We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Potosi

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Potosi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Potosi
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am an employee of another Super 8 hotel. My son (who is 23) and a friend were stranded in this town overnight and needed a room. I booked the room using the Employee Portal and put it on his credit card. He called and said the clerk wouldn't give him the discount. I called and told her where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review she was follow employee discount policy 40% off the rack and she was expecting employee voucher at check in time. She was doing her job only nothing personal and he checked out at 12 instead of 11am.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I have to say I'm quite impressed. I cannot tell you this is a modern ~ slick four-star hotel, and I don't think it's fair to expect that out of a $60 Priceline booking in a remote place. I travel a lot so I'm quite familiar with both ends of the spectrum in a hotel What I will say is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TayTayO
About Hotel's Favourite Review
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Super8 Potosi are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last. I am so happy to hear that the staff meet with your satisfaction. We always strive to ensure the best experience for all...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very dirty hotel. The smell on the hallway was terrible, when we got to our room it was dirty. The bathroom looked like it was not cleaned after the last guest. The bad sheets were dirty with hair and stains on it. When I went to talk to the lady at the front desk she was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anulka1983
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay here at the Super 8. It is always our goal to do our best at keeping every guest happy and comfortable, we appreciate your feedback and hope to make your future stays more enjoyable.. We work hard to ensure all guests are comfortable and happy. We apologize that this...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel was in good shape. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and didn't have any unpleasant odors. The only negative, the hot breakfast is very limited. We would return, if in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg V
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. I wish i can add on breakfast eggs,bacon,gravy,biscuit but our franchise policy keep only continental breakfast .We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Super 8 . Thanks

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Good size rooms. Microwave, frig, coffee maker and flat screen TV. Continental breakfast. 24 hr coffee in the lobby which is my dream fulfilled. Life of trucking, coffee runs in my veins. Chinese, Mexican, Little Ceasers, McDonald's, Subway, Taco Bell, two grocery stores, Family Steak House are all within a 1000 feet of the Motel. 24 hr gas station right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland G
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Super8 are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last. I am so happy to hear that the staff meet with your satisfaction. We always strive to ensure the best experience for all of...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Don't waste your money here. The chair in the room was busted. The room had a terrible smell to it. I had to go and buy air freshener. The top covers for the bed were stained and nasty. Both beds had intentions in them. They are in desperate need of new ones. There were cigarette burn holes in the blanket....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyl446
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Super 8 .

Park Hills, Missouri
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The location was easy to find, and the service was great. We had the whirlpool suite and un like the others we have stayed at, it was phenomenal. Thanks again for the great time..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunp561
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Super8 are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last. I am so happy to hear that the staff meet with your satisfaction. We always strive to ensure the best experience for all of...

CASTLE ROCK
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JENNIFER R
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Sent an employee who works nights to Potosi and booked a few nights/ days at the Super 8. Very nice staff, very clean comfortable king suite. And to top it off they were able to sleep all day without being woke up. Thanks Potosi Super 8. We will see you more often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
jassi s, Owner at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Dear. Dan,L We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Super8 Potosi are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last. I am so happy to hear that the staff meet with your satisfaction. We always strive to ensure the best experience...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potosi
21.1 km away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
248 reviews
33.9 km away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
80 reviews
37.0 km away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
391 reviews
33.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
33.5 km away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#4 of 6 in Farmington
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Potosi

Address: 820 E High St, Potosi, MO 63664-1410
Region: United States > Missouri > Potosi
Price Range: $73 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Potosi 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Potosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Potosi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Potosi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rude Employees”
kathymJ3577DE, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the 1st floor on the east side by BP NO complaints”
716marleneg, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows”
lynnrV7444DN, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep Driving!!!”
191dustins, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There are places to eat very close to this hotel, as simple as crossing the parking lot or crossing the street.”
925bradp, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$54
PricelineUS$54
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates