We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Kansas City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Kansas City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was fine. Lobby and hallways had a bit of a dirty mop/sewer smell, but luckily the smell was not present in the room. The worst part was the shower. No hot water. We slept in so by the time we were ready to shower it was too late to try to get anything fixed. We did mention it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POgk
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disruption you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was great! The rooms were nice, pool area was well maintained, bar area had great food and drinks. But the best part of the stay was the staff. Everyone was amazing and was very accommodating. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the best I've ever experienced. A special note that Charlie was a huge help to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy F
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

McPherson
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I really think this hotel could be a little hidden gem with some updates and some additional staff. The manager works really hard but can only do so much. The buffet was decent but could not keep up with the holiday traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrett68
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear barrett68, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are sorry you were not well satisfied with your overall stay with us, specially with the service you received. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you for staying and...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in this older but very nice motel, and would stay again. King suite was roomy and comfortable--even had double sinks in the bathroom. Kitchen area is equipped with a wet bar, coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Dining area is adequate and the food was good. Didn't try the breakfast buffet, but it looked good. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thobble
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Branson, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Both nights we were there it was as if the kitchen exhaust from the grill somehow was vented into the halls and our room. We went to the front desk and they were very kind and moved us but the next evening it was the same but not quite as strong. My husband said it smelled like burnt grease. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Robin N, Thank you for staying and writing us a review. I am glad to read that your have regarded our beds comfortable and have given our staff service a high rating. However, it is unfortunate to learn that we fell short of your expectations due to smell and issues with the exhaust of the ventilation of the restaurant....

Magnolia, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here bc we wanted to stay at an IHG property with a restaurant. We were coming in with all our kids and had been driving and had a long day the next day. This was not for a long stay at all. With that said, it met what we were looking for. The hotel public spaces have undergone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lfferg
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear our staff was able to accommodate the needs of your stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable and updated room stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Bed is pretty comfy. Room is next to the bar/breakfast area. It's not the quietest. Breakfast crowd is heard pretty early. Air conditioning is loud. Overall a good rest. Bathroom is smaller. Desk person was very helpful when we had to ask a question.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob2488
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

northern ar.
Reviewed 11 October 2016

More or less standard room, thermostat seemed to have mind of it's own. Stayed two nights, second day didn't even stop for coffee on leaving. breakfast buffet was out of bacon for over 20 min. on Sat. One toaster for big buffet and ho many rooms? Don't quite know how they did it but steam table was steaming but food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pj5555
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review, we value your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to develop our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and decent, however, we had zero hot water and our air conditioning was so loud we couldn't use it at night when we slept. They charged 8.99 for the breakfast buffet when they didn't even have much and kept running out of everything. Not worth it at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
Staci S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We value your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to develop our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a...

Maize, Kansas
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I like the IHG chain, and try to stay here so I build points. That said, I will not return. The pool was closed. It looks like it would be nice when renovated, but even without it open it was loud in our room. We had an indoor facing room, and we could hear the front desk clerks, people eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindyj2102
Staci S, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
18.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
16.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $117 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
North Richland Hills, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the back side of the property, not anywhere near the pool or atrium. It's crazy loud during breakfast time.”
 of 5 bubbles reistadstamper, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a second floor room or third floor room. Some of the ground floor rooms are near the pool and I would think they'd be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles LMilly, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no room is quiet; I repeat, no room is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles view-with-a-room, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not go pool side”
 of 5 bubbles AllanS729, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and had no issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 801sarab801, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5