We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Mid Michigan
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a sports tournament the price was reasonable and the location was nice we enjoyed the shopping center near by lots of choices for stores and a good selection of resteraunts to choose from also a quick 15-20 min drive to down town Kansas. Get back to the hotel and it was nice to relax in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonae2015
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience for others to see. We are glad you enjoyed our location and amenities. We hope to have you as our guest again.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Clean. Comfortable bed. Quiet. But I was given an accessible room and discovered at 3 am (early flight) that the shower did not work. Not a great start. No one at the front desk. Woman setting up breakfast was less than polite when I asked where the hot water was for tea. She did not seem to know. Maybe this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaspurcat
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry you had trouble with the shower. There is a lever, underneath the faucet that diverts the water from the faucet to the shower head. I agree it can be somewhat confusing. That early in the morning there really is not much staff on duty. Just the lady that you encountered getting the breakfast ready and the van...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stay far away from this hotel!! Thanks to the GM, Tom Scott, I had the worst experience at this hotel and I have never received worse customer service from any business than I did here. I made my hotel reservation on Priceline via Name Your Price. I wasn’t able to choose if I wanted two queens or a king room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelly C
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Kellysarno, You booked the cheapest price room on Priceline and tried to do the old "switcharoo" at check in and got caught. We don't allow that. Why would we sell rooms at one price and then take less for the rooms that are in higher-demand? And you know exactly what you were doing. We also upgrade certain guests, as all...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I have never written a negative review in my entire career and I am a seasoned traveler. I stay in hotels three weeks a month and have certainly had things go wrong. But in all cases those hotels tried to make amends and I have never been disenchanted. However, my experience at the Comfort Inn (Kansas City airport location) was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard926
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Richard926, As we have emailed each other three times on this same issue, your daughter booked through a third party website rather than through the hotel directly. In addition, she booked the least expensive room, which was a single bed guest room. When she showed up at the hotel for check in, she wanted a room with two queen-size beds....

chicago
Reviewed 29 May 2016

After going thru two tornado evacuations and having our flight canceled, we could not wait to jump into the comfy king sized bed. There is a bit of freeway noise, but once I fell asleep, it was not a problem. It was very clean, but our room was left with no Kleenex and no extra toilet paper. Would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley L
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. Yes those tornado warnings can really be upsetting for those who are not use to them. Even those of us who experience them with some frequency it still makes us on edge. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I'l follow up with the missing supplies with our housekeeping department.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 May 2016

One of my favorite reasonably priced hotels; watch your rates, price varies w/ supply and demand. Initially it was $113, they had cancelations and online I found it for $70, my sister missed the boat and paid $108. Crazy how the rates fluctuate. Room was comfortable and quiet. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandySfromcoldNebr
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and completing a review on our hotel. Yes the rates do move up and down depending upon market demands. Glad that you were able to "catch" yourself a good rate at the right time! Look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to Kansas CIty.

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and it is very close to the airport. Not many restaurants close by but is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLD64
Tom S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Dear TLD64 - Thank you for the kind review on our hotel. Glad you found the hotel clean, bed and pillows soft, and the staff friendly. There are several places to eat, all price ranges, at nearby Zona Rosa. Down I-29 to exit 8, 10 mins away. Of course we offer to our guests, a hot breakfast buffet with many...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 May 2016

exceptionally clean room and hallway-professional, friendly staff, ample hot/cold breakfast items, easy checkout, close to kci and easy to get there from this location. will stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall C
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and review.

Reviewed 8 April 2016

This is a very rundown hotel. The pictures on websites do not accurately reflect this establishment. Very minimal amenities are provided to guests. The breakfast is practically non-existent unless you like biscuits and gravy. The pool and jacuzzi are dirty and not well maintained. This hotel is significantly overpriced for what you get and does not reflect the level of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCMC55
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We offer a wide array of amenities all free. Our breakfast has hot waffles with different toppings, sausage & eggs, cold & hot cereals, fruit, pastries, muffins, as well as biscuits & gravy etc... And it's served buffet style so you get as much...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2016

My husband and I wanted to stay just one night and enjoy the pool and hot tub. We were only minutes away from checking on our pets. The place was like taking a mini vacation. The pool was not too cold or too hot. Hot tub was perfect even though I wish it would stay on longer. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody J
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We appreciate it. To address a couple of your concerns: the hot tub has a button that has a 15 minute timer on it. This is to comply with the Kansas City Health Department to get people out of the high temperature water for a few minutes....

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.0 km away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 108 in Kansas City
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel is two miles from the Kansas City International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests with advanced notice. (5:00am-11:00pm)Popular attractions minutes from your guestroom door include:Sprint Arena & Power & Light DistrictDowntown Kansas City - Convention CenterArrowhead(KC Chiefs) Kauffman(Royals) StadiumsWorlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks Sea Life Aquarium & LEGOLAND Discovery Center Park UniversityAs a guests of Comfort Inn, you will enjoy features like:A 100% Smoke Free hotel.Small Meeting Room. (Call hotel for availabiity)Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Business & Fitness Center.Saltwater indoor heated pool and hot tub Free local and long distance calls.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at our Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs,sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffles in two flavors!All spacious guest rooms are furnished with 32-inch flat-screen, LCD televisions, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises and dry-cleaning service,(same day) Mon-Fri.The Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel offers warm, inviting and affordable accommodations close to all the best Kansas City has to offer. When you are looking for friendly service, countless features and a great location, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Address: 11100 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $110 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kansas
4 months ago
Independence, Missouri
Independence, Missouri
New Castle, Colorado

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AAA Will save you some$ Bottom floor the Best so Book it!”
JimmyH870, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor, I would like on the third floor. Less noise.”
tomj478, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I guess be more insistent with the desk clerk than I was.”
DCLastcolony, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that isn't the farthest room from the elevator on a very long hallway, especially if you are tired.”
Virginia27981, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
dawnjavi1, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$68
HotelQuicklyUS$98
Expedia.comUS$68
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates