We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Kingdom City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kingdom City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Chrisney, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was not happy at all. The room smelled bad. One towel. No shampoo or conditioner. The shower was dirty snd stained. The guy who checked us in was great. Breakfast was good. I just can't get past the smell.

Helpful?
Thank Liz F

Travellers are raving about these Kingdom City hotels

United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay was as expected for this level of motel/hotel. Staff very friendly, room clean, nothing short or out of place. If you stay here try to arrive with some daylight remaining. The exit and finding the side road to this unit is a bit trickly and can best be navigated with daylight. One point: the side door was unlocked offering... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie P
Richard P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The doors are open 24 hours. We do have routine patrols from the local sheriff's dept and Missouri Highway Patrol and also have cameras covering all the parking lot and entrances. Yes, lately it has been tricky around the intersection due to the road construction. I believe this will be finished soon. More 

columbia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

the staff was very rude and did not handle things in a "professional" manor... i had some random worker from upstairs come to my room in not uniform @ 7am and tell me i needed to check out within five min because i had an extra person in my room with me....bullllshit! 27$ for a slum low down ran super8!!!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank shonahg2015
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed here for one night. The room was reasonably priced, and very comfortable. A large amount of television stations were available, and the in room internet worked fine. The standard free breakfast was satisfactory. Will stay again if the need arises!

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Richard P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the good words. More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
60 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
7.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
11.2 km away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#2 of 3 in Fulton
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, the Super 8 Kingdom City/Fulton/Mexico is a hotel with a friendly, inviting atmosphere perfect for your visit to the Fulton, Missouri area, perhaps for an MU game in Columbia or the Miss Missouri pageant in Mexico. From our redecorated lobby to the newest breakfast room in town we are your best hotel value for any Fulton, Missouri area event, whether it be business or pleasure. Our SuperStart breakfast to get you started in the day includes waffles, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. We have a lot of ammenities you will not find at other area hotels including- a business center, discounts at local restaurants, a picnic pavillion with a grille for cook-outs, DVD players, and the largest breakfast room in town can double as a small conference setting. Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super is our motto, let us prove to you we are more than that, we are truly your home away from home in the Fulton, Missouri area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingdom City

Address: 3370 Gold Ave, Kingdom City, MO 65262
Region: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Price Range: $67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Kingdom City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kingdom City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You either have to go up or down stairs to get to your room. There is NO elevator. No disabled friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles Jim693, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Whole motel smells of smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles krkunz, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for discounts”
 of 5 bubbles gjgloria, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room here!”
 of 5 bubbles 855pennyw, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Only had access to one room, so don't know how to give a good tip. Our room air conditioner was loud, but that was ok because we like a fan anyway. The curtains didn't fit well enough to keep out all the light, so if you need total darkness and total quiet, this may not be the place for you.”
 of 5 bubbles RJP901, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay