We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2014

In our 2 days we killed 3 cockroaches. The bed was extremely un comfortable. Location is great, close to everything.price is great but you get what you pay for here. Cheap prices = cockroach's. Went through hotwire but I don't think I will do that again. They didn't even tell you the room specs after purchase. I had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sespan24
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues in your room are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I can assure you that we have taken the necessary actions to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We were given tickets to the World Series. Since we were a little late to make reservations, there was definitely a limited supply of rooms in town. The location is great, located right next to the Plaza. I just don't feel it was worth the "supply and demand" pricing for that day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm pleased to read that our location was so convenient for your needs. Still, I do apologize that you did not like your rate. I will share your feedback with upper management so that we can work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Everything about this property (with the exception of only having one trash can) was superb and totally suited my needs. The reservation process through Expedia was stressful. Reservation was made two months prior to stay; one week before Expedia contacts me to advise me of a problem. We contacted the property and spoke with Kelsey (who was a true gem)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheTikiman
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about Kelsey. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and the service you received from my staff. Still, I regret to read that you were unaware of our cookware available upon request. I will be working with...

Grinnell, Iowa
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Clean, comfortable accommodations when I arrived. I stayed there three days, but I didn't use full kitchen except to refrigerate and reheat restaurant leftovers. Small inconveniences like no lotion, limited breakfast options, and only one small waste can in room--which becomes very noticeable after three days of no one dumping it, made me glad I wasn't staying longer. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afrodiva2003
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our free parking, and that your room was clean and comfortable. Still, please accept our apologies for not communicating to you that there are 2 trash bins in each room, one in the bathroom and one under...

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We have stayed in this motel 3 times in the past couple of months and were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and how clean the rooms are. It is also close to St Lukes Hospital on the Plaza which is where we needed to go each time we stayed at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Unbelievably difficult access to the hotel. There is a HILL going up to the main entrance, no power assist door, no door stop. I was in town for a trade show, had to bring my product in and out of hotel daily, extremely difficult to do. Idiots that designed this hotel. NO EXCUSE for not having an automatic door or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoJ J
LIncoln
Reviewed 28 September 2014

It is easy to miss this when you are arriving, lots of trees and bushes hiding the front. Be sure to ask for a blow drier at the front desk, they are not in the rooms. New décor. We did not use anything in the kitchen. Mattress very comfortable. We did not hear any noise. They get carried away with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobbieLincoln
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I apologize that you had issues finding our hotel. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast and our fitness center did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Still, I am glad to...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here because my son was in ICU at St. Luke's Hospital and we came from out of town. The hospital recommended this place because with the voucher from the hospital they gave us a great discount. The hospital security even picked my up the next morning & gave me a ride back to the hospital. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzann47
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that my staff was so accommodating during your stay with us. As well, I am glad that your room was to your liking and that your in-room kitchen was convenient for you. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work...

Lincoln
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here on business for 3 nights, as it was within walking distance of an out of town job. The full kitchen proved handy, but you must ask for dishes, toaster, and coffee pot. The staff gladly sends them up. The overall appearance was fine, but a bit dingy. The bathtub had peeling paint chips and the caulking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kariyvette
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you found our location convenient and our staff accommodating; however, we are disappointed to hear about the condition of your bathtub. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issues with your tub to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 29 June 2014

When my husband called, he asked for the Extended Stay right next to the Plaza...and they put us at the one on the outskirts of the city by the airport...30 min away from anything. The employees at the hotel downtown were very helpful and got our reservations switched over. Bu when we got to the room the fridge and freezer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annawaalkes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful in getting your reservations situated to the right location. We do apologize for the maintenance issue. We are working with our maintenance staff to ensure our rooms are up to our standards and that everything is in working order. Again,...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
664 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

Address: 4535 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $152 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Homestead Suites Kansas City
Homestead Kansas City
Kansas City Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the quiet side of the hotel”
Z8134REmichaelh, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to the marriot for their extended stay packages”
LWS1124, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We did get lucky in that we did have a good view of the Plaza lights from our room.”
845janiceg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not the safest place. If you don't need to keep a pet there are better hotels in the area for close to the same price.”
kar9097, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good.”
, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates