We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
#4 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel failed on a number of points while having a nice look, quality furnishings and comfortable bed. Little things happen and thats okay, but if the hotel fails to respond to it correctly then a little failure becomes a big one that did not have to be that way. As an Honors member we are supposed to get little...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carbonware
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear carbonware, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You have my apologies that we fell short in a few places. I have addressed them with the staff and can assure you that yours was not a typical experience. I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Safe travels,...

Milw, WI
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The room we originally checked into smelled of smoke and we asked to be changed and we were promptly switched. The next room was fine. The breakfast was delicious and hearty to set us on our way back to Wisconsin. All the staff were courteous and glad we were there. Would definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank witraveler4
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear witraveler4, Thank you for sharing your experience and I am glad we were able to get you into a room that was acceptable and I am also glad you enjoyed breakfast. Safe travels, CJB

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Very clean safe location and all the conveniences you would want in the area as I was traveling from Texas to Michigan I wanted a nice hotel at a good value in area that we could get a good meal and fill the car with gas at one stop over. Very clean my room had a living area and a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ab319ab320
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear ab319ab320, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at the HGI of Joplin. I was glad to note that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon. Safe travels, CJB

Joplin, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The Hilton Garden Inn did an excellent job of making my family and kids feel very welcome! The breakfast is definitely worth adding to your room prior to choosing price. If you are traveling with your kids or other family members, it's only $15 more per night on most rooms prior to arrival. If you purchase at the hotel, it's...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Charles G, Thank you for sharing your experience and choosing the HGI of Joplin, Missouri. I hope you will come see us again soon. Safe travels, CJB

Joplin, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Friendly, Helpful Staff, Clean rooms, and Comfortable beds. Everything you would expect from the Hilton Brand! My son had a swim meet in Webb City. He loved staying here, using the amenities (business center, pool and fitness center), and interacting with Front Desk team.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Barbara J, Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI and for sharing your experience. Please come see us again soon and I hope your son did well in the swim meet! Safe travels, CJB

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Definitely go stay at this or another 3 star in Joplin. You won't regret the extra price for the cleanliness, staff and amenities. Breakfast is good and fast, friendly service. The fitness facility is top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyandFriends
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear SallyandFriends, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn of Joplin, Missouri. I was happy to see that you had a nice stay and breakfast. I do hope you will come see us again soon. Safe travels, CJB

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hilton Garden Inns [for the same room rate] don't have kitchenettes or Manager's happy hour like other comparable hotels. But these are dependable hotels that would generally meet your expectations. Their hot breakfast is welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chetan M
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Chetan M, Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI of Joplin and for sharing your experience. Please come see us again soon. Safe travels, CJB

Wentzville, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Check in did not review my HH profile about room request and I had to request my lower price. My room was less than clean and room smelled like sweat. Bed was not comfortable. I would not recommend this location to others

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Valerie W, Thank you for sharing your experience. I was sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future and expect you will be provided with a better experience. Safe and pleasant travels, CJB

Osceola, Missouri
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The clerk was exceptionally nice and helpful. From getting us glasses of wine to answering my wife's questions o the phone. I would rather pay more and receive exceptional customer service. This is a fantastic hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomashA1676VW
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear thomasA1676VW, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at the HGI of Joplin, Missouri. I very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon. Safe and pleasant travels, CJB

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before as it's the half way point between home and Indianapolis. We arrive and instead of putting us into a room we had reserved they set us up in a double. We called the desk and informed them that it was not a king, they gave us a voucher for breakfast over the error. Then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeandjer
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Joeandjer, Thank you for letting me know of your experience. I am sorry to see that you did not have a great stay, I can assure you, this is not the normal experience here. I look forward to hearing from you directly so I may fully address your concerns and I hope you will allow us another chance to...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#3 of 23 in Joplin
352 reviews
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
620 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
199 reviews
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Address: 2644 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $155 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Joplin
#2 Family Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Joplin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Osage Beach, Missouri
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the elevator”
sobrien417, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like to stay up higher in areas as Joplin. This at least gets us a sunset or sunrise, and perhaps a little weather changing.”
392scottm, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“just reserve early and get the upper rooms.”
CharlesE742, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Convenient location!”
RonaldE728, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“221 humms not bad but you can hear it.”
P8455MHdavidp, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
GardenInn.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates