We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Hearth Inn- Maryville

Expedia.comUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stayed one night...Country Hearth is 1/2 mile from Hwy-71 and just 1/2 block off the main drag and is super nice... the room is similar to a Hampton Inn...table with electrical outlets handy...flat screen with a lot of channels...refrigerator and microwave all good...the best part was probably the pillows which were perfect to me and the bed was super comfortable...also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcm m
WiseMotels, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. we really love that you choose to stay with us. Our #1 priority is your comfort during your stay and I'm glad we've achieved that with you. Safe travels and we hope to see you on your next trip through our area.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The Country Hearth is a good value for the cost. Nothing fancy but the rooms were clean and the help friendly and quick to help. Easy access to the highway and easy access to parking. Not much of a continental breakfast but for the price it was more than I expected. I will use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37Pegasus
WiseMotels, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We provide our guests a budget priced hotel with wonderful guest service and a clean room. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Lincoln
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

It was my first week in Maryville and I had a long day at work so all I wanted was to just get some rest. I was in for a very unpleasant surprise. The rooms were unkept, musty- I ended up requesting to change a room because my first room had an adjoining door to the next room and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
WiseMotels, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

First and foremost, I want to apologize for everything. I can't express how disappointed I am to hear about your experience. We always strive for great customer service, a clean room, and a comfortable stay. If we fall short, we want to fix the problem. Could you please call the hotel directly to discuss this further? Thank you, and I...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very nice room. Clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful in assisting us with all of our needs. We like it also because it was very quiet, and had ample room for our dog to run after a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fagertap4
Hopedawn123, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We love being pet friendly and we know how important it is to make sure our pet guests are as comfortable as our people guests. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I was traveling from Nebraska to Illinois and stopped at this hotel because it was the last one west of Des Moines. I was very pleasantly surprised to find such a well run and clean establishment. The front desk clerk was and helpful (Susan).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fisherbunny
Hopedawn123, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose us and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all the kind words. Our staff works very hard to insure a great stay experience. I will make sure Susan reads this and I will tell her that you appreciated her kindness. Thank you, again and have safe travels

Lewiston, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Price was good, enjoyed our stay! We were on a vacation traveling around from Minnesota! We were in many states and had a great time. We will stay in your hotel again soon! Do you have hotels in Minnesota?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodiwise
Hopedawn123, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your vacation went well. We have motels throughout the states. You can get one of our property book pamphlets at any Vantage property or go online at VanatgeHotels.com. We hope to see you next time, safe travels.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My mom and I went to visit my niece in Maryville, MO. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Halls were very well lit and clean. Rooms were not what I expected....very modern and tasteful decorations. Large flat screen TV and beds were soooo comfortable with big fluffy pillows. Room did have a fridge and coffee maker. Loved the shower with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkndgrl8
Hopedawn123, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and appreciate you noticed the "little" things we do to insure a great stay experience. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Maryville area.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I wish I had mapped it before I stayed because it was about 40 miles east of where we were and we were heading west. Price was quoted as 55 plus tax, my receipt was for 47 but my card was charged 58. The receipt I received was my room but not my card???

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just W
Hopedawn123, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I'm sorry about your mapping error. Trying to find a place to stay on your route can be frustrating when you are not sure where you are at. Our desk did give you a bigger discount at check in. After taxes, the total cost would be the amount your card was...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Traveled to Maryville to celebrate a friends birthday and stayed 1 night in this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and cozy and the price was decent as well. We had planned on staying two nights but decided to head to Omaha the next day but we were able to get a great nights sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWriterDude
Hopedawn123, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. It is our goal that every guest has a great stay experience. We hope to see you next time you are in Maryville.

Emmetsburg, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We traveled around state of Missouri, just wherever the road took us. We ended up one nite in Maryville, MO. First Jackie checked us in and what a delight she is. Then Tamora checked us out, what a nice lady! Our room was great, and we wish we would have had as good as an experience in all the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody M
Hopedawn123, Manager at Country Hearth Inn- Maryville, responded to this review

Thank you for all the kind words. I'll make sure those 2 ladies read this review. We are so happy you had a GREAT stay experience and we hope you come back and see us again.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
3.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Maryville
Red Roof Inn Maryville
#5 of 5 in Maryville
46 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Super 8 Mound City
Super 8 Mound City
#2 of 2 in Mound City
187 reviews
7.7 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Hearth Inn Maryville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, coffee/tea in lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, coffeemakers, flat panel cable TVs, HBO, and ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. Our hotel is a 100 percent non-smoking property. Pets are welcome at no charge. We are centrally located near attractions such as Northwest Missouri State University, Andrew County Museum, Nodaway Valley Historical Museum, and the Squaw Creek National Wildlife Refuge. We are just off of Main Street and State Highway 71. Country Hearth Inn Inn Maryville is your best choice in the Nodaway County, MO area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to St. Joseph or Kansas City. At Country Hearth Inn Maryville our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn Maryville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn- Maryville

Address: 222 Summit Drive, PO Box 368, Maryville, MO 64468 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Missouri > Maryville
Price Range: $96 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn- Maryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Country Hearth Inn- Maryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Hearth Inn- Maryville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn- Maryville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only problem we had was a slow drain in the sink. It was no big deal. The staff said that they would see to it that the problem would be taken care of. I'm sure it was. ”
884keithc, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“1st floor accesible”
Jinx3726, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Newer motel with good size rooms”
T591VWjohns, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Breakfast is not very good.”
melindao171, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The mattress was a tiny bit soft, but that was about all the issue I had. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom, it was quiet and the TV was big enough to see without getting the binoculars. ”
joycem256, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
ABVI.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates