We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I asked for a smoking ADA room. The hotel is non smoking and the ADA room is not if I had been wheelchair confined I wouldn"t of been able to use the bathroom or the sink. I would not beable to use the coffee pot.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdftmo
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Kansas City North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Lake Forest Park, Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This hotel in very clean. It was large rooms, huge desk that serves as a table, too. Leather chair is large and comfy. Breakfast. King bed was great. At 10 pm our bathroom light burned out. The staff that are always positive and nice, came right away and changed the light. Lots of fast food restaurants within a 1/4 mile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

It starts off when we arrive after driving 12 hrs from New Mexico to this hoyel. Upon arrival we are told that our reservation was cancelled . We reserved a KING ROOM with microwave and refrigerator. Even though it was guaranteed by my credit card. Then she said I don't know where I'm going to put you. So we wound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie F
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Kansas City North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and I will make sure that these items are looked after. I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you will...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Came her mainly cause my Dog was whining in the car, once here the lady at the front desk, SUPER NICE, but in the room, found hair on the towel, when I was taking a shower, the water wouldnt drain fully, and a very annoying thing, since i have to wake up early, the plug by the bed is pushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rooster420
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Kansas City North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the staff. However, this is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping staff....

Logan, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I usually stay at a Laquinta in CO and the interior of that hotel is new and updated. I was expecting the same quality and was disappointed. The carpet is old and worn. The rooms are clean, but the decor is old and outdated.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April T
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The TV did not work in the room we were assigned so we had to move to another room. The management was very quick to respond with a new room and very courteous. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. The tables weren't cleaned off. Someone had spilt milk all over the counter, floor and some...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shockershel
Riverside, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was a great hotel compared to the others in the area. Everything was great! If you need a hotel in north Kansas city I would recommend this one! This was our first time staying here, we have stayed in three others in this are and I would not recommend any of the rest of them!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Westminster, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This location is clean and the staff is EXTREMELY professional and friendly. They are dog friendly, however becareful when walking the dogs on the grassy area as there are no "pick up" supplies and as a result there are piles of dog waste all around. If you are a pet owner PLEASE pick up after your pet. Breakfast was good...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
kansas
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The lobby smelled like an ashtray.............as I was signing a non smoking contract at the front desk. Run Down and Dirty! elevator was filthy. Continental Breakfast is a joke. Rooms are run down and dirty. This place needs torn down. I was afraid to taKe a shower here as it was so dirty (good thing I bring disinfectant wipes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkansas
Management response:

Thank you so much for your comments. I am so sorry that our hotel was not at the standard you deserved. If you would could you please email me back at lq1006gm@laquinta.com where I can get some more information about your past stay. Where I can make these actions will not be repeated in the future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I stayed at the Best Western Country Inn North the night before, but I refused to stay a second night and I saw this place when I came to get dinner at the McDonalds the night before. I decided to give it a shot, it was cheaper than the Best Western, Indoors, and everything was just a little nicer, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travisburns402

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
111 reviews
1.4 km away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
1,966 reviews
13.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#57 of 110 in Kansas City
271 reviews
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room far away from a guest with a big dog or any dog and always-non-smoking-room.”
 of 5 bubbles RitsukoF, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are side entrances that may be closer to particular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 786ralphr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles souerdyke, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just ask to see a room first.”
 of 5 bubbles FrontierJ, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you want a nice place to lodge at a good price, reserve here.”
 of 5 bubbles captainbills, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay