We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is not your typical Residence Inn. First, the style is not your typical RI layout. In the foot print of an older hotel building, they have chosen to distinguish themselves on service and unique amenities. Gone are the bowls of pretzels and snacks for the evening mixers one experiences at the majority of RIs. In is homemade chow that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay! I am happy to see my team made your stay enjoyable! Please reach out on your next visit so I can introduce myself! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The staff is very friendly and the location is great, but the rooms with doors to the outside (on the east side of the hotel) should be avoided. The bedrooms of the lowest numbered rooms are right by the exhaust for the main boiler. The carpet was dirty and had no padding. The light switches by the front door didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chibiff
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding yours stay. I apologize your room was not accommodating. Our Hotel is currently in the design stage for our upcoming renovation later in 2017. This renovation will include all new guest rooms. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City.

Decorah, Iowa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Aside from the difficulty getting the gate to go up in the parking lot, out stay was good. (We had to ask the manager to come out with the card and get the gate to work.) We love the dining (breakfast) room. Classical!!! The rooms are typical of what is offered at Residences. They are getting a bit "shopworn" at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koolbill
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your stay! I apologize the gate was not working properly during your stay. It did need some repair which has been completed and is now working great! Our Hotel is currently in the design process for our upcoming renovation later this year. We hope to see you again soon!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were checked in by a very friendly man with a very impressive mustache. I requested a king bed in my reservation and ended up getting an upgrade at check-in to an even bigger room with a king bed. The room was near perfect, It had a living area with a gas fireplace and an impressive number of windows all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpringfieldMark
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some great feedback from your stay. I am so happy you were given the upgrade so you could enjoy the view of the Plaza. The plaza is very beautiful, especially this time of the year with all the Christmas lights on. I am also glad to see you enjoyed our great breakfast. I hope the...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We are partial to the Residence Inn family for a number of reasons and booked this location due to the proximity to the plaza. We certainly were not disappointed at all. Got there and was upgraded on the room and the staff was excellent. The Room was very nice and had a decent view. The next morning breakfast was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvldog3051
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review from your recent stay! We are all so glad you enjoyed your time with us. The Plaza is a great location and our Hotel location makes it easy to walk to all the Plaza shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year to you and your family!

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 23 December 2016

What a welcome! The room I asked for wasn't available at checkin, so I was upgraded to a double suite. The Hospitality Event was fantastic, with a full buffet of sandwiches and salads, along with a beer and wine bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srice53
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback! I am glad my front desk team was able to get you a nice upgrade! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City!

palm harbor, fl
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed during Thanksgiving holiday. The location is perfect if you like the country club plaza area (which we did). The staff was professional and courteous but not too friendly. Breakfast was adequate and normal for this type of property but had to walk outside to get to the breakfast area (could be an issue in winter). The rooms and hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMS66
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you loved our location and the service from my staff. My team works very hard everyday to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and hearing comments like yours will make their day! Our Hotel is scheduled for a full renovation within the year. I hope you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Hotel is very nicely situated on the Plaza area. It was within easy walking distance to many nice restaurants and a wine bar just down the hill. The hotel provides ample parking with easy access to the lobby and lifts going up to the room. Our family had three rooms for 3 days during Thanksgiving and thoroughly enjoyed our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback from your recent stay. I am glad your family enjoyed the Thanksgiving Holiday at our Hotel and the Beautiful Country Club Plaza. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City! Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Beatrice, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Good location on Broadway to walk around the Plaza. Could have a better fitness room for price but good breakfast. Also has convenient free covered parking. I'm adding more characters because this site requires 200 which is stupid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent1313
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. Our property is scheduled for a complete renovation within the year, and that also includes expanding and updating our fitness room. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City!

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Besides the free parking and free breakfast (which was delicious), the rooms were also huge, even for the Midwest. We had an inside facing room and the room was really a two-room suite with a fully appointed kitchen (full size refrigerator as well). Wish my travels had taken me there for longer because the suite had two television sets. Amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UTLAWgrad
Dan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to see you enjoyed our spacious suites and our location, along with our free parking. We do hope you will be able to stay with us longer on your next trip to Kansas City!

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
645 reviews
0.5 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4601 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64112-1461
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $248 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the third floor if you need quiet... this floor is where the lounge is and it can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles bastogne97, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“May want to opt for a higher floor for a view”
 of 5 bubbles Storm27, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels have best views!”
  • Kitchen view of room on 2nd floor
  • View from 9th floor
 of 5 bubbles KatieL384, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you get a room on the southwest corner, you will have great views but it comes with some traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SpringfieldMark, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner room was nice and sunny with a decent view.”
  • Clean compact kitchen with fridge, microwave and full stove. Plus kitchen utensils
  • Awesome nights sleep, very comfortable bed as you can see here.
 of 5 bubbles dvldog3051, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5