We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Club Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Country Club Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Club Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I got a wonderful deal throught Groupon. For 2 nights I got to stay at the County Club and it was excellent. I stayed in a junior suite, which was very clean and spacious, got a $50.00 dining credit and I also got to enjoy the wonderful spa services. Rhonda and Mya are awesome. The best massage I ever had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRivera22
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The junior suites are a nice size with plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Some of the furishings could use updating. The tv looked out of proportion for the size of the room you have. They have a nice size pool for you to get some downtime in. Overall this is still a great place for a off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chops1374
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The staff member upon entrance was very nice (one lady) Check-in was smooth. But some large event was occurring and staff members totally ignored us on those nights-I was told by one lady she wasn't service staff , was off the clock and new- unwilling to give us information or point us in the right direction. We have encountered this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2012

At first glace, it is obvious that this hotel was THE PLACE when it first opened. Unfortunately, overtime, needed upgrades to the furniture and property have not been made to keep it up-to-date, lowering the appeal of the hotel. For the most part, it is a great place with huge Jr. Suites, spa services, and affordable packages. However, the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for 9 days and nights and found our Junior Suite to be the finest we have stayed in. We had a fridge, sink and comfortable kitchen bar, along with 3 phones and 2 TVs in the suite. Two sinks made morning preparations easier. The large bathroom was conveniently located and was kept immaculate by the housekeeping staff! Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sterling2010
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 November 2012

So the hotel may be a little old, but our room was clean and we had no problems. The staff was fantastic, especially the nice ladies at the front desk and the bartender Brian. The food at the restaurant was great. The pool was perfect for swimming laps in the morning. Overall it was a great stay, especially for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paige N
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The Country Club Hotel and Spa is old, tired, dated - but relatively clean. The Groupon, however, is a particularly poor deal. The Junior Suites do not have a view of the lake or the fall scenery (we looked out on the parking lot!). As for the dining credit for Rafferty's ... well, it's more a pub than a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth L
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Olympic sized pool in glass room with leaks in the ceiling and windows. Parts of the windows duct taped. Actually rained on us when in the pool. Hot tub dirty. Rooms being worked on. Non-complete. We had a piece of new tile dropped into the bathroom floor, no mortar, no grout. New trim, not painted. Dirty floors. Room service nachos...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank traycecarp
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experience at the Country Club Hotel. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and you were disappointed with our accommodations. You were correct that the rooms are being worked on but were not yet complete in May of 2012. This is a lengthy process and we...

North Vernon, Indiana
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel was nice. Stayed in a Jr.suite, tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and willing to please us. Restaurants food was very good. Value, Location, amenities, customer service worth the price. We will stay there again, and will recommend it. The only improvement would be a laundry facility for rooms without washer and driers. P.S. All the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john and jane d
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your visit to the Country Club Hotel & Spa. We take a great deal of pride in our property and the service we provide to our guests. We know we are reaching our goal of providing outstanding service when a staff member is named by name by any of our guests. When someone...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Hotel staff was outstanding. Always responded immediately and with a great attitude - very accommodating. Room was clean, spacious and everything functioned well. We were there 10 days at the end of their season. Beautiful pool. Did not make use of the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank only2goats
CountryClubManager, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your stay at the Country Club Hotel & Spa. It was a real pleasure taking care of you and your group. I had any number of staff members come to me and tell me how much they enjoyed the interaction. It is always a positive experience when a group...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
25.0 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
6.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Lake Ozark
118 reviews
9.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
8.8 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#12 of 14 in Osage Beach
263 reviews
1.7 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large rooms, onsite Spa and Restaurant, indoor & outdoor pools, and gorgeous scenic views. Just minutes from several state parks, beaches and local attractions. We are the ideal venue for your Lake of the Ozarks business meeting, wedding, banquet or special event. Our skilled staff of professional event planners will make it an event to remember! We can host small groups or groups as large as 1,000! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Club Hotel & Spa

Address: 301 Carol Rd, PO Box 1599, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-9110
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range: $165 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Club Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Hotel And Spa
Country Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Country Hotel Lake Ozark
Country Club Hotel & Spa Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Club Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Club Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the Four Seasons”
 of 5 bubbles eiwofewf, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not waste your time plenty of other motels in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles TabH_13, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Junior suites are very big but I would not recommend staying at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jeans279, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here period”
 of 5 bubbles GeraineW, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I recommend this hotel for Junior Suites, Spa, swimming pools, polite staff, and location over looking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles KSMeadowlark, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay