We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Platte City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

RV camp. Rent a cabin. Tent camp. Awesome stuff for kids of all ages. Kid love the hiking trails, pool, splash pad, playgrounds, country store, fishing, and all around simple life STUFF. While it says resort it is slightly upgraded primitive camping. The management has recently changed and they are trying hard to make attendees happy.

Helpful?
Thank Barrett G
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, Barrett! We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us, including our hiking trails, pool, and other amenities. We are indeed working hard to make our guests happy, and are so pleased that it is showing. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff. Wi-Fi was spotty, clean bathrooms and laundry room. Game room was locked at 5pm. Kids were bummed. Nice pond. Easy access pull through sites. Quiet. Clean. We'll stocked store to meet all your needs plus fresh pizza! They even sell alcohol. It's a one stop shop. Melania at front desk was great. I can't remember the guys name... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4Bruchs92
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by! We are happy you enjoyed your campsite, our grounds, camp store, and facilities. It sounds like you had a great stay, and we hope to see you and your family again soon! More 

Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here the weekend of the Nascar Races. They were completely full when we got here. It seemed like a really nice campground, but we didn't spend a lot of time there. We were running around town. We did use the cable tv in the evenings and early morning. It worked fine for us. We didn't use the wi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in town, Dawn! We are glad you enjoyed our grounds and that the cable TV worked well for you. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to have you back sometime! More 

Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think the Good Sam reviews are a little skewed. We camped here for 3 days in our 5th wheel. I don't think we would go back because of CON #1. Starting with the CONS: 1-Being familiar with the area we knew we were near Kansas City International Airport - roughly 10-12 miles. However, we were unpleasantly surprised to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank HMP32015
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This park is very nice. Noticed that there were quite a few full timers that lived there. We were parked in 77 which was fine as there was nobody beside us. The park was not busy so we had plenty of room. It cost $5.00 per day to fish due to restocking fee. My husband enjoyed sitting there fishing even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review, Larry! We're so happy you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed fishing, our grounds, and your campsite. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Omaha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

When we moved to NE, we were looking for a convenient spot for our family to gather each year. We have family across MO and now in NE. We found Basswood and have been coming here for many years now. We typically rent the lodge and then get cabins and hotel rooms for the rest of the family. The lodge... More 

Helpful?
Thank krandle
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your family gatherings - we're incredibly honored and grateful. We are happy you all always have a wonderful time, and enjoy our lake, pool, and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Clean Campground. EZ pull in spot. Cable works but no wifi where we were at. Bathrooms are clean. Nice pool area. Great for kids. Has an on site pizzaria that delivers to campsite. Also has a separate tent area with 2 nice Dog parks near.

Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for camping with us, John! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site, our facilities, pool area, dog parks, and yummy pizza. We love to hear our guests had a wonderful stay! We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit here mostly because of the staff and the nice motorcycle riding in the area. When we were there it was somewhat full but they let us drive around and decide what would be the best spot for our toy hauler. We found a perfect spot on pavement that was a pull through but would still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurabdav
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us, Laura! We appreciate your detailed feedback and kind words about our staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your site, our amenities and a pizza or two during your stay. We hope that you will come camp with us again the next time you are in the area. Take care! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We unfortunately arrived after office hours, but they failed to leave us info, a map or instructions of any kind. We found the site in the dark, but we had to ask the neighbors to move their vehicle so we could back our rig in. The site was so close to the other rigs, we could not open our windows... More 

Helpful?
Thank DandEOneBigAdventure
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you had, as we always want to make sure we are providing our guests with the best experience. We do have a variety of different sites and typically place our... More 

Quincy, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Their web-site and virtual tour is pretty misleading. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that is supposed to sleep 8 people. There were 6 of us (3 adults and 3 children) and we were on top of each other. The "General Store" that was supposed to have everything we would need, had nothing. They had a lot of alcohol but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We definitely want to make sure our website is portraying an accurate description of what you can enjoy while staying here and will pass along your comments to our team for review. We do hope you will... More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
6.1 km away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
6.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
19.7 km away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
12.4 km away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#61 of 113 in Kansas City
260 reviews
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Basswood Resort is the perfect place to spend your next family vacation. In fact, families have been coming to Basswood for decades to enjoy the peaceful seclusion you can only find here. Be a part of our history that includes such names as Bing Crosby and others. Our resort is a combination inn and campground. We offer apartment style rooms, cabins and several different types of RV sites. Our amenities include a swimming pool, playground, planned activities, themed weekends and so much more. We hope you'll come see us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort

Address: 15880 Interurban Road, Platte City, MO 64079
Region: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Price Range: $48 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Basswood Country Inn And Rv Hotel Platte City
Country Inn Platte City
Platte City Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in spot 77 which is quite aways from swimming pool, store,laundry room. Close to all lakes to fish”
 of 5 bubbles T2046KTlarryb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you want comfort stay at the house with the condos.”
 of 5 bubbles cjlittle27, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check out the Basswood website for their online map of site locations. We chose site 25.”
  • The RV park has four private ponds for guest fishing
 of 5 bubbles 242twa, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“NO ROOMS - Cabins only”
  • private cabin at Basswood RV Resort
  • Cabins at Basswood RV Resort
  • One of the Bath houses at Basswood RV Resort
 of 5 bubbles BruceS374, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our camp sight was 120 and was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles jespence60, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5