We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Rosalio Tapia No 10 Col. Nanzales, Sayulita 63734 Mexico
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21-11-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-11-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Hotelito Los Suenos -Hola! Welcome to Hotelito los Sueños, where you can relax in one of our clean, secure, tasteful guest rooms. We are located close to the beach and a short 15 minutes walk to down town. For yoga enthusiasts, we invite you to join us for classes led by inspired yoga teachers in our two fully equipped studios. Something else to look forward to (and at no charge!) are our awesome breakfasts, and the use of bicycles and boogie boards. We also have on staff now , our professional massage therapist. Our rates for a one hour massage is very reasonable rates. Check us out. We won’t disappoint you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Car hire
Massage
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
468Reviews26Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 116
  • 24
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Louise MTL wrote a review Jul. 2022
Montreal, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Enjoyed my stay very much with my daughter. Very clean hotel, staff very helpful. Free umbrella rental which came in very handy. Pool very nice, in a tropical setting. Delicious breakfast to start the day. Hotel walking distance to the downtown center, and nice little restaurants on the way to city center, such as Estrella del Mar. Would go back in a heartbeat
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Laurel F. wrote a review Jun. 2022
Oahu, Hawaii6 contributions
+1
My first time at this hotel. Very pretty building, beautiful tile and decor. Hotel staff was absolutely great! So calm and very helpful. Breakfast was included in our stay. Yesenia the lady that help the morning breakfast buffet was so amazing. Very sweet, engaging and her food was awesome! Lay out was so pretty, tranquil and peaceful. I highly recommend this Hotel for a peaceful stay. A couple of blocks to the beach, close to many great spots to eat ! Lo sueno also holds Yoga lessons through out the day. Massages are also available for booking at the hotel desk.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JAB wrote a review Jun. 2022
15 contributions11 helpful votes
I was really impressed with this hotel. It is within walking distance of the beach and town center. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was AMAZING. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Priscilla was wonderful providing assistance for the local area. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again on my next trip. The price was great as well. They have bikes available for free and beach towels, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Barb M wrote a review Feb. 2022
Allen, Texas12 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect location - a bit off the beaten track - quiet, clean, and welcoming. The desk staff (Frank, Lorenzo, Adriana) were most helpful and always professional. The ladies making breakfast every day (Yesenia, Esperanza, Elena) were sweet and kind. Breakfast was delicious and homemade every day - eggs, potatoes, veggies, chilaquiles, fresh fruit, granola and yogurt. A fabulous way to start the day! I would recommend Hotelitos los Suenos to travelers looking for quality and hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HammerCityGirl wrote a review Jan. 2022
Hamilton, Canada68 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Hotelito Los Suenos is tranquil, beautiful and calming. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. The hotel is stunningly laid out. Open air 3 levels, lots of greenery, 2 pools, 2 yoga shalas, beautiful lighting , gorgeous local art. The rooms are huge, bright, clean with balconies, shampoo conditioner, body wash and lotion. The beds are extremely comfortable. There are water jugs in some rooms and several in the hallways. All rooms have a mini fridge and a safe. The yoga classes are lead by a few fantastic instructors. The classes vary from hatha to ashtanga. There are passes available to make it even more affordable. But a daily drop in if you are staying at the hotel is 100 pesos about $6. The 5 class pass is 400 pesos which is $24!! Open air yoga with the sounds of the birds and the breeze is incredible. The breakfast!!! As a guest of the hotel breakfast is included. It is vegetarian and so so so delicious!! The gals working the kitchen are beautiful friendly and phenomenal cooks. There’s coffee tea fresh squeezed juices fresh fruit yogurt granola and a hot buffet( which they serve to you due to Covid) eggs Mexican style, beans, chillaquilas, sometimes spinach or zucchini in pesto, fresh bread, tortillas, homemade salsas. I looked so forward to this after my morning yoga. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. It is locked at night accessible with your key. The north side is quiet with some amazing restaurants just around the corner. The beach is a block away. I’ve stayed here twice and will return again. It is perfection!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marsh1957 wrote a review Dec. 2021
Colorado20 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel and staff is lovely, the breakfasts good, on site yoga nice. Coming from a cold climate we looked forward to the pools but the water was too cold. 1 out of 4 of us jumped in but quickly got out. Other guests commented on the temperature and were very disappointed too that they couldn't swim. We had to buy our own lighter to light the cooktop and some of the dishes were dirty. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay, just disappointing to go to Mexico and not be able to swim without freezing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adris Guerra, Accounting / Finance at Hotelito Los Suenos
Responded Jan. 11, 2022
Hi Marsh, our weather this year is really warm I'm surprised to read your comments specially cause during December the highest temperature was 35 degrees, so that's hot and the lowest was 18 degrees, but you're right about our pools, they are not climatized because they are meant to cool down when it's hot as our winter period is really short, most of the year the weather is really hot so a nice cold jump in the pool cool everyone down. About the room I wish you had told us on site about this situation so we could have act on it. I'm sorry to read we did not fulfill your expectations but I'm glad to read your comments about the staff. Hopefully next time visiting México you can give us another try.
Read more
Cruz Ortiz wrote a review Dec. 2021
Agassiz, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Minimalist hotel. No hot water in the pool, no phone, no TV, bad wifi. Excellent massage, good breakfast. This was an expensive hotel taking in account the services you get. We saw some crockroaches @ to he washroom. Poor face mask enforcement was noticed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adris Guerra, Accounting / Finance at Hotelito Los Suenos
Responded Jan. 11, 2022
Hi Cruz Ortiz! Hotelito los sueños as the name says it's a dream place. Our main goal is to offer a place were people can enjoy a relaxing time therefore there's no tv or phone inside the rooms, but that's the hotel vibe, away from noise and stress, all these information is in our website. About the Wi-Fi people sometimes get the idea that we have bad Wi-Fi cause they get a bit of signal inside the rooms but the Wi-Fi is actually in a common area. Although Sayulita is a small town fill with people and sometime 1 single antenna to provide signal to 3 or 4 different towns is not enough, but unfortunately that's not in our hands. I wish you had try one of our services that are actually really accessible, like reiki or acupuncture. Anyway thank you very much for rating us and share your comments.
Read more
Karen wrote a review Nov. 2021
Burlington, Canada12 contributions9 helpful votes
Great location, best breakfast! The ladies cooking breakfast were friendly, great service and excellent food. 2 blocks walking distance to the beach and 2 great restaurants, a pizzeria and "El Jakal" Room and Hotel are clean! Beautiful landscaping and good Yoga classes everyday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adris Guerra, Accounting / Finance at Hotelito Los Suenos
Responded Jan. 11, 2022
Hi amomivda! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your comments and the kitchen staff send greetings. I really hope In your next visit you get to enjoy a massage, reiki or acupuncture.
Read more
marsh1957 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Colorado20 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed here in February and again in April. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are very nice. The kitchen was missing a few things (they had to run to the store to buy a lighter so we could fix dinner). We were a little concerned about the black spots on walls (mold?) but overall the room was nice. The pools were too cold to get into so that was a bit of a disappointment. The day we left, they said our bags would be safe at the front desk while we went for lunch. Unfortunately my jewlery bag was missing out of my carryon along with a couple beauty products. As a sidenote, we had to leave a couple days early and were unable to receive a credit - one of the reasons we returned in April.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hotelito Los Suenos
Responded Jun. 21, 2021
Hello Marsh1957, my name is Valentina, Hotelito's GM. First of all thank you for taking the time to write your opinion, we always learn and understand more from reviews. I am glad you enjoyed some of our amenities and thanks for letting us know the issue in your room. About your belongs, yes we always allow our guest leave their luggage at front desk, luggage are always in a safe place and also we have a 24 hours system camera so I am sure this didn't happens during the time your luggage were at the hotel. If you please want to provide the date you left we can give you the entire record so you can be sure that you didn't lost your jewlery at the hotel. We have a "lost and found" office and the staff always report lost things to management. When a guest decide to leave before his departure, for his personal reasons, we are able to give a credit but not a refund. This is our policy. Thank you for stayed with us.
Read more
Amwebster wrote a review May 2021
Portland, Oregon50 contributions14 helpful votes
We loved our stay at Hotelito Los Sueños. For us, it was perfectly located just north of the hub of activity. So close enough but still quiet at night. The free breakfast was simply amazing. So delicious!! I’m still kicking myself that I didn’t take advantage of a yoga class. I guess I just need to go back! The staff was friendly and helpful. The Hotel was a quick walk to the beach. We found a spot just south with a bar and beach massages. We would give 5 stars if the beds weren’t so firm (but that may be my personal preference of a softer bed).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Wifi signal is not very strong but I think that’s a Sayulita issue not hotel specific.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritSayulita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotelito Los Suenos
Which popular attractions are close to Hotelito Los Suenos?
Nearby attractions include Sayulita Farmers Market/Mercado del Pueblo (0.5 km) and Nahual Cocktails (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotelito Los Suenos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotelito Los Suenos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotelito Los Suenos?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotelito Los Suenos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chaman Creative Kitchen, El Jakal seafood, and Pizza Venezia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotelito Los Suenos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Hotelito Los Suenos located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Sayulita.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotelito Los Suenos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.