We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband, our two young boys and I stayed there on August 2nd. We had reserved the room for two nights but quickly canceled the second night after checking in, which I've never done in my life. The room smelled moldy and sour. The carpet was filthy (made our feet black). There were a ton of spider webs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LPlicanic
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we owe you a sincere apology. What you described does not meet our usual standards, as you can tell from the many great reviews we get. Thank you for calling it to our attention and please rest assured we will take immediate action to correct the items you mentioned. In an effort to regain...

Farmington, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 August 2014

They made a mistake on their end with my check-out bill and charged less on my card and then weeks later they kept pulling money to make up for their mistake. I thought everything was paid because of my final invoice saying balance due $0.... Because of the unexpected charges, I am having to pay fees for other items clearing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelB127
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The additional charge was for your forth night, that somehow was not charged at the time of check out. While the charge was due, I am very sorry we did not call ahead of time to make you aware that we needed to make the correction. I also apologize for the hot tub being...

Leavenworth, Kansas
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Hidden gem in the KC area. The accommodations are great and the food is excellent. Location is close to the airport Zona Rosa shopping and to Fort Leavenworth. The daily breakfast and work week reception far exceeded my expectations. Great food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryant L
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at Chase Suite KCI, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you again in the future.

Wappapello, Missouri
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This property would be good for families with energetic young ones who can navigate the stairs easily. For our part, we did not realize there were no elevators. My 94 year old mother had to climb stairs to the suite and then another flight of stairs to the loft room. Our meeting room was also upstairs. Family members had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; I wish your stay had been better. While our property is ideal for family "get to gathers" it is difficult for some of our guests to navigate some of our rooms. While we do have handicap rooms available, all of our two bedrooms are loft suites, or upstairs. Should you ever need to stay...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Checked in after dark (July 2014) to room 1011. Our children turned on the TV shortly after entering as we were still unpacking. We looked up and to our horror we found the TV was automatically tuned into a porn channel and our children were instantly exposed. We quickly changed the channel but the next channel was a porn channel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USATravelAuthor
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am so sorry you had such an awful experience. While we do not offer any porn channels we do offer basic cable and HBO which occasionally offers programming not suitable for all ages. Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family of 4 women(17yrs to 57yrs) stayed in a two bedroom unit. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were large, clean, and nicely decorated. Some of the furnishings were just a bit outdated but still nice. Both bathrooms were large enough and the water pressure was good. The kitchen was clean and updated. Beds were comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huskertravelers
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your nice remarks. We hope to see you again in the future.

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed here often the night before airport departure since the rate is generally cheaper than airport parking and get a nice easy start on the day. Rooms are large and comfortable, generally good shape. Do not expect a fully equipped kitchen, and such equipment as there is is low quality. In my last unit, cabinet doors were hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronetc
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your customer loyalty. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Bolivar, Missouri
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I chose this hotel because I could park and fly and the price was reasonable. The only room available to me was a handicapped room. It was a nice little apartment and the beds were super comfortable. The coffee maker in the room didn't work and there were NO electrical outlets in the bathroom, which I thought was really weird....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citizen074
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review on Trip Advisor. We love to see our guest comments, positive or negative, and use them as learning tools. I sincerely apologize you had difficulty reaching our front desk when you returned to the airport. I am not sure when you stayed with us but we have had...

Saint Louis
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for a night to take the kids to sealife. .this was my second time staying. .enjoyed the stay...breakfast took longer because they were sold out and had one person cooking. .checked my account the next day and was charged 140.00 for a room that was confirmed canceled in April. .i paid cash for my 2 rooms...talked to the general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Errica G
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry your account was charged incorrectly and for the delay in getting your refund check back to you. We try very hard to make sure everyone's account is charged correctly but occasionally errors do occur. I trust by now you have received your refund check as well as a certificate for...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for almost 6 months though it's a bit far to drive to work it's worth your pocket. Amazing service and staff. Fully equipped kitchen and living room. Breakfast was good compare with other hotel. They have light snack around 5:30 pm from M to Th.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knight O
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your extended stay with us. With our fully equipped kitchens and spacious rooms. we are the perfect choice for long term stays. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 113 in Kansas City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153-1342
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $105 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Salina, Kansas
27 days ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor recommended otherwise you are climbing steps”
 of 5 bubbles 389deannad, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip to choose a good room is to avoid this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 135beth, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for a new room if you don't like yours.”
 of 5 bubbles 377cynthiai, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loft suites are great for traveling with kids - worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles 595cherishg, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying awhile, try for ground floor- lugging groceries upstairs is no fun. lol”
 of 5 bubbles beckys802, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay