We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

YMCA Trout Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
YMCA Trout Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for YMCA Trout Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My family has stayed for a week the past few summers. The staff is international and extremely friendly. You can stay in the lodge or cabins. We prefer cabins as they're a touch quieter, and we have multiple good walks daily when going for meals and activities. The food is respectable and consistent. Do not expect to love it, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zia K
YMCAoftheOzarks, Public Relations Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Here at the Y, we strive to make everyone's getaway as enjoyable as possible. It's great to know that people come back year after year and have great things to say. Yes, we do have a great international staff. Everyone seems to love the young men and women from other countries who work here...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This place serves the worst food I have ever seen. I am loving the view, but you will notice that the food is horrible. All three meals B,L,D, are a waste of time, and quite embarrassing. I don't think that they have an actual chef working there. The environment is quite relaxing and the accommodations are ok. The food just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank romanlalo
YMCAoftheOzarks, Public Relations Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations at Trout Lodge, however we are sorry to hear your dining experience missed the mark. We strive to always provide the best for our guests and take all feedback seriously. If you would like to provide more details on your dining experience, we invite you to contact...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I was there with my granddaughter we had a great time ! Shanna Babiak took care of everything for us. Busy starting at 7am breakfast. We were on a road scholar adventure. Lot's to do. We were there 5 nights. Going accept when asleep. We were on the top floor at the end great! The lodge is old, shows some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbr93001
YMCAoftheOzarks, Public Relations Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy that you and your granddaughter had a great time with your Road Scholar group at Trout Lodge. What a great bonding experience, bringing your grandchild to spend five days doing fun activities and just hanging out together. It's something that will always be remembered. We hope you will come back again, either with your grandchild or with...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Trout Lodge is like a little oasis in the middle of small town Missouri. It sweeps you away and lets you relax, enjoy an assortment of fun activities, hike, swim, watch the sunset or sunrise( if you dont stay up toooo late the night before....lol) from a lovely deck or lakeside. It is a place that lets you really relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loverofearth
YMCAoftheOzarks, Public Relations Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

From the entire staff at YMCA Trout Lodge & Camp Lakewood, thank you for glowing words. We all strive to make everyone's stay condusive for tremendous fun and adventure, as well as just being able to kick back and take in the scenery - with something for everyone. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again soon.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Part of a group that meets at Trout Lodge every July for a week. The staff goes out of their way to make our event a success, and is remarkably well trained and friendly, from lifeguards to desk staff to kitchen workers. Tons of activities for kids, or a great place to just relax, hang out, or take a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndplsTraveler
YMCAoftheOzarks, Public Relations Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

We are appreciative of your kind words about our facility and staff and look forward to your group's return next year. A few clarifications: meals in the Trout Lodge dining room is buffet-style, and our family cabins hold up to ten people on each side of a duplex cabin, and when opened, can accommodate up to 20 guests.

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Trout Lodge is an amazing place for family vacations, especially if multiple generations are involved. There are things for our one year old daughter and my great grandparents alike. We have come here for over twenty years and they have new things every summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
YMCAoftheOzarks, Marketing Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on Trout Lodge. We are so glad to hear that you are a return visitor and hope to see you and your family again soon!

Reviewed 12 July 2015

Trout Lodge staff are attentive and friendly. Meals are abundant with choices. Activity staff is welcoming and helpful! Something for everyone. The lake is beautiful and plenty of hiking around the camp. Totally worth the drive from Northern Illinois. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby C
YMCAoftheOzarks, Marketing Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Libby! We are glad you enjoyed it and love that you were able to find something for everyone in your family. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This is the 3rd year I have taken my 5 children for a week during July. I can't say enough about the experience we have each year! The YMCA staff have countless fun activities and opportunities during the week, including boating, crafts, face painting, zipline, and so many more. Everyone my children and I had the pleasure of interacting with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
YMCAoftheOzarks, Marketing Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Emily! We love to hear positive feedback from our guests. Sounds like you took advantage of a lot of our activities! Glad to hear you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you again soon!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 April 2015

The building is on the side of a hill, so when you walk in, you are on the 4th floors, and to get to the rooms you go down, not up. Everything looks new, but the architect(s) worked really hard for the old rustic look. All rooms have balconies overlooking the lake. Too bad we couldn’t enjoy them as this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ImaMY
YMCAoftheOzarks, Marketing Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the flies were an annoyance. While we try hard to keep the pesky things at bay, it can be hard when you are surrounded by woods. We agree on your tip of taking sunrise photos from your balcony. If you got any good ones, please share them!

st louis mo
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Hubby and I have been going almost every year (since we've been married in '03) to celebrate our anniversary for their V-day weekend retreat. The activities are lots of fun and the lady who does massages (Kristie) is FANTASTIC. Couples massages are available. On Saturday night, a candle light prime rib dinner is catered. Usually soft piano music plays while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellakers
YMCAoftheOzarks, Marketing Manager at YMCA Trout Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you had some unpleasant experiences. We always take any comments into consideration and strive to provide the best customer experience possible. Again, thank you for your continued patronage of Trout Lodge. We hope to see you again next year, if not sooner!

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potosi
34.9 km away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
244 reviews
35.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
14.0 km away
Super 8 Potosi
Super 8 Potosi
#2 of 2 in Potosi
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
YMCA Trout Lodge operates year-round for family getaways/vacations, family reunions, all-inclusive adult programs, and a professional conference center with team building opportunities for groups and corporate events. Nestled among 5,200 beautiful acres of the eastern Ozarks, we are just 90 minutes south of St. Louis, and have been hosting families and groups for more than 50 years. What we offer is unlike any getaway experience. A stay at Trout Lodge means countless activities, accommodations (guest room or cabin-style), 3 buffet-style meals daily and most of all - a chance to reconnect with nature and with others. Rates include lodging, meals and many activities, with kids 0-5 free! See our website for all of the activities and themed weeks and weekends (some are seasonal). Come experience all we have to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about YMCA Trout Lodge

Address: 13528 State Highway AA, Potosi, MO 63664-9237
Region: United States > Missouri > Potosi
Price Range: $132 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YMCA Trout Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your YMCA Trout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ymca Trout Hotel Potosi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YMCA Trout Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from YMCA Trout Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gorgeous views, there is a beachy area in the swimming area of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles reneek937, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All lodge rooms are lake view. North side is a bit closer to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Momof2Kids2014, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles DorisS175, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms view lake, didn't see inside cabins, but farther from water.”
 of 5 bubbles 300heidir, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Lakeside has balconies and great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 409ziak, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5