We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 830: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Online check in was a breeze. Staff was friendly, and rooms were really clean. Little worried realizing there were some kind of hockey tournament or something going on with all the young kids, but we never heard any of them.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O782TAtracys
MO
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot chocolate chip walnut cookies on checking in. Great room, clean and quiet. We used the lobby to visit with friends till midnight. We felt like we were just in our living room. Modern decor and soothing colors. We will stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trekluvr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear trekluvr: Thank you for staying with us recently. I am pleased you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for the review and I hope you return to see us. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ive been going to this hotel for 2 years for business. The room is always clean. The breakfast buffet is awesome....omelets. I eat dinner at the bar every night. The food is great. The pool and whirlpool are great...always clean. The gym is a little small, but the equipment is new. Best of all is the staff. They are so...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The title says it all, the rooms are in need of a refresh. I was in 1028 on a Hilton Honors floor, I stay in hotels about once a month for business. This Hilton location fell well below my expectations. Rooms - My room had paint chipping from several locations and the bathroom tub had stains. Not a great first...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Vienna, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked our room through Hotwire, so our price was good, but the hotel was disappointing. Clean room, loud neighbors, tiny and over crowded pool, creamer in the room had gone bad, and not enough hot water for all four of us to shower. We'll stay somewhere else next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miragraham
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear Miragraham: Thank you for the review. I will certainly share all your comments with my staff this week. I am sorry that you had such a disappointing stay. I was surprised to hear that you found the pool to be tiny. I can't think of a larger indoor pool within ten miles of the hotel. If you were here...

St Louis Mo, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Nice hotel other than a noisy heat/cool system, caulk loose around toilet and shower other than that love the hot chocolate nut cookies, nice pool and hot tub area. children friendly nice shuttle however only a 5 mile radius close to Casino and nearby lake which is good for summer months.. good eats close by

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynj790
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear carolynj790: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. If we extended our five mile radius, we would not be able to take care of all the customers that we take care of presently. The lake you are referring to is Creve Coeur Lake, the home of the 1904 Olympic rowing races. That is within...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved a room for my mother who had been staying with my sister in the hospital for a few days. She said the hotel was very nice and beautifully decorated. Plush beds and nice bedding. Free breakfast would have made this a perfect hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C H
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear C H: Thank you for choosing our hotel. I hope everything works out well for the family. I am glad that Mom was satisfied with her recent stay with us. My staff and I appreciate the feedback. Have a great week. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were wonderful we were there for a medical visit and I could not ask for anyone to have been any more compassionate and accommodating. They allowed us a later check in and the in-room dining was very good and reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 260clarissaw
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear 260clarissaw: Thank you for choosing this DoubleTree by Hilton. I hope that everything went well with the medical visit. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Have a great week and consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Would have liked to have a microwave in the room. There was only one mirror. Hard to get four females dressed when the only mirror was in the bathroom. The breakfast was good but the staff was rude. .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K7882NUangelaw
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear KC7882NUangleaw: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our DoubeTree. I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience in the restaurant and I wish I knew more of the details. I can honestly write that we typically get good reviews on the hospitality in the restaurant. I hope to...

Hannibal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Used the Hilton Honors app on my phone for check in and digital room key. I knew what my room number was a day in advance and didn't have to stop at the front desk to check in. Nice feature Hilton!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review

Dear Jeff F: Thank you for staying with us. The Hilton Hhonors app, and Digital Key is great. Our guest love it. Thank you for commenting on the new process. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Dan Gough General Manager

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
580 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
389 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
549 reviews
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Address: 1973 Craigshire Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $136 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Leesburg
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 9th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles trekluvr, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles arjans742, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“away from the highway (lower room numbers on each floor)”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianAnnapolis, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the x30 range are away from the highway (ex 529-535)”
 of 5 bubbles sdoggett, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request not to have an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles 615LINDAW, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5