We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

everything and everyone was wonderful!! I will assure that I will come again, the staff was Positive and very up beat!!! I am going to tell everyone I know to come here to stay. the rooms are very nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackcoffeegirl2017
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I'm not one to wright reviews are complain much about businesses.... but I was so discussed by our room here that I had to share! Our shower curtain had black spots all over it the toilet was covered in hair with urine spots, crumbs all on the floor, tv & furniture heavily dusty. The hallways also stunk really bad! Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courage A
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This is just a basic extended stay hotel. The staff is absolutely awesome and very nice. The Extended Stay America website gives the impression that this building has been remodeled and has an exercise room. It has neither. They keep it clean and the staff takes pride in their work. Breakfast is out at 6am, but the night shift knows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelnurse2017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had an excellent stay at our hotel. First, please accept our apologies for the miscommunication between our staff. This will be addressed so issues are fixed promptly. Overall, I am glad you were pleased with the customer service provided during your stay. Thank you...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Hotwire called this a 2.5 star hotel, with free breakfast. Well short of that on both counts. Checked into my room, and immediately noticed it hadn't been cleaned well. Light fixture hanging down in the center of the room, floor was dirty in corners, etc., and there was a random keycard (not from the hotel) on the bathroom counter. So,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NCFamily12
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The hotel was only a seven minute drive from the airport, and had plenty of free parking. Check in was fast and easy. The rooms have kitchens with a full size fridge.and two burner stove, and microwave. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and it was a very quiet, uneventful stay. Their "breakfast" consists of coffee, protein bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franz H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you valued our convenient location to the airport and that your room accommodations were much to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Checking in and lobby everything looked fine This hotel specializes in long term stays BUT obviously saves its crappy rooms for one nighters.Upon entering the room i thought it was large but then noticed the countertops were greasy dirty and the chairs to table had some gross stuff inbedded in the mesh .The bedspread was dingey ,cheap and the blanket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly T
Homer, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed here in September 2016 and had issues with the shuttle availability (i.e. there was none at night even though it was advertised). The front desk agent then upon checkout said it was being worked on. Ok great. Fast forward four months to tonight. I was feeling adventurous and checked Hotwire to see what they had available tonight and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Ringwood, nj
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Nobody likes to have their flight cancelled and when mine was, I needed an inexpensive place near the airport to spend the night. A quick search on my cel phone turned up the Extended Stay America, about 2.5 miles from KCI. At $47/night, I wasn't expecting much and was surprised at how modern and well equipped this hotel is. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kawac14
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read how well your stay went at our hotel. Thank you for sharing. We are pleased to read our hotel was a surprise to you because of the cleanliness and amenities for an affordable price. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I booked this through Priceline and when I got there tired at midnight, the woman at the desk told me I would have to wait 20 minutes as they had just put in the night deposit and it would take that long before it was ready for the next day. She was a woman of her word as it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcomedy
San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I had to stay in a hotel overnight because I was arriving late at MCI and would have a flight the following day. The page says they have a shuttle? Well, they didn't when I arrived Saturday night. I called the hotel and they said asked where I was and said they would send me a yellow cab. After 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick28200

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
0.6 km away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
226 reviews
1.4 km away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle

Address: 11712 N.W. Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $83 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Extended Stay
Extended Stay Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
bellevue, nebraska

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room upon arrival and either switch or ask for immediate clean.”
 of 5 bubbles NCFamily12, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at a different hotel.”
  • Spot on Back of toilet. Wear or Unclean?
  • Bathroom Base Board. Not My Hair
  • Spot on Side of toilet. Wear or Unclean?
  • Splatter not cleaned from Stove
  • Bathroom Base Board. Not My Hair
  • Unclean Sink-Dried Toothpaste
  • Shower Wall...Not My Hair
  • Alarm Clock Prongs bent and would not bend back
 of 5 bubbles michaelsK8041XA, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“accessibility rooms are ok but lack walk in showers.”
 of 5 bubbles deanhughson, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor would be more private”
 of 5 bubbles thedeberrys, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very close to the elevator, and occasionally we could hear people conversing. Just a small tip.”
 of 5 bubbles 363wadeh, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5