This was our first trip to Hermann and Missouri wine country. We stayed two weekend nights at Harbor Haus. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. They seemed genuinely concerned that we were well taken care of, and always tried to help us find transportation and recommend bars and restaurants. We really appreiciated their attitude and attentiveness. Our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shmrck5S
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Had a romantic overnight getaway for my first time winery experience. Booked room online and it said only one room left, however once in town and after talking to several people I learned we could have gotten much nicer room since there was plenty availabke. Word to the wise, call! We stayed at Nestlé Inn property. We're given attic room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imagemaker1313
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It sounds as if you stayed in the Victorian House, not the Nestle Inn - we do have a wide variety of accommodation! We always advise booking early to make sure guests find exactly the right kind of accommodation that suits them. Our main house is actually divided into 10 motel type rooms, not suites, either 1 queen bed, 2...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
19.2 km away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
56 reviews
0.2 km away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
45 reviews
0.2 km away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#1 of 50 in Hermann
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.4 km away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 50 in Hermann
359 reviews
0.1 km away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Address: 113 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1053
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Price Range: $84 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Harbor Haus Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Haus Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Haus Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cheapest rooms are very small, the nicer rooms cost more.”
 of 5 bubbles Lammer411, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do your research there are lots of different properties that you can stay at and each offers different amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaT31, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles Nwal1959, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If room size is important, you'll want to upgrade from the less expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles jfs19742015, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Pick #15, it has a private drive and is the best value! Plus it has a private bath, TV, fridge, and extremely comfy bed.”
 of 5 bubbles U1297HAgregm, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5