We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Crown Center

CancelonUS$237*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$249*
US$237*
Great Deal
US$249*
US$249*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Crown Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Crown Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,121: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 November 2014

My room was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. But . . . three complaints: 1. I took their eco/green option (no room cleaning and no bed linen laundry in return for a $5 daily coupon that could be used in hotel restaurants) - my bad - I ran out of soap and would have liked my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoxRunMan
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

FoxRunMap- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome. We take great pride in being a green hotel. I sincerely apologize if this program was not properly explained to you, causing for...

leawood, kansas
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Have stayed here twice, both stays in a suite. Spacious suites, but upkeep and attention to detail could be better. We had stained towels in one bathroom, room service charges were outrageous. Carpet also stained in several places. Given high room rates...they also charge ten bucks a day for internet. Finally valet parking left two inch scratch on car rear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colesloough
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if our team was unable to meet your expectations during your stay. I appreciate you bringing the stains as well as poor quality towels to our attention and will be replacing these towels as seen necessary. I have addressed your comments regarding the...

Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This is a large hotel, but felt very comfortable and personal- from the welcome at check in to breakfast the next morning. Westin just does everything the right way. I agree with previous reviews. There are lots of places to stay, but I prefer a Westin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Jay K- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and it is great you were...

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Over all, this was one of the best hotels I've stayed in for a conference. I had some issue checking in, but it was remedied very quickly. The staff and conference food was good. The rooms were very spacious, and clean. I liked the "green" option. I don't know who does the shuttles, but we did have a VERY rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy C
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Chrissy C- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with during your conference and that you were able to take advantage of all the great shops and dining in the heart of Crown Center. I sincerely...

Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin Crown Center....clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable meeting space; and great wait staff. Its location was just right to get to where and what I wanted. I loved the adjoining shops. Overall the hotel met my needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Tonya W- Thank you for taking your time to share your refreshing comments on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We are very fortunate to be located in the...

Lansing, MI
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I stay at this hotel twice a year for business. The lobby is much nicer since the renovation. The catering/sales department are wonderful to work with. Easy parking. Clean rooms. A lot to see and do within walking distance or a short car ride. There are a lot of hotel options in KC - I always find myself coming back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spike1966
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

spike1966- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our new lobby renovations. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center and it is great you were able to take advantage of...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Was a great conference location. The service was excellent, rooms clean and spacious, and the food served at meetings and receptions was always good. Wonderful shuttle service that took us to any number of different dining places each night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fineartsdean
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and the area worked out perfectly for your conference. We strive to create to create as relaxing and inviting a stay as possible and it means a...

New Brighton
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Overall nice, clean hotel. I had an oversized room with two double beds. Fridge and microwave in room. Starbucks coffee in packets and nice shower head. Comfortable beds and ability to set temp in room. Water in lobby with oranges inside. Friendly staff and housekeeping. Helpful concierge. Comfortable lobby with plenty of places to sit. Took the shuttle to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen621
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Jen621- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, making sure you had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We are very fortunate to be located in the...

Reviewed 27 October 2014

I stayed for a conference from a Wednesday - Saturday (during the world series). Check-in was a breeze with plenty of attendants making the line move swiftly. My 5th-floor room was on the same floor as the workout space and outdoor pool. Though there was added traffic because of this, it was very quiet! I thought I was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmokeyBlueTulle
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff provided quick and efficient service to ensure you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We take great pride in being located in the...

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I recently traveled to Kansas City to attend a conference that was housed at the Westin Crown Center Hotel. The airport is about a 30 minute ride from the Westin. I decided to take the Super Shuttle which worked out really well. I rode with seven or eight others and arrived in about 35 minutes. I paid $18 instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailorman9868
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating from the moment you arrived. We strive to create as relaxing and refreshing a stay as possible. I am very happy you were able to...

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Garden Parlor (22)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
4.9 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
5.0 km away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.6 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
1,055 reviews
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $260 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Crown Center staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Iowa City, Iowa
New York City, New York
1 day ago
Salem, Oregon
1 month ago
Grain Valley, Missouri
2 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Crown Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room 1242. Quiet and great views”
EdG574, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Lanai rooms have access to a grass area on the 6th floor.”
karen3573, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“There is a view of the city from each room. I don't think there's a bad room.”
CJKI, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
russlyna, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the elevator would be good since the rooms can be very very far. Elevators are quiet.”
karol645, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$237* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$249
Booking.comUS$249
TripAdvisorUS$249
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates