We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Joplin

Show Prices
#2 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Joplin
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 332: English reviews
Kansas City, MO, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There was renovation going on at this property, it went unnoticed to the guests. Very accommodating staff! The property was very clean, there was no noise or interruption during the stay. The staff was polite and friendly. The breakfast was fresh and pleasing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817judyk
Malcom, Iowa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hampton in Joplin has a wonderful location with restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly and evening of checking in they had a taco bar for the customers. Renovations ongoing on third floor so when completed should be more beautiful rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin! We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area, we loved having you here!

Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

nice hotel in convenient location. Under reno but rooms were clean and bedding was soo comfy. Made last minute reservations and was nicely accommodated. Convenient to highway, restaurants. Quiet room even facing street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin! We hope that you will stay with us again here soon, we loved having you here!

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in this hotel on our way to and from AZ. We find it to be consistently dependable. The beds are comfy the linens are clean. The breakfast room is homey and the food is about what I expect. I like the digital check-in process. Other than a messy parking lot, we are completely satisfied with the cost...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We apologize for the mess in the parking lot. We are under going remodeling and creates a mess outside! We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area. We loved having you here!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decent place but it's in definite need of the remodel that is currently taking place. Beds were not comfortable at all but hotel was clean and everything worked in the room. Would probably only stay here again AFTER the remodel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbc1212
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We apologize for the beds. We hope to hear from you again soon once we are done with the remodel process. we loved having you here!

Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at the Hampton Inn in Joplin every Christmas Eve for several years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. They are always so friendly. The place is clean. Looks like they are getting a facelift, so it will be twice as nice soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear that you enjoy your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin every year! We can't wait to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area on your travels! We love having you here!

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel with lots around it. Walking distance to Starbucks and restaurants. Staff was friendly. Priced under $100 a night with discount. Very pleased with stay. Shower head was low for me, could raise them up for travelers over 6 feet tall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingMan70
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin. We hope to hear from you again here soon on your next travels to the Joplin, MO area. I will speak with my manager about the shower heads, since we are starting our remodel now. We loved having you here!

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Thank you to a nice & friendly staff. This is a very clean hotel and I would choose it again, however we also found the beds to be a problem. I have back issues and this made me miserable. Breakfast was the usual for Hampton - which is to say that it is very good & the food folks always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holley-7
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin! We would like to inform you that we start a renovations next week and we will be getting new mattresses as well, so the next time you are in town you will get to experience the new mattress! We loved...

Flower Mound, TX, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This is probably one of the nicest Hampton Inn' you will see. Fulfills every Hilton brand requirement to the full. Nicely appointed hotel rooms with small refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. Rooms were crisp, bathroom was neat and clean. Good courteous staff. Very good neighborhood with lots of shopping, restaurants and gas stations close by. Try the Olive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwinn751
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn - Joplin! We loved having you here and hope to hear from you again here soon on your next trip to the Joplin area!

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We were excited to find a Hampton Inn in Joplin, Missouri due to having such a fabulous experience with the one in Kansas City-Liberty, Missouri. The beds were a divine experience at the one in Kansas City-Liberty. The ones in Joplin turned out to be so horrible that we not only woke with back pain but continued to have back...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556andyr
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us at the Hampton Inn -Joplin. We do want to let you know that they are starting our remodel process now including all new mattresses. We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to the Joplin area.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Address: 3107 E. 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $135 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#3 Business Hotel in Joplin
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Joplin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charlevoix, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper level - away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Holley-7, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top floor room. We had noise from the plumbing in the rooms above ours.”
 of 5 bubbles KentS173, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all are good”
 of 5 bubbles timothyswoveland, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Everything is good!”
 of 5 bubbles Justgoodchow, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We were on the ground level and it was nice and quiet despite being pretty full...mostly business clients though.”
 of 5 bubbles RJS53, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay