We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Kansas City Airport Candlewood Suites last weekend. Two disappointments happened: 1. When I arrived at the lobby there was not anyone there to check me in. A sign instructed me to call a number on the house phone which I did. A lady said to wait there that she would be there in 10 minutes. Literally,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Con N
Tom S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

"Mr". Thank you for the review. We did have a situation with the van driver who went home early with sickness. We unfortunately was put in a situation of one person to do two jobs for about an hour. Again we apologize for the inconvenience of waiting at the front desk until you could be served. I have spoke to...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My stay here was "okay." Jordan at the desk was nice ... Jeff W. ... the shuttle driver to the airport was also nice. The lobby decor was pleasant. There was a small sundries shop near the front desk. The exercise room was nice. There was a coin laundry room also. The walls in the bedroom were a bit grimy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
Tom S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and your experience. Not sure about the smell of the fragrance in the room. Hopefully it did not cause a problem. All Candlewood Suites have carpet on the bedroom half of the room and a laminate in the kitchen area in case of spills while cooking. The chair can be moved to...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here only for the price as I was passing through traveling 1. the walls are thin. you could have a conversation with the guy next door if you wanted. 2. there is no free breakfast. this is not holiday inn express 3. the planes start flying at 6:30 on weekends. 4. the check in is at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estewesto
Tom S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time and effort to complete a review on our hotel. Let me try to clear up some confusion you have with the comments you made in your review. 1 We are an extended-stay hotel. The walls offer more insulation than most hotels. 2. Your correct we are not an HI Express we are a Candlewood Suites....

Milwaukee
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This was our first visit to the KCI Candlewood Suites property. I made arrangements for the delivery of some 13 boxes in advance of our arrival and the delivery was handled exceptionally well and stored in the Sales Manager's (Dawn's) office until our arrival two days later. After using a marvelous pneumatic wheel luggage cart to move our substantial luggage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiKingMKE
Tom S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review on our hotel and bringing attention to two of our staff members. I will share with them your kind words of the service they provided.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Day 1 25 minute wait to check in, would not let guest check in even a few minutes early. Assigned room finally, key didn't work, housekeeping let us in. Front desk person came to room to tell us we were in someone else’s room, she had accidently assigned it to us. Had to move to another room. As she helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyann050889
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Dear staceyann050889, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer service and comfortable accommodation are some of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to...

Nebraska
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We booked 2 rooms with this property 2 weeks ahead of the night we'd be staying. Upon arrival, we were informed that they didn't have a reservation for us. After working through the details of our reservation, the front desk staff realized we had been moved from Candlewood to their sister property across the parking lot, Comfort Inn. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1010teresa1010
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Dear 1010teresa1010, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, MO. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Love the room, i dont see why people always complaint about minor things. I can guarantee you that those rooms are way better and cleaner than the house they live in. They get a huge discount still not happy. Great place/room Great staff (except for that guy who seem to be bothered when i asked to buy a certain item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELARMASECRETA D
Tom S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are also glad that you think enough of our property to share it with your company's boss and other associates to stay here. We are glad that you like the cupboard and the selections that are available for out guests. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 14 September 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at this Candlewood Suites (we are IHG Rewards Members and decided to give the Candlewood Suites line a try as we normally stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express locations). We picked this location as it was close to the KCI airport that we were flying in to, and that my husband would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeana R
Tom S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and story about your stay at our hotel. Our Candlewood Suites hotel and our sister hotel Comfort Inn, which share the same parking lot as they are side by side, also share the same shuttle van for airport service. Our shuttle service departs on the hour and half hour to...

Calgary
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Booked this for a one night stop-over while in Kansas city. The location is techincally just outside of Kansas City, you're about 30-40mins away from downtown. But close to other shops and restaurants. This is a good place for long term stays, we didn't have any issues for our one night, bed was comfy, clean room, quite. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aplaza
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Dear Aplaza, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bed, cleanliness and for finding our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the IHG Rewards Club members perks. We will address this concern....

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

So let me start off by saying I have traveled all over and stay in a full range of hotels. I am a IHG preferred member and I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express. However this time around I got the best rate at this Candlewood Suites. So I figured I would give it a whirl. I will give you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kaye0712
Tom S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

kaye0712, I would like to take the time to address your concerns, and some of them I will, but you have so many concerns and your all over the board that it would take too much time in this forum to do so. Let me start by saying using derogatory words about my staff and associates really demeans your efforts...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#44 of 109 in Kansas City
244 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 109 in Kansas City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport is the area's newest all-suite hotel, conveniently located just two miles away from the airport, we offer a free shuttle, (5:00am-11:00pm) If Kansas City is your destination for business, the hotel is located near Delaval, Midland Brake, Weber, General Motors,Fort Leavenworth and many more.Minutes from your guest room door are some of Kansas City's biggest attractions: Zona Rosa Shopping, Sprint Arena / Power & Light District, Downtown KC and the Convention Center. Legoland and Discovery Aquarium, Arrowhead & Kauffman Stadiums Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, stove top and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized desk with executive chair and free high-speed Internet access. Check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the comfortable recliner while you enjoy the CD & DVD players. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, experience Midwest's finest Hospitality at the Candlewood Suites-Kansas City Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 11110 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 & 112th Street - Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $98 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
bellevue, nebraska
over a year ago
Tulsa, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not for non-smokers or folks with asthma”
 of 5 bubbles laurenn411, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor, east side are away from the Interstate and air port.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyD62, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Excellent hotel, Fabulous staff that knows how to treat a business traveler ..”
 of 5 bubbles ViennaW, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Have always had good clean rooms. But cooling vents blow across bed to much.”
 of 5 bubbles vduncan2929, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask where is the best place to park.”
 of 5 bubbles USATravelAuthor, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5