We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kansas City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Princeton MO
Reviewed 1 February 2017

When I first checked into the hotel, the room was fairly clean, little dirty spots here and there, but nothing to make a fuss over. Upon returning to my room after being out the next day, I was surprised that after housekeeping, there was a cigarette floating around in the toilet, the trash wasn't dumped, and the remains of my...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainaj2017
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. We will be speaking with our staff and housekeeping about the way your room was not cleaned. We don't want our guests to experience anything like that. While we can't change our surroundings, we always make...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Was planing week stay there but over $500 a week for area ridiculous. They area is riddled in crime.I would recommend due to price. Place was alright

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damone253
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 January 2017

When we first got to the hotel, the staff let us sign in early which was nice of them. After that, it turned into a nightmare. There was no window in the room and had never experienced a hotel room without a window. For being December, it was 58 degrees outside but it was colder in our room than it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srushlau
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for your heat not working and with the staff member who was not friendly. We will look into these problems so none of our guests have to experience them.

Coon Rapids, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Ugly section of KC. Trash everywhere. Room was so-so. Smoking room so burn holes in bed covers. Smoke detectors were taken off wall and found in dresser drawer. One bed was broken. Used wash cloth hanging on shower head. Tub was grimy. But was close to Arrowhead stadium so we put up with it. Only reason to stay there really....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the issues you had in our hotel. We will be talking with our staff about the rooms.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This is not a great neighborhood. Very noisy. Trains, police sirens, car doors slamming, people shouting ALL NIGHT LONG. I hardly slept. No smoke alarm in my room (obviously vandalized). When I woke up in the morning & took my dogs out for a walk, the property had broken glass & beer bottles everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannieabc
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the loud noises of our other guests. We will be talking with our staff about the outside of our hotel. Thank you again and once again, we are sorry.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Be careful how you book this room. I did a online booking and they screwed up my dates and I ended up paying for the room twice and they wouldn't even consider working with me as the app screwed up the dates . On top of that the rooms were DIRTY. Stay some where else this place isn't worth it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothappy2017
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the double booking and the rude staff member. We will be discussing these issues with our management team and staff.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 12 January 2017

It was okay. My room looked like it hadn't been used for a while. So, clean but with stale/dusty feel. My biggest complaint was that there was snow on the ground but my room had the AC on and at 67. I checked in at 930pm. Turned on heat at 77. I didn't get warm until morning. Some heat slipped...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanae583
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize about the heat as we are working on fixing this situation as we speak. Also, we would like to apologize for the staff not letting you know about the amenities upon your arrival.

Carrollton, Missouri
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I would say that this Hotel is one of the cleanest, updated places that I have stayed in for a long time. the rate was reasonable, however the location wasn't my favorite place to be. the desk clerk was very friendly and respectful. and the dining breakfast area was very very clean! if we were to stay in that area...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386martic
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time at Days Inn Stadium.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Bad part of town( heard gun shots nightly), not enough parking (employees take up all spots and expect you to park behind building where there is glass all over from looks like cars being broken into), unfriendly staff members, broken heater, breakfast was taken down before the 10am time frame with no excuse. Manager walked into our room right when...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyril2017
Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice N
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
11.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
4.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
17.2 km away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#57 of 109 in Kansas City
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128-1833
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $108 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kansas City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, call ahead to check off your specific needs (include fridg & microwave)”
 of 5 bubbles 225brucee, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book early on weekends to make sure there is a room for you”
 of 5 bubbles 963jasonn, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check for clean sheets and bed bugs. Don't just change rooms, change hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8705FKmarkp, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just go to another location”
 of 5 bubbles joano814, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to Adam's Mark if you're there for Royals games.”
 of 5 bubbles svenskamerican, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5