We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aladdin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aladdin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aladdin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2014

While my visit was brief, I was very pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service afforded to me by the staff. From my initial check-in to my check-out, the front desk staff was very pleasant and friendly. Parking around the hotel is at a premium, making the valet service invaluable. The valet personnel were friendly and prompt, ready to assist any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location can't be beat! I will let our owners know about your comments regarding the friges & microwaves. All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great location to downtown Power and Light District- easy walking distance of a few blocks. We have stayed in this location and paid much more for a hotel this close to P & L. Many restaurants close by also. Sprint Center is a little longer walk but certainly walkable- about 7-10 min. Front desk staff very courteous and nice- even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VMAC0912
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you had a great visit! Thank you for sharing all the valuable information for future travelers. We hope to see you again, and soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel was clean, staff were very polite, and location was very close to dining and entertainment downtown. Stayed here for several nights on business and the rooms were extremely small and disappointing considering the cost. Don't believe I would stay here again unless it was necessary for business travel and meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles M
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you stayed with us, and sincerely wish you will give us another chance. Each room on each floor is a different configuration, and our hotel is a true boutique hotel experience. All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just completed a great stay at the Holiday Inn Aladdin. We have stayed here before and decided to book a room to cap off a night of dinning at a local downtown restaurant. I booked a standard room using Priority Club points. Imagine my surprise upon checking in when I was informed by the desk clerk that we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back, and very soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We made reservations here for a concert at the nearby Sprint Center, which is within walking distance. The room had 2 queen size beds and a tiny bathroom. Beds were comfortable with adequate bedding and pillows that were clean. We had an inner room so we could see across a rooftop and the sides of buildings. Staff was friendly checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneEyre8
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I would like to know what room you were in so I can address the concerns you have shared - would you please contact me via email or my office direct? All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing sdevault@hialaddin.com 816-421-8887 - direct

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Room was nice but small, it was supposed to have a sleeper sofa but didn't have one, mattress was something you would expect from a motel 6, No swimming pool. Lady at front desk was supposed to have extra pillow and blanket brought up, I never got it and when calling front desk I never actually got through, it rang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry C
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that the experience you had was not what you were expecting. I hope you will give us another chance. All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

lawrence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked a room for an anniversary overnight date with my husband on a travel site for a great deal over Memorial day weekend. I emailed the hotel and asked if we could get a room with a view, since it was our anniversary (and we had read other reviews about views of a wall). The hotel kindly obliged us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceJhawk1
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along all your comments to our staff - we really appreciate the feedback! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. It's one of the smaller ones in the downtown area. The inside was breathtaking and our room was very clean. It was a little small, but that is to be expected in an older hotel. The bartender actually helped us learn a great deal about local attractions and recommended a nice restaurant. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillianjh
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely pass along your compliments to our bartender. We hope to have you back, and soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It's tough to rate this hotel... Gorgeous old building, and the staff and location were fantastic!!! However, parking was messy, and our room was dirty and unkempt. 5 stars for service and location: The staff was amazing - they treated us like royalty from the moment we pulled up in front the door until check-out. The hotel is also right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sali_Bloo
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you liked our guest services and location! However, the cleanliness issues you have described are not something we take likely. I would like to hear more about your stay and what room you were in so we can research and address the issues you have described immediately. Please contact me at...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to be in the Power and Light District. It was the PERFECT hotel for being within walking distance of so many things! The room was small, but very clean. My only complaint about the room itself was that the air conditioner didn't cool the room well and was very loud. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tberendzen
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I would like to know what room you stayed in so we can immediately address the air conditioning issues you have described. Please call or email me at your convenience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing sdevault@hialaddin.com 816-421-8887

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 109 in Kansas City
1,042 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Downtown/Convention Center
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, this KC landmark has had an extensive historic preservation bringing back the original art deco ambiance with a vintage hip approach for a fresh look at yesterday. The Aladdin Holiday Inn Hotel is located in the heart of the downtown convention, business, financial and entertainment districts, and is connected to the KC Convention Center and Marriott. The Aladdin is also three blocks from the Sprint Center. We look forward to Welcoming you with a glass of champagne! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aladdin

Address: 1215 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105-1621 (Formerly Citi Centre Plaza Hotel & Aladdin)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $248 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Aladdin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aladdin Hotel Kansas City
Aladdin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago
West Virginia
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors should have less A/C noise”
 of 5 bubbles katrif562, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Marriott of Crowne Plaza as they both within 1 block”
 of 5 bubbles MikeB115, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great location for hopping out the door and hoofing it to one of the several new hotspots situated in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarylroe, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles abagailc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the front door.”
 of 5 bubbles 781judiths, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5