We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We've stayed many times at the hotel, the one bedroom lodge and a 2 bedroom cabin. We love coming to Big Cedar anytime of year. Plenty to do on site. In the Summer, we love to rent a boat at the marina and enjoy the clubhouse and lazy river. We like it so much, we've taken lots of friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Angie C, We are delighted Big Cedar Lodge is a favorite of your family. We are happy you have always found there to be plenty to do on-site all year round. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Reviewed 6 February 2015

We have been coming to Big Cedar Wilderness since 2008. We never tire of this place. We have stayed in a cabin, in a studio, in a one bedroom, two bedroom and Presidential Suite. Each accommodation has its own ambiance. Our last stay was in the Presidential Suite in January 2015. We were there for our anniversary. It was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Gayle M, Thank you for returning to Big Cedar Lodge. We are happy you enjoy our accommodations and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable experience!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

We came down to big cedar for a winter weekend with friends. The staff were great. The presidential suite was amazing. It had a gourmet kitchen full pf amenities. Including a wine fridge, kuerig, waffle iron, and a vitamix. The fire place on the balcony took the chill off . The fire place in the master was nice. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scaducky
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello scaducky, Thank you for sharing this generous review of your stay at Big Cedar Lodge. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 14 January 2015

Everyone was nice best place we ever stayed love the rusticness decor food was great you didn't have to leave for anything Reminded me of Eureak Arkansas Peaceful tranquil stay Quality place Would rather stay there than the Ritz Carlton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Margaret W, Thank you for sharing your love for Big Cedar Lodge. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Lots of activities including renting a pontoon boat for Table Rock lake, hiking trails, lazy river, horseback riding and more while never leaving the resort. There is a great Cabin/lLodge feeling. The shuttle service is very fast and great to have after a night of listening to "Clay Self" with the "Downstairs People" in the "Buzzard Bar". There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn E
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Glenn E, We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Big Cedar so much that you will be returning in 2015. We are happy you were impressed with our on-site activities and amenities. We look forward to your return!

Missouri
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We spent Christmas week at Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. First I would like to say we LOVE the Big Cedar side and amenities(which are included in your stay). We unfortunately did not stay in a cabin, we were in one of the buildings/lodges on the first floor. While the decor is nice and homey the quality is not,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa P
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Alisa P, Thank you for staying at Big Cedar. We are happy you were impressed with our amenities, however, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We appreciate your feedback, and would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Mena, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 December 2014

1. free firewood.....many places offer a free bundle, then $5.00 extra.....here rings of wood...free 2. Cabins have snack baskets......pretzels, caramel corn, trail mix, cheese popcorn, not samples, big bags free 3. free fresh, daily home baked cookies....delivered to you. Different flavor everyday. 4. Free shuttle service.....And quick, seriously. Dont go to the bathroom.... its there. 5. do the update your.....100.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran P
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello frannne, We are thrilled you had such a great experience at Big Cedar. We appreciate your feedback, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope to have you back soon!

Bentonville AR
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Big Cedar Wilderness for over a decade. When the resort was originally built, all of the cabins and lodges were comparable, if not better than the public side of Big Cedar. Unfortunately, as Bluegreen had completed their most recent remodels, they have made some mistakes and chosen much cheaper, less comfortable, less stylish furnishings. Bluegreen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianPoland
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello BrianPoland, Thank you for returning to Big Cedar. We regret to learn you were less than impressed with our recent renovations. We appreciate your feedback and would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 20 December 2014

My family and I just returned from the beautiful wilderness club at big Cedar Lodge! We had the good fortune to stay in one of the presidential suites. The room was even more than we could ever have dreamed of. There was a beautiful tree Christmas tree away gnosis we walked in the door. The rooms are awesome! Three fireplaces,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janiepride
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Janiepride, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Big Cedar Lodge. We are thrilled our presidential suite was more than you could have ever dreamed of! Your detailed description of our accommodations will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My husband and I stayed in a studio at the Wilderness Club, with a fabulous view of the natural surroundings of the area. As it was Christmastime, everything was elaborately decked out and lit for the season, from grounds to trees throughout the property. The staff was absolutely professional, knowledgeable, and courteous, ready to attend to your every need. Shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan B
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Jan B, We are thrilled you had an awesome experience at Big Cedar Lodge! We are happy you enjoyed a fabulous view and our seasonal décor. We are glad you were impressed with our staff and complimentary shuttle service. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning!

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgedale
2.2 km away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
10.6 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
12.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
8.1 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Bluegreen Vacations Paradise Point, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar

Address: 1285 Estate Dr, Ridgedale, MO 65739-4311
Region: United States > Missouri > Ridgedale
Price Range: $154 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Big Cedar Wilderness Club Hotel Ridgedale
Big Cedar Wilderness Hotel
Big Cedar Wilderness Ridgedale
Big Cedar Wilderness Club Ridgedale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Austin TX
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the top (4 stories) floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nettieanddon, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room high so you have a view.”
  • main master bath (fiberglass shower)
  • Lock-off unit
  • Lock off unit
 of 5 bubbles bandman, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Middle units get warm even with no heat running.”
 of 5 bubbles tjhy, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are the best, they have a great large outdoor deck w/ BBQ and are close to the clubhouse, lazy river, indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler75071, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just stay in a cabin. Don't mess with the big condo units. You will enjoy yourself much more.”
 of 5 bubbles RandomGuy111, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5