We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Spent two nights here while attending a Royals game. Staff was great, rooms were above average but breakfast was a little skimpy compared to other Fairfields where I have stayed lately. Food was good, tho. Staff member working the area was trying to keep up with a very rambunctious family of five when I checked out. She had a smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikiser
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The bathroom floor wasn't very clean. The rooms and public area are getting a little worn. Probably from the heavy use by families attending Worlds of Fun. We bid and got a good price. Paying full price would have been a poor value. The housekeeping staff was surly. The check in and out was just fine. The breakfast room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

We appreciate you for letting us know about your experiences at our hotel as we value all feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. I have shared your feedback with all staff members and I assure you they took your comments to heart. I hope the next time your in Kansas City you will give...

Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Located near the airport but I never heard anything. Shuttle provided for the airport. Room was clean and WARM. It was bitterly cold outside. Price was reasonable. Breakfast was ok. Seemed very well run.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your hotel stay. I believe your comments may have been misplaced for another hotel. I wanted to clarify we are approximately 20 minutes away from the airport and do not have shuttle services on premises. I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable regardless.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 December 2015

A great representation of the brand, it's a more newer model, or at least maybe they took over a newer building. Very clean, friendly staff and convenient off the highway. There are regular room and upgraded suites with extra sitting space. My suite had a fridge and microwave, and it was overall pretty quiet. Though from the back, I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear our staff were able to provide great service and the studio suite had all the amenities you look for. We will share your words of appreciation with our staff. We hope to see you again should you...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

We booked a room here last minute after spending the day at Worlds of Fun. Conveniently located right off the interstate and literally 5 minutes away from the park. I was impressed with the security and that we needed buzzed in the front doors after 10 pm. The rooms were just OK, nice and clean with simple updates. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Non P
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you felt safe and that our rooms were clean and comfortable during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we will let our staff know about the quality of service they provided to you. We hope to see you again should you return...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Great staff working here. Cissy who works the breakfast was amazing. The dining area was kept clean and stocked she was on top of it, more so than most other Marriotts I have stayed at. Property itself is average and a ways out from the city center. The one thing that I think should be addressed quickly, the carpet. Old,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyandsally
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you mostly enjoyed your stay and that our staff were welcoming to our hotel. My apologies for the condition of the carpet during your stay with us. We have discussed this issue with our staff so that we can address and prevent it in future. I will be sure to let all of our team...

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of room. A decent location near the freeway, close to restaurant's and friendly staff. Breakfast was delightful, plenty of selections, and clean area to enjoy the senery. The dissappointment was no fitness center and shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacosta J
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that our staff were able to warmly welcome you to a clean and comfortable room during your stay. I will also let our staff know about your enjoyable experience at breakfast. Unfortunately, while we don't have a fitness center on site, we do offer free passes to an athletic center just 3 miles away. My...

Cairo, Missouri
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Rooms were clean and spacious, but the hallways had a awful smell to them. It was one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. Also, one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in. Very close to MCI airport, offer a free shuttle and parking if you book park & fly option. Free hot breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachinfool
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am unsure if you intended your comments for our hotel as we don't have a free shuttle or a park and fly option. There is a Fairfield Inn and Suites nearby the airport which does offer these options. In either case, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We just needed a place to stay overnight on our way home. We chose this property because we like to earn Marriott points. The front desk staff was very helpful but the room was tired, dirty, and smelled HORRIBLE. It smelled like heavy perfumed deodorant that was trying to cover up something else. If we hadn't been so tired, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OLE86
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experiences at our hotel and your continued loyalty to Marriott. We apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered during your stay. We aim to provide a clean and comfortable environment with a neutral odor in our rooms. We understand how distressing the experience would make your stay. We will review...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 30 August 2015

DON'T GO, RUN!! This place was very dirty. The carpet is in need of cleaning. Well the place was well decorated, it did not cover up the necessary updates needed, especially in the bathrooms. I had the King Suite. this is suppose to be the best. I would hate to see the worst. The worst part about the stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Most importantly, cleanliness is essential to any stay, and we will review your comments with our staff to improve the quality of our service. All of our rooms are equipped with black out curtains which completely block...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#54 of 109 in Kansas City
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#72 of 109 in Kansas City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
18.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4231 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $153 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hudson, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't eat the breakfast.”
jonasf256, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King suite has plenty of room and a pull out sofa.”
S4947RFritam, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away for the highway side is bound to be more quiet.”
CoasterWarrior, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you have small children they try to keep you away from the top floor, which helps everybody.”
frances564, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
485catherinew, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
HRS.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates