We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
 Click to rate
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was not clean. Our dog found food items everywhere! Elevator, under the bed, in the lobby, etc. We killed a giant bug in our room, which did not get cleaned the second day of our stay in spite of us being out to the room from 8:00-3:00. The bathroom floor did not look like it had been cleaned...

Thank r0berta62
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was decent. It was clean and comfortable. It was a lower price than other hotels for park & fly, but it is located a further distance. It is still not that far from airport. However, the shuttle service is very very slow. Do not expect to have an immediate shuttle when you arrive at airport. Plus, it is...

Thank suek7278
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was satisfactory. Room was clean and staff was friendly. However, if you are booking for the park and fly I would not recommend. We have been waiting at the airport for the return shuttle for 50 minutes now. Definitely unacceptable.

Thank CH000
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear CH000, Thanks for going out of your way to write a review for us and also for staying at our property. I'm delighted to read about your appreciation for our cordial hotel staff and clean rooms. It's regretful though that we weren't able to make sure that you stay was extraordinary. Also, I'm sorry to know about the issue...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel - nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable - they really went above and beyond. We did the park and fly from this hotel in March and I had called to request a roll away bed. When we got there they told me that they couldn't put a roll away in the 2 queen room due to space. I...

Thank dmh72
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Okay so I didn't see "dirty" but rather older--with multiple coats of paint on doors, elevators, etc. Here are the reasons why I feel this was a less than stellar stay: sink would not drain, AC didn't function the best, bedding was well-worn (which kinda weirds me out), and finally, the hotel breakfast was supposed to end at 10a on...

Thank Surubu
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Surubu! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Airport- Riverport, MO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, breakfast experience and the bathroom condition. We will address these concerns. We take all...

Carlisle, OH
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We felt welcomed and valued the minute we walked through the door. I don't think I have ever gotten a warmer reception. Every one we encountered in this hotel went above and beyond. With that being said, this is a bit of an older hotel. The lobby and breakfast room were beautiful and comfortable. The room was very clean. There...

Thank rdtop41
Jefferson City
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed here for my 40th birthday. It was a surprise from my husband who unfortunately does not research hotels before he books a room. We experienced the same that many others on here have. The hotel was not clean at all. Especially the public areas such as the lobby, lobby bathrooms, elevators and breakfast area. I really wish we...

Thank MommyXs2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear MommyXs2, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you found our cinnamon rolls to your liking. However, I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced particularly if the...

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Good place. My room needs slight tlc. Breakfast is ok. Location ez to to from. Housekeeping is ok. But a bit less than full restock. Nice and quiet with great location. Check in was a bit onthe slow side

Thank steve r
Farmington, Missouri
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We have used the park-sleep-fly experience a number of times- have not experienced the cleanliness issues of some other patrons. Desk was friendly and breakfast is minimal, but better than nothing. What really bugged us was the in-the wall AC/heater---unduly loud and it cycled on and off for just a few minutes at a time--all night long. When running, you...

Thank DES63640
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Hi DES63640! Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, MO! I hope all is well. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy to read about your positive comment for our cordial staff and breakfast option. On the other hand, I'm sorry about the inconvenience that you've experienced because of some issues in your...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

I've stayed at this location numerous times in the past when I have an early morning flight out of St. Louis. The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport and used to have a Park and Fly rate that was very economical. Now they want to charge by the day for parking. They also used to offer a continental breakfast...

Thank Schellgame
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Hi Schellgame, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and leaving feedback. I am sorry that the upkeep of the public spaces like the lobby and the breakfast area were a let down. It is our goal to always provide clean and comfortable accommodation to our guests. Despite of the new management, I am confident that they are...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (46)
Dining (8)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (9)
Videos (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (60)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Room/Suite (26)
Dining (9)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
470 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
152 reviews
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.4 km away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
498 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Riverport is conveniently located near the intersection of I-70 & I270. We are next to Dave & Buster's, Harrah's Casino, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, and all of the businesses in the Maryland Heights/Earth City area. Free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

Address: 13735 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4811
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $156 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Illinois
Saint Louis, Missouri

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a better hotel”
Sauza, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the highway have a pleasant view of a large fish and turtle filled pond. The parking lot side seems a little quieter.”
lindam503, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All the room were suitable”
sithmnflyers, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“request room with updated a/c-heat service. The fan can be set to constant run which easily drowns out any hall way or next door noises.”
SPETERS5900, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If possible get room #634 as it is very nice.”
realdon, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$112* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates