We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Expedia.comUS$99*
View Deal
#14 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Clean room and bed. The bed was very comfortable. Kitchenette included. Microwave popcorn! The room was quiet. Plenty of restaurants are nearby. The desk in the room was helpful for some business work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, We would like to extend our appreciation for the candid feedback that you have provided. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our location and our comfortable rooms. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great. Again, thank you...

Sullivan, Missouri
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was there for business and leisure, attending the mineral show third weekend in September and visited Grand Falls again while there, one of the prettiest waterfalls in Missouri, now a County Park on west side of Joplin. Candlewood has beautiful suites, bed was very comfy, nicely furnished, heard very little sounds except upstairs above us and the east door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwjphoto
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

After riding 450 miles on a motorcycle it was time to find a place. We've been staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels throughout our trip. We looked it up through google. Punched it in the GPS and we couldn't find it! It's called Holiday Inn Express online but it's actually called Candlewood Suites. When I called I asked if this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, MO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room amenities, customer service and our location.We will address these...

Missouri
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I Stay here twice a year and i would highly recommend this hotel.I have stayed at may others in the area and this one is the nicest by far out of 4 or 5 I have stayed at that's why I keep going back when I need to stay in Joplin. The property Is not very old and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here many times in the last 3 years. This was the worst stay. Many changes in employees. Tha manager Amy has left, Dianna at front desk has left and Cindy in maintenence is gone. Kelly is still here and is always wonderful. But it has gone downhill with these folks gone. And the owner complained about my semi truck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stacey W, Thank you for being a repeat guest at our hotel, and for providing your feedback. It is unfortunate that your most recent visit did not leave you impressed. I am very sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced, particularly with the staff service, room cleanliness, amenities, and overall condition of the room. We take all of the...

Kentucky
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Did not have a reservation when we arrived in Joplin, and decided to give Candlewood Suites a try. The lady at the front desk was very ice and let us look at the room before we checked in to make sure it was clean and what we wanted. The room was everything and more than we could ask for. Maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nashnana9
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My mother and I stayed just one night, but realized quickly that the hotel is more serviced toward people with extended stays- a week or longer. For so many other hotels in the area, the Candlewood Suites has an average rate compared to other hotels but doesn't provide the same amenities such as a continental breakfast. However, our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alicia A, Thank you for sharing your experience online. While we are pleased that you liked the room during your stay, it is very troubling to read that the level of service you received was a let down. I can assure you this experience is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I will certainly discuss your...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel had zero working exercise equipment and no weights. It badly needs remodeling and the air circulation in the rooms is poor due to bad construction layout design. Never stay here unless it's an emergency. The only positive thing I can say is they the location is decent. It's close to a few good restaurants and I-44.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron J, Thank you for your for writing a review about your experience. It is nice to know our location was convenient for your business trip. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about the issues you may have experienced during your stay, particularly with the general condition of the hotel, and issues with the fitness center....

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Nice size. Had a restful night. Would recommend this establishment to others. Hotel was hard to locate due to the hotel sign located by the road coming from the north. Sign sits outside of the Best Western, we stopped there first thinking we were at the correct hotel and had to be redirected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Reviewed 26 July 2016

They have a free evening meal to go along with the continental breakfast which was great. The bar is not really an open bar but more of something that's open for events. Room was clean and comfortable, Had a nice little courtyard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travis F, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, MO. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 km away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
628 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Joplin
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
ohio
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the elevator, and check your room well for standard amenities and cleanliness.”
Kansas620, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cameras are facing the front side of the hotel if you have valuables in your car, request a room on that side.”
milov342, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“call for directions off I-44. I would think the northern rooms (away from I-44) are the most quiet.”
bobz606, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“kind suite, non-smoking....good luck getting what you ask for though”
NoahM543, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The interstate side isn't too noisy, but request non-interstate side of hotel.”
scottd186, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$99
CandlewoodSuitesUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates