We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Mar y Suenos has 7 units. 5 studio apartments with 1 queen bed; 1 studio apartment with 2 queen beds and a 2bedroom/2bath house with a queen bed in each bed room. All units have: fully equipped kitchenettes (house full kitchen); Air conditioning; daily maid service; WIFI; Cable TV; purified water; safe; hair dryer; shampoo. Pool; jacuzzi in tropical garden setting. Guests can check out at no cost: bicycles; beach towels; beach chairs; beach umbrellas. Rooftop breakfast cafe with sweeping ocean views and very competitive prices. Golf cart and scooter available for rent. 2 1/2 blocks to beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This places is awesome place close to beach and restaurants. The staff very happy and helpful,this place is very clean and safe nice little pool to cool off and chill out. Breakfast was great from the roof top restaurant aswell as having a few drinks up there at sunset. Truly a
Read more
We went for my daughter’s birthday for two nights. $309 for room 2 with tax. 20-30 minute walk from the main square. Dirt road with no lights did not feel safe at night. Room look out on the laundry room so it was noisy at times and we had to keep the blinds shut. All windows
Read more
I was very disappointed that this room was very damp and the AC didn't work properly to cool and "condition" the room. My allergies were out of control. The owner however was very gracious and offered us a full refund. I'm sure for young people this would be an acceptable
Read more
Response from Karen S, Owner at Mar y Suenos
Responded Feb. 13, 2018
I am sorry that Mar y Suenos was not a good match for you. Not every accommodation is going to be a perfect match for every traveler. We do have excellent air conditioning in all units. We maintain them on a regular basis and have received positive comments regarding our A/C from guests. Each of our units also has screened windows which can be opened for cross ventilation. This is especially nice during the winter months when cool breezes refresh each apartment. In addition,each apartment has a ceiling fan for extra ventilation. The street to Mar y Suenos does have 1 slope. As streets are maintained by the city, many are not in the best of shape throughout the beach town of Sayulita. Mar y Suenos has paved part of the streets to its location and repaired others at its own expense. We do everything possible to provide the best experience for our guests as in going so far as to pave public streets when permitted to do so, and providing free bicycle rental; loaning of beach towels; beach chairs and beach umbrellas at no cost to guests. We are always open to input and suggestions for improvement from our guests.
Read more
We stayed here in December for 1 week and enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Here’s some feedback: 1. It’s out of the busy part of town so it’s not loud at night and there’s no construction noise. It was very peaceful and we could hear the waves
Read more
Response from Karen S, Owner at Mar y Suenos
Responded Feb. 26, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It will be of great help to potential guests when searching for a good accommodation match for their stay. Comment about our WIFI. It is usually excellent; however, like the land line phones there are short period of times through Sayulita when service is not optimal. This affects everyone and when it occurs we notify both the WIFI and phone companies and are dependent upon them to fix the problem. When the issue is with the Mar y Suenos WIFI only, we contact the company and are usually able to get the issue resolved in less than 24 hours. We really appreciate guests notifying us right away if they have an issue like poor WIFI reception, or other concerns. so we can address them immediately and resolve the issue. It is very important to us that our guests have wonderful stay! Thank you again.
Read more
Our unit was very spacious, comfortable and clean. We loved the view from the rooftop deck and appreciated the use of beach chairs and umbrella to take to the beach which is less than a 5 minute walk away. Staff were great, pool and hot tub a nice treat and the location is near
Read more
Response from Karen S, Owner at Mar y Suenos
Responded Apr. 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Mar y Suenos and hope you return again soon!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Misma habitacion.
Nuestra habitacion
Yes there’s enough light to get around
0 votes
Cuanto cuest una habitacion doble por dos noches?
"Rooms higher up would have better view, but there is a rooftop terrace so not really a concern"
"All the rooms have the same view and quiet!"
US$103 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritSayulita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing