We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Nice place for the money, newer beds and seems to have been remodeled recently. Decent breakfast and above average staff. Bathrooms were clean and everything worked accordingly .ask the front desk for some local restaurant recommendations they have a list that we found helpful. Would stay here again. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinoandkim
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. I have passed your comments on to Philip he does a very good job with guest relations and knows a lot about our area including Great places to eat. May you have a GREAT 2016

Dixon, Illinois
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night as I traveled to Texas. My room was clean, bed was very comfortable and I felt very safe as I was traveling solo. Breakfast was good. Clerk gave me a recommendation for a local restaurant for supper which was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catstheword
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your very kind review. We do wish you a GREAT 2016 and hope you will stay with us again.

Centerton, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Hotel was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. Upon arrival was told by hotel staff that there was not water due to construction project nearby that broke a water line. The room was clean but smelled very musty. Pool area was nice. Biggest complaint is that we stayed for two nights and our room was not cleaned on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were very disappointed in finding out that the construction adjoining our property had broken the main water line serving our building. Not much we could do--- they did work into the morning to repair the line Very costly for us in loss of business and customer satisfaction. However no excuse for the other issues you mentioned. They will be...

Reviewed 1 November 2015

New carpeting throughout and electronic locks (RFID tap, not magnetic swipe) on all doors are highlights of what must have been a fairly new construction or remodeling. Staff was friendly and responsive. Great location near shopping and a variety of chain reataurants. Close (but not too close) to I-44.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thoughtful and Kind review.. Guest satisfaction is our #1 goal and we will continue to do everything possible to achieve that goal.

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Staying here for just under two weeks while working in town. At first the check in didn't go so well, they person I spoke to in the phone never reserved the rooms, after a short wait all that was taken care of by the very helpful and patient staff. Overall this place is very clean and friendly. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane E
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry about the mix up on the reservation but very glad the staff took care of the situation. Thank you for the very kind review and we hope to have you here again with us soon.

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 27 September 2015

5 of us stayed at the Comfort Inn Sept. 2015 as the result of having business in Joplin. Check in was quick and the clerk was very helpful. Our rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast bar had the usual items to include biscuits and gravy and the food was about what you get at most other places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldwingpilots
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you from your very kind remarks we hope to see you again

Coalinga, California
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Nice Hotel just need a few things fixed, back door card reader didn't work. so long walk to car to unload. But Front Desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quite and comfortable. Bed was very good. Breakfast was good, WiFi was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobandIsabel
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very glad to say that after several weeks our all new door lock system has arrived In just a few days we will have upgraded to a very modern door lock and key entry system that is state of the art and very user friendly.. Of course our outside entry doors will again be in perfect working order.

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice, mid priced hotel. I was impressed with the front desk, and friendly reception. Rooms were well stocked, and the beds were superb. Breakfast was tasty, and plentiful. Will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwesleyharden
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I have shared your very kid review with our staff We THANK YOU!!!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

was more than pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the king bed was here, even more so than my own bed; no fruit on breakfast bar, but otherwise offerings were excellent. courteous & friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS E
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

No fruit on the breakfast buffet is definitely a mistake on our part.. We offer 3 types of fresh fruit daily--We will make sure this does not happen again.. Thanks for letting us know.

Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Our room SUCKED. It was nasty and outdated. Walls were cracked and chipped. The carpet had a piece missing near the bathroom. The bathroom floors nasty and all around the walls had stuff on them. Beds were so old and uncomfortable. The only thing that was decent was the pool area. Breakfast okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyEarnest
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I did check room 202 and the bath room carpet is not installed properly underneath our new marble thresholds. Thanks for letting us know we will fix it today.. Also we have ordered all new mattresses and box springs to begin our replacement program.. Thanks for letting us know about room 202 we will begin there. We have recently spent...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#8 of 23 in Joplin
759 reviews
8.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 23 in Joplin
119 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#11 of 23 in Joplin
342 reviews
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3400 S Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: $112 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Joplin
Comfort Inn Joplin
Joplin Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are going to Ft Lenord Wood "Stay Here"”
 of 5 bubbles 514lawrenced, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a dry comforter on bed”
 of 5 bubbles 112328, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good for one night but watch the price you are charged.”
 of 5 bubbles bloomertay, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best tip, don't stay at this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 963ladonnag, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room on second floor was ideal, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles May04sam2015, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5