We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Riverside\/Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Albany, Missouri
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Lobby and breakfast area very small. Halls hot and stunk..not clean. Sheets and blankets very thin and worn looking..glad took our own! No hand towels or wash tags in room. Hair drier didn't work. Paid $167 for room!! Never again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H3552ALpaulah
Wichita
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel was terrible because it had a horrendous odor throughout the hotel. The plumbing was terrible. They're were bugs. Cigarette burns were all over the bathtub. This hotel was way overpriced for the condition that it was in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 415lavernej
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Read Reviews decided to form my own opinion. Do not know what people are looking for this Hotel was very clean. Very inviting walking in and the room was excellent. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Comfortable bed wish I could have brought it home. Shower was awesome shower head was great and hotel soap left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Lathrop, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6194ZVlarryb
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappointed821
lenexa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The front desk clerk was on his phone texting or playing games. We stood there for five minutes before I said SERIOUSLY. He then looked up and slowly got off his phone. No clean towels in the room. The jacuzzi tub had so much bleach in it my eyes swelled up. Had to leave in the middle of the night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2898XUjimk
super8riverside, General Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City, responded to this review

K2898XUjimk Thanks for your feed back its help a lot we did to improve the service we did research why front-desk was on the phone , we find out his younger brother was in hospital every hour he was calling to inquire about him with his family we are sorry for that, and about Jacuzzi every check out we have...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha D
super8riverside, General Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Thin towels, sparse breakfast, one manager not friendly, however, if you are wanting to gamble at Argosy it is perfect as the walk to casino is as close as if you were parking in the casino lot. Plenty of lighting to make the walk secure at night. I don't need frills for a gambling trip as long as beds are...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianemC2039KY
Independence, Kansas
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222normab

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
0.1 km away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
2.1 km away
Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff
5.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,195 reviews
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#4 of 4 in North Kansas City
297 reviews
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#57 of 109 in Kansas City
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City

Address: 800 Argosy Pkwy, I-635 & Hwy 9, Riverside, MO 64150-1514
Region: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Super 8
Riverside Super Eight
Super 8 Riverside
Super Eight Riverside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when I travel I choose the rooms down stairs because I am disabled, the access is to my liking.”
 of 5 bubbles lwhookit, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet but close to Casino!”
 of 5 bubbles Mitchmagnet, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 266timo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles theresab853, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask desk clerk”
 of 5 bubbles fcraigg, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5