We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
1155 Technology Dr, O'Fallon, MO 63368-2200
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-20
Traveluro
US$126
View deal
Expedia.comUS$151
Staybridge.comUS$151
ZenHotels.comUS$176
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in O'Fallon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Staybridge Suites - O'Fallon/Chesterfield, Conveniently located at Hwy K and I-64/Hwy 40 in O'Fallon, MO we are just minutes away from Citigroup, Mastercard, APC, NISC, the Missouri Research Park and the businesses in Winghaven. We are also near Missouri Wine Country and the Ameristar Casino, Downtown St Louis, Home of the St Louis Cardinals, the St Louis Rams, the St Louis Arch and Anheuser Busch are only a short drive away. Staybridge Suites can meet all of your business, relocation and leisure needs . Enjoy our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, our evening Sundowner reception (Tues- Thurs) and 24 hour Bridgemart convenience store. Our complimentary hi-speed, wireless internet access, direct dial guest suite phone lines, and in-room work areas with ergonomic chairs offer a comfortable work environment. While relaxing at our hotel, enjoy our seasonal swimming pool, our BBQ pavilion and courtyard fountain, our fitness center, library and in-room DVD/VCR players. Our spacious studios, one bedroom one bath and two bedroom two bath suites are ideal for both your extended stay and your short term needs. We offer plenty of space and privacy, with fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, full size refrigerators and dishes. Pets are also welcome for an additional fee. Allow us to be your home away from home!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
59Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 16
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tushar m wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The staff is really good and specially in the kitchen Jackie is very nice and fun to talk to. It was nice meeting her and other staff. The hotel rooms are very nice with all the amenities. Very dog friendly hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Kevin T wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Nice hotel for extended stays. Reasonably priced and large comfortable rooms with full kitchens. Staff is very friendly, especially breakfast room attendant Jackie. She takes good care of her guests and always has the breakfast area looking clean which is especially comforting during the pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
EXPERTHOTELREVIEWS wrote a review May 2021
Jonesboro, Arkansas4 contributions3 helpful votes
Terrible management. The guy Tom was upset I asked how many covid rooms they had at the hotel. This hotel is being used as a covid haven for the near by hospital. They have zero measures to prevent the spread of sickness.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel
Responded May 26, 2021
Dear EXPERTHOTELREVIEWS, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize that you did not receive a satisfactory response to your question at our hotel. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Jason N wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
The front desk staff were very pleasant and I felt really wanted to be there and help the guests, also very personable. One man was a little stiff, but I'm no cheerleader myself. The one real gem of the hotel is the breakfast attendant Jackie. Although due to covid hot breakfast is only on weekends and is limited but better than most continental breakfast. During the week bag breakfast at the front desk. Contrary to some you can ask for anything available. And of course if Jackie is around ,and usually is, she will go above and beyond to accommodate you . She knows who is new to the hotel and gets to know what they want and or like and accommodates. I've seen her get guests things they had forgotten or advise where to get them. She is genuinely sweet and accommodating employee, who seems to want to be there. She is always a good start to your morning ,sometimes better than coffee. Rooms and common area are very clean and comfortable. The room attendants are very nice and accommodating. Just ask and they will go out of their way to accommodate. Great place to stay especially if long term. I've spent 5 weeks here with nothing but a thumbs up and a smile. Thank you Staybridge.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
TedinTakpk wrote a review Mar. 2021
Takoma Park, Maryland176 contributions103 helpful votes
But I wish there were just a "good" rating. In today's grim Covid days, however, this tries hard enough to inch higher. The rooms are fine but nothing out of the ordinary. The staff is professional but with two exceptions, not overflowing with cheery, guest-centered folks. Part of the explanation is that the hotel was in the midst of a general-manager change, which, understandably, always makes the employees uncertain; and this is no time or economy right now for folks to be uptight about their job security. The cheerful exceptions were a delightful, and very young, front-desk clerk named Suzanne, who greeted us as old friends every time she saw us, hiked back to the kitchen area to get us stuff we needed when we needed it, and helped us get the "business center" computer situation straight. (That, by the way, is a real hotel plus. The computers readily take guest flash drives and print their needed documents fast and flawlessly.). The other user-friendly staffer is Jackie, the "breakfast attendant," who, after a few days, knew us and had our favored options (a couple of chocolate muffins, for instance) ready and waiting. She is incredibly dedicated to her work (she was just as helpful to others). The kitchen situation is what it is in Covidland. Breakfast is full only on weekends and the unappealing "grab and go" sacks of breakfast sandwiches, etc. the other five days. There is often (but not every day) fruit available — notice that I did not say "fresh" fruit. Even a day after the legendary "truck" delivering to the hotel had arrived, the bananas, for instance, were heading toward black blotchy-and-squishy. More attention to quality offerings would help to offset the paucity of choices. The hotel has reinstated the Staybridge afternoon tradition of an evening "social," but in name only. There's nothing appetizing about the box of crackers and cheese cubes offered. Wine is available, but just sometimes, from the front-desk clerk right at the time when most guests check in. There's certainly nothing "social" about the experience, partly because of covid mask and distance restrictions and partly because this property's meager interpretation of the word. The rooms are fine, although these folks have selected a kind of toilet (probably to save a buck) that rattles and bangs and necessitates keeping the door closed until the flushing process is complete, for fear the noise will disturb one's sleepmate. It doesn't help, either, that when the light switches on, an also very-loud exhaust fan comes on and stays on, whether you want it or not. The hotel is in O'Fallon (which is not really a city with a downtown, etc. but a cluster of the usual interchangeable suburban chain stores and restaurants), not really "O'Fallon-Chesterfield," as advertised, so you're quite a few miles farther from St. Louis that you likely expected, if that's your aim. It it, however, hard by I-64, which is helpful. This place could use a facelift, and a jolly new g.m. to buck up the staff, but again, considering the times, it nudges above average, despite the nits I have listed. Now that spring is at hand, the hotel's extensive and inviting patio area could be a real amenity.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the elevator; there are many first-floor rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites o fallon chesterfield hotel o`fallon
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriO'Fallon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Brass Rail Steakhouse (0.4 km), Brewskeez (1.2 km), and Two Pink Elephants (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Brass Rail Steakhouse, Timber Creek Grill, and Las Margaritas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Staybridge Suites Ofallon Chesterfield, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Historic Daniel Boone Home at Lindenwood Park (14.5 km) and Thornhill Home in Faust Park (15.5 km).