We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Hotwire.comUS$93*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$93*
US$109*
US$109*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adam\\
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 926: English reviews
Start your review of Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No hotel info in room or on TV, no luggage rack or anything else to put luggage on, no refrigerator, no hair dryer, alarm clock and coffee maker did not work. Cool/warm water for am shower for whole hotel. Meeting rooms freezing. Front desk very quick to answer questions with fake smile, "we are in transition" as the answer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Pilot Grove, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived at this hotel on Thursday. I noticed a bad smell. Walked in and the power was off. That was not the fault of the hotel. About one hour after the power came back on, I went to the desk to see if they might have my room ready for early check in. There was one young man at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathyshowme
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Currently, this is NOT a Conference Venue--it is not ready or staffed at the front desk, in the kitchen, or room cleanup. No hair dryers in the room (asked at front desk twice, never got one), no hotel book showing the campus layout, no phone directions (i.e. how to call room to room, etc.), electrical outlets in rooms did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngusChevy
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sink that wouldn't drain, cold showers, no fridge, ice machines didn't work. In spite of staff knowing at least 10 days ahead how many would be at the conference, they ran out of food at the first meal. Instead of waiters bringing out large trays with several plates on them, they brought out 2 or 3 plates at a time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
Stover, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Attended a conference at the Adam's Mark this past weekend. Worst conference experience I have ever had. Space given to us for our meetings was entirely too small with too many chairs crammed together. The hallway where our registration and vendors was placed was so cold that staff had to bring blankets for the working members to wrap up in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia D
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Blocked the entrance obstructing handicap guests, behind the desk help clueless, restaurant help no where in sight, coffee shop only stayed open till 11:30 am. First floor conference area like a refrigirator, their fix was to hand out blankets. Food was left over quality and service inadequate. Old and poorly staffed. Shut it down and save the guests the trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo A
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Would not recommend this hotel for your conferences or to stay. Clearly the manager has a huge problem...and he is busy reading his reviews but not addressing the problems. The only thing this hotel has going for it is a bartender...Tess??? 1) Resturant is awful...very poorly managed and inefficient. 2) My room...out dated. No hair dryer; no refrig; no safe;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gail R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been staying at Adams mark for over a month. Rooms are comfortable housekeeping staff is very fast with customers needs. Every afternoon when I come in the front door I'm greeted from angel and donielle with a hello and a smile and ask if I need anything for the day and have taken care of all my need 's professionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnathon P
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review Johnathon. We value your feedback. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Adam's Mark Hotel. I will pass on all the praise. Our dedicated staff is here to ensure you have a comfortable and memorable stay. Thank you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms weren't very clean, beds were small and housekeeping didn't make the beds. They put clean towels on the unmade bed. The swimming pool was ice cold, there was no hot water in the rooms. There were numerous arcade games that weren't working properly and the tickets can only be redeemed when Coco Keys is open. We were promised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a conference for a weekend. When getting there it looks like the place is falling apart. The second night there my neighbors desided to disarm there alarm and smoke pot. The staff refused to even send security. To top that off the person a the desk (a guy) warned them so the fled. We talked to a manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjamin k
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Benjamin. We appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I will pass on your concerns and issues to the proper staff to further investigate. The hotel is getting renovations this year. We hope you give us another chance so you can experience it. Thank you again.

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Double (23)
Viewed
King Deluxe (25)
Viewed
Parlor Suite with Adjoining Rooms (56)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
583 reviews
24.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Casey's Bar
Casey's Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adam's Mark of Kansas City is a full-service hotel and conference center located on the Southeastern side of Kansas City, MO. Our location is adjacent to the Truman Sports Complex, home of the Kansas City Chiefs and Royals. The Adam's Mark of Kansas City offers over 369 well appointed rooms and 17,000 sq. ft. of event and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $118 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Se - Waterpark Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Maryville, Tennessee
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this hote.”
PaulaC235, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A different hotel.”
  • Cold water from the shower.
  • The mirror. Example of overall disrepair.
  • Example of stained carpet throughout the hotel.
Kathyshowme, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The top floors will have a nice view if you get a west view.”
WillieR329, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this hotel has roaches, dirty and terrible service!”
  • bugs in the bathroom
  • another bug in the bathroom. roach to be exact. gross! DO NOT STAY HERE
  • tub backed up and no one had time to hear it.
F9311WIsarahb, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 202 was awful! Rat/mouse hole!”
jlvhawk3, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates