We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 430: English reviews
Mantorville, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved our room in advance as we were traveling day before Christmas and didn't want to be left without a room since we were arriving around seven. Wow, were we shocked at the condition of the room. The carpet had a ring of dust all around the edge in our room, and was terribly dirty. We didn't dare take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drb803
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition of the carpet at the time of your stay. Yes we are in the process of installing new carpet in all areas. Thank you for bringing to my attention the lack of vacuuming in the rooms. I assure you that housekeeping has been retrained on the issue.

Alamogordo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

Shawano, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was not a pool (as had been stated), there was only 3 TV stations & the water was shut off for 6 hours one day.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielhB3751IA
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

We do have a pool but it is closed during the winter months. At the time of your stay we were in the process of changing tv providers and unfortunately due to the weather at that time the needed equipment was held up. In regards to the water shut off that was due to a leak that was being repaired....

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just needed a room for an overnight stay traveling to be with relatives during Christmas. Only stayed one night, but room was clean, comfortable, and close to highway. Bed was maybe a bit too soft, prefer a stiffer bed due to lower back problems. continental breakfast was o.k.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 840lancer
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ok. Not super nice but it worked for one night. We had to have the toilet plunged as soon as we arrived, then found out the indoor pool is seasonal? It doesn't make sense to have an indoor pool that is seasonal. Disappointment for the kids.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10mandyl
Hinton Ia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was standing in entrance screaming at someone on her phone. Hot water took approximately 5 minutes to get to our room on the ground floor. Only 3 HBO channels. 3 channels period. Breakfast was biscuits & gravy, bagels, or cold cereal.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodye81
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

I do apologize for the dissatisfaction you experience with your stay. Thank you for bring to my attention the activity of the desk clerk, I have disciplined her on the matter. I also apologize for the length of time it took for hot water to reach your room, this can happen when the occupancy is low causing the hot water...

Santa Clara, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older hotel, looks like they've tried to turn an old motel 6 into a Microtel. Weird smell in hallways. Needs some updating.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kajuadchde
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

I apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced. This property was built as a Microtel and has always been a Microtel. We are in the process of making some updates and it is our hope that these updates will provide our guests with a more comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Republic, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No hot water so I couldn't take a shower the next morning. Plus the cable bill hadn't been paid so the tv didn't work. I told the guy at the front desk when I was checking out and all he said was "ok, I forgot to tell you when you checked in". I would have went somewhere else knowing I...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 377codyt
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with your stay. The hotel does have plenty of hot water but due to the low occupancy rooms further away from the hot water tanks may have to let the water run a while longer before it gets hot. In regards to the tv issue, we were in the process of changing over...

Girard, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 298russellk
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

It was a nice place to stay. Wished we had known that the indoor pool was not avaliable due to not being heated. Sheets had yellow stains on them.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8351CPcarolh

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.9 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
737 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#11 of 23 in Joplin
338 reviews
7.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
585 reviews
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804-5356
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $78 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belvidere, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do stay, never stay on the first floor. Worn and dirty carpeting.”
 of 5 bubbles drb803, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the indoor pool is on the end of the first floor, so if you don't want to hear folks going to and from it, get a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles TJSS, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another Hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bethcollinsneff, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a first floor room as there is no elevator in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 620pamj, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“be sure to get a suite, The suites are equiped with a little kitchenette, there is also a living area with a couch that pulls out.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannA848, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay