We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aladdin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aladdin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aladdin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We enjoyed a weekend stay in downtown Kansas City for a very reasonable price ($99 + $18.44 taxes & fees). The room was small but nicely decorated and comfortable. We ate breakfast and had a drink at the bar and were satisfied. The concierge was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ca2jo2
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel! Did you know that when the hotel was originally 309 guest rooms, and is now down to 193 guest rooms? There was only one bathroom per floor though! We hope to have you back soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault...

Norwich, NY
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is very nice, however I found the bed to be extremely hard. The Valet's were very good with my car. I don't like to let anyone else touch my car, but it was $16 for valet or $12 each time you left the parking garage. Other than those two things I found everything to be great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We apologize that the bed was not what you were expecting. We hope that you will give us another try, and soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Aladdin in Kansas City for one night in August 2013 and found it surprisingly good for a Holiday Inn. I would certainly recommend this for someone wanting to stay downtown in KC. Pros: • While some have written that they did not like the classic old feel of the hotel, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoneNixNada
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely appreciate all of your compliments, and your list of "cons." We are working diligently to provide an exceptional, unforgettable experience to all of our guests. We hope to have you back again soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Kansas
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Holiday Inn Aladdin has the potential to be a very good hotel. The service, particularly at the front desk, is outstanding. The desk staff were cordial, knowledgeable, and surprised us with a greeting glass of champagne (!). The room, a corner king, was okay, but the bed was comfortable and I literally fell asleep after just a few seconds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I apologize that the steak you had was not what you were expecting. I will share your feedback with our culinary team. We hope you will give us another try sometime very soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Newton, Kansas
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed for one night for a concert at the sprint center. The location is great and the staff was very friendly. We did have a problem at check in. They were short handed and rooms were not ready so we had to wait about 45 minutes in line. The staff did keep everyone informed and worked as fast as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel05
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I sincerly apologize that the rooms were not ready when you arrived to check in. We hope to see you back, and soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to be close to the sprint center for a concert. Smaller rooms but that's what you get in an older hotel. We enjoyed the champagne and the valet. Also used the fitness center. Walkable to power and light and great convienent location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocknreconstruct
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back again real soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Davis, California
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I think of "chain" with any hotel which has "Holiday Inn" in the title, but the Aladdin is a wonderful exception. This renovated hotel has small rooms, but a great location and fabulous art deco touches. And the restaurant is a good spot for breakfast, decently priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandbruin
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our beautiful hotel! We hope to have you back again, and soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Brinkley, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked this hotel mainly because of the price, location and the room description. Very misleading room description, which told of a king corner room, and conveniently left out the fact that there was no tub. We specifically requested a view so we were not happy when we got there and our room on the 11th floor had a tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtbh717
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so sorry that the room wasn't what you were expecting. We take great pride in offering a superior product and service for all of our guests. I sincerely hope you will give us another shot! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2013

They made a mistake on our reservation and when we addressed it, they refused to correct it. The guy I spoke with said he would have to check into it and call me back, he never did. I had to make several calls before I was finally directed to some back office person and he was beyond rude. I reached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCBinKC
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We have a variety of different rate plans depending on your needs. The rate you booked was our Pre Paid, Non-Refundable rate. It is not our policy to change or adjust this because the rate you receive is a deeply discounted rate, similar to what all other hotels and airlines offer. I sincerely apologize if...

Northern NJ
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Traveled with a group for three night weekend, and shared a room with a friend. This is more of a boutique girls weekend spa type of hotel. It tries to turn an old building into a modern trendy hotel, but does not quite get there. At same time, I've read quite a number of poor reviews and complaints about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDND
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sorry that the hotel was not the experience you had envisioned for your trip to Kansas City. Our hotel was originally opened in 1926, and was 309 guest rooms - can you believe that! We are down to 193 total guest rooms, and each guest room on each floor is laid out differently...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 109 in Kansas City
1,042 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Downtown/Convention Center
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, this KC landmark has had an extensive historic preservation bringing back the original art deco ambiance with a vintage hip approach for a fresh look at yesterday. The Aladdin Holiday Inn Hotel is located in the heart of the downtown convention, business, financial and entertainment districts, and is connected to the KC Convention Center and Marriott. The Aladdin is also three blocks from the Sprint Center. We look forward to Welcoming you with a glass of champagne! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aladdin

Address: 1215 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105-1621 (Formerly Citi Centre Plaza Hotel & Aladdin)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $249 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Aladdin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aladdin Hotel Kansas City
Aladdin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago
West Virginia
29 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors should have less A/C noise”
 of 5 bubbles katrif562, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Marriott of Crowne Plaza as they both within 1 block”
 of 5 bubbles MikeB115, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great location for hopping out the door and hoofing it to one of the several new hotspots situated in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarylroe, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles abagailc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the front door.”
 of 5 bubbles 781judiths, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5