We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewscrown centerroom was cleangates bbqfree shuttleyogurtshuttle servicefront deskfree breakfastmile radiusfridge and microwavegreat staycountry club plazahot tubparking lot ispower and light districtwithin milesstayed nights
This is the second time for staying at the Fairfield and both times I have been excited to have been treated so well. The rooms have been clean and nicely decorated. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is grand. I love that...More
Good location. Old dated hotel. Froze during night. Air conditioning / heater leaking wetting the carpet. Dirty bathroom next to gym in 1st floor. No food at night other than pizza delivery. Hot/cold Breakfast in the morning was ok. Heater at shower takes forever, prepare...More
Response from Loudean M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union HillResponded 2 December 2015
Thank you so much for your review. As you may have noticed, we are currently undergoing a renovation which includes a new breakfast area, updated guest rooms, and an updated lobby. We look to be done by March 1, 2016. I apologize you were not...More
The rooms were nothing special, just normal hotel rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good. There is good value here for the price. It is however, in the middle of nowhere downtown, if that's possible. Gates BBQ is nearby...More
We stayed at Fairfield Inn for a wedding. The staff of the hotel were great and helped us in getting to all our destinations to celebrate our nephew's wedding. Both managers really made for a great family get together. And breakfasts were excellent too! Hot...More
First time stay as usually stay in Country Club Plaza area. Not being baseball fans we were Wondering why we had hard time getting room - the World Series happened so had to pay almost $70.00 more for one night over following night. So check...More
Response from Loudean M | Property representative |
Yes, our shuttle runs to Sealife Aquarium. Our shuttle hours are Mon-Thurs 7:30a-9:00p. Fri/Sat 8:00a-11:00p. We do not run on Sunday's. I hope this helps. Please let us know if you have any other questions.
Response from One2travelUsa | Reviewed this property |
the pool is rather small. It is located on the lowest floor. The acoustics is not good so everything said is heard outside. The grandsons enjoyed it though. Towels are provided. It was cold when we were there .