We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mound City

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mound City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mound City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Stuart, Iowa
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

Illinois
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Hotel jacked up their prices for the hunting season. No discounts are available during the hunting season. People at the front desk could not split the room payment between two people per room. Very stressful check in and out experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

thank you for staying at super 8. no there are no discounts during a peak season .sorry .and I had a new lady on the front desk and she now has learned how to split a bill sorry for your trouble Helen Manager

Centerville, Utah
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We stopped in late. Desk staff very attentive and friendly. Currently remodeling. Our room looked great. We were very pleased. Give these guys a chance. Could tell they were working hard on an upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaneschultz
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

thank you for staying at super8 and for your review. hope to see you on your next trip Thank you once again Helen Manager

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Not to be overly critical because I know small towns have a hard time keeping a hotel going. The breakfast had the juice machine broken with no other options for drinks for kids. The pool was not clean enough for my kids to want to swim in it. It was a reasonably clean room and decent night of sleep. Needs...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimkR7485MZ
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

Sorry for your experience at super8. you should have said something to the desk person about the juice machine. we are remodeling and updating are rooms and breakfast .I apologize Helen Manager

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stopped here because it was late and we were tired. Also I know that Super 8 is pet friendly and we were traveling with our dogs. The woman at the front desk was friendly enough, but when queried about discounts they offer, she said none. We paid well over $100 for a single night in a sub par motel. Terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience at super 8 .we have started remodeling New carpet and new everything in the rooms and we have gone all non smoking . Sorry once again Helen Manager

St louis mo
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789micheley
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

St.Louis, MO.
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Very friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Room next to front desk a little noisy in AM. Easy access and nicely decorated.Pleasant breakfast area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

thank you for staying at super8.

Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The room was alright. The only concern and I questioned this is why the room was so expensive??!!!! I have never paid more than $65-70 for a night at a Super 8---ever!! This room was $104.00 for one night!! wasn't even a suite and they never offered in discounts at all!! Their reply was that they had not control of...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at super8

Beebe, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638malindam
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mound City
40.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
37.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Maryville
Red Roof Inn Maryville
#5 of 5 in Maryville
46 reviews
36.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
0.6 km away
Audrey's Motel
Audrey's Motel
#1 of 2 in Mound City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Mound City

Address: 109 W 8th St, Mound City, MO 64470-1212
Region: United States > Missouri > Mound City
Price Range: $105 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Mound City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mound City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take the room away from lobby”
janpR6621NJ, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“second floor maybe quieter.”
GordRoberge, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Know if you come during hunting season, noise starts early and rooms book quickly.”
thepowertowin, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pets are not allowed in the lobby, get a room on the end”
janea568, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in a hotel much further down the road from this one.”
brianhO5759BG, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$150
PricelineUS$75
Hotwire.comUS$84
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates