We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YMCA Trout Lodge

Save
Traveller (34)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“zip line”(8 reviews)
“road scholar”(6 reviews)
“horseback riding”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for YMCA Trout Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
44
24
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
24
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip lineroad scholarhorseback ridingmini golfthree meals a dayforest viewfamily reunionspent a weeknature centerhiking trailspontoon boat ridecowboy hatchecking outpaintballtelevisionlodgingfireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This place serves the worst food I have ever seen. I am loving the view, but you will notice that the food is horrible. All three meals B,L,D, are a waste of time, and quite embarrassing. I don't think that they have an actual chef...More

1  Thank romanlalo
Response from YMCAoftheOzarks, Public Relations Manager at YMCA Trout LodgeResponded 25 November 2015

Thanks for the feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations at Trout Lodge, however we are sorry to hear your dining experience missed the mark. We strive to always provide the best for our guests and take all feedback seriously. If you...More

Reviewed 19 August 2015

I was there with my granddaughter we had a great time ! Shanna Babiak took care of everything for us. Busy starting at 7am breakfast. We were on a road scholar adventure. Lot's to do. We were there 5 nights. Going accept when asleep. We...More

Thank lbr93001
Response from YMCAoftheOzarks, Public Relations Manager at YMCA Trout LodgeResponded 4 September 2015

We are happy that you and your granddaughter had a great time with your Road Scholar group at Trout Lodge. What a great bonding experience, bringing your grandchild to spend five days doing fun activities and just hanging out together. It's something that will always...More

Reviewed 13 August 2015

Trout Lodge is like a little oasis in the middle of small town Missouri. It sweeps you away and lets you relax, enjoy an assortment of fun activities, hike, swim, watch the sunset or sunrise( if you dont stay up toooo late the night before....lol)...More

Thank loverofearth
Response from YMCAoftheOzarks, Public Relations Manager at YMCA Trout LodgeResponded 4 September 2015

From the entire staff at YMCA Trout Lodge & Camp Lakewood, thank you for glowing words. We all strive to make everyone's stay condusive for tremendous fun and adventure, as well as just being able to kick back and take in the scenery - with...More

Reviewed 18 July 2015

Part of a group that meets at Trout Lodge every July for a week. The staff goes out of their way to make our event a success, and is remarkably well trained and friendly, from lifeguards to desk staff to kitchen workers. Tons of activities...More

Thank IndplsTraveler
Response from YMCAoftheOzarks, Public Relations Manager at YMCA Trout LodgeResponded 4 September 2015

We are appreciative of your kind words about our facility and staff and look forward to your group's return next year. A few clarifications: meals in the Trout Lodge dining room is buffet-style, and our family cabins hold up to ten people on each side...More

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Trout Lodge is an amazing place for family vacations, especially if multiple generations are involved. There are things for our one year old daughter and my great grandparents alike. We have come here for over twenty years and they have new things every summer.

Thank Philip W
Response from YMCAoftheOzarks, Marketing Manager at YMCA Trout LodgeResponded 16 July 2015

We appreciate your feedback on Trout Lodge. We are so glad to hear that you are a return visitor and hope to see you and your family again soon!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Golf Course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (33)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bonnie P
14 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Bonnie P | Reviewed this property |
I forgot to say there are free phones in the halls of Trout Lodge and free laundry facilities but we didn't use them.
0
Votes
Aeday2015
9 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bonnie P | Reviewed this property |
They are renovating Trout Lodge this winter so the rooms will be totally different next summer!
0
Votes
Aeday2015
1 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from YMCAoftheOzarks | Property representative |
Hello from YMCA Trout Lodge. Yes, Trout Lodge does offer shuttle service to and from Lambert Airport on a case by case basis, dependent upon staff availability. If you would like particular information on your situation, you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Lakeview and Forestview Cabins are awesome. More expensive, but well worth it."
Read review
"Obviously views of the lake would be best!"
Read review
"View of the lake, all rms. No phones, TV's. Wifi available free. This place is made so we let go of our..."
Read review
"All rooms have the same view. If you're attending a conference, ask for a room on the same floor as the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing