We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Show Prices
#2 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here years ago and it was much better. Age is showing. Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean. Unfortunately, the negative: Bed was really bad. Lumpy. Huge hump in the middle. Very uncomfortable. Air conditioning worked very poorly. Could not keep up. Reported it and was told to set the thermostat to auto. Made no difference. Coffee maker in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Kevin W, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. I will definitely look into your concerns and thank you for letting me know where we fell short. Safe travels, CJB

Missouri City
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about this place. The staff is wonderful. Roda is the best. They have a restaurant and a bar. No complimentary breakfast though. There is a nice lounge area in the front with couches and chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Kristina B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Rhoda is great and we love her too! Please come back and see us again soon. Safe travels, CJB

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Evening front desk staff was rude. We did not know you had to pay for breakfast. Spend $130 on a room then $25 on breakfast. They even tried to charge me for a child who did not even eat. We will never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117edithe
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear 117edithe, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience and also that the service you experienced was not up to expectations; as you can see from other experiences, this is not common. I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future....

Curryville, Missouri
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was the first time we have ever stayed at an Hilton Garden Inn. It is easy to get to and off the road to reduce road noise. We stayed in a deluxe suite which was very roomy and comfortable. The room was clean and smelled fresh. We had trouble getting ice on the 4th floor. We did not use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Ruth K, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon. Safe travels, CJB

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Rooms where clean. Staff was very helpful. I'll stay at this Hilton facility again in the near future. And would recommend it to family and friends. The only disappointment was they charge separately for their continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We do charge separately for breakfast as required by the Hilton Garden Inn brand. It is available at a discount at the time of booking or upon check-in. Our breakfast includes cooked to order eggs and omelets, breakfast...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The check in process was quick and efficient. Staff was nice and courteous. Property is newer, well kept, and very clean (only issue was a water leak from the ceiling in lower hallway). We would stay here again if the need were to arise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royalmay
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear royalmay, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My apologies on the unfortunate water leak but it has been addressed. Please come see us again soon. Safe travels, CJB

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The staff was very rude and incompetent as to their hotel policies. I checked into the hotel room and then several hours later I was told I had to leave because I was not allowed to rent a room from there because something that had happened several months ago but yet they still could not answer what happened or why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for sharing your experience. You were asked to leave due to a prior experience in a previous stay. As this is a public forum, I would be happy to go into detail if you would like to contact me, but will not air our concerns in this venue. I do apologize that you were not...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We have used this property multiple times for our youth sports team and they seem to get better each time. Nice property. We would definitely consider staying here again. There were some minor sort of 'spruce-up' repairs that could have been done in the bathroom, but it was extremely clean. We thought we had been told there were adjustable beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion P
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Marion P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for coming to see us again. Please come see us again soon! The adjustable Garden Sleep System is available in all our King rooms at the present time, however, due to a change in the brand standards, we expect to replace them late next...

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Good place to stay, clean environment. I arrived late and was told I could not order any food, this after explaining I just had a 7 hour drive, I was just given my hotel key and told where elevators were. When I went to the bar for a drink the staff there were very helpful. Let me sit outside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767shannas
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear 767shannas, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to see that the staff was able to reopen the kitchen and make you some dinner. Thank you again for sharing and I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Safe travels! CJB

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It has gone downhill in the last year. The staff is marginal at best. The rooms are getting old and worn. The carpet is faded and worn out, the walls are in need of paint. They modernized the lobby but didn't upgrade the rooms. It's a shame. As a Life Time Diamond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nafsdrac
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear nafsdrac, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do have some updates scheduled for later this year and next year and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best wishes, CJB

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#3 of 23 in Joplin
327 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#5 of 23 in Joplin
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
573 reviews
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Address: 2644 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $147 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Joplin
#2 Family Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Joplin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Osage Beach, Missouri
7 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sobrien417, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like to stay up higher in areas as Joplin. This at least gets us a sunset or sunrise, and perhaps a little weather changing.”
 of 5 bubbles 392scottm, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“just reserve early and get the upper rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesE742, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Convenient location!”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldE728, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“221 humms not bad but you can hear it.”
 of 5 bubbles P8455MHdavidp, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay