We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Coachlight
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms and well worth the price with the exception of one of the two rooms. Toilet was not working when first used and staff brought towels to soak up water and a plunger for them to use theirselves. That did not work and there was no offer to change room by the front desk. I was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy f
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us at Trip Advisor. We have indeed instructed our desk clerks since that incident on protocols should evidence like yours happen in the future. I hope that you will give us a chance to stay with us again in the future. In the meantime God bless and safe travels.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We enjoyed the last night of our vacation at this hotel. It was easy to find but the driveway is a little congested and we could not park directly in front of our room. There was some renovation going on the exterior and that took some of the parking spaces. Variety of places to eat and they offered 10% discount...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We had a wonderful group from Ireland that evening doing the Route 66 for a hospital charity. I hope you had a chance to meet some of them. And thank you for staying with us !

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The room had smokers in it in the past you could smell it. When you request non smoking rooms and they spray deodorizer that is only a temporary cover up. If it wasn't for the fact there were smokers in the room it was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigdogGWS
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. Sometimes customers will go against our policy of smoking in a non-smoking room, and as you may know, it is not a welcome thing to anyone who has a sensitive nose. We do our best to alleviate any problems that can occur. We are so sorry this may have been the case...

Nuevo, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Locate right off the freeway exit, yet a quiet room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was offered discounts on eating at several establishments nearby. The room was perfectly satisfactory with no problems encountered. I might suggest a room away from the pool side as it was very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snavdog
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us at Trip Advisor. The staff will appreciate the mention that they could be of service to you. It is nice that you were also able to take advantage of the discounts at the local restaurants. We hope to see on your return trip through the area !

moore, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

we stay here every year in the same room. all of the remodel work was impeccable. we were very impressed and look forward to next year. breakfast was great also. haven't had biscuits and gravy for years and these were excellent. d

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review at Trip Advisor. Your review lets others know your views about places to stay in Rolla. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. God bless !

woodlawn,Il.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Well I came in from a pouring rain on my bike soaked through. The girl at the desk was helpful with coffee to warm me up. I ran to the room and quickly got out of my wet clothes. Then I find i am being dripped on by a leaking ceiling,since I was in my night clothes i did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spyderrider
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We did have a torrential rains that blew in from the surrounding States of America. We are sorry that this had caused many in the Midwest some problems, as well as may have occurred here at the hotel. It doesn't make a trip on a motorcycle any more pleasant. I'm glad...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed over in Rolla for a baseball evaluation. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had a fridge and microwave. Tv was flat screen. We had a breakfast with hot foods and some continental. Staff was very helpful and friendly. With the hotel stay we got 10% off food at taters, sirloin stockade, and the Waffle House. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
Best W, front dsek manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff could be of service to you. Have a wonderful day, and may God bless your travels.

eagle point or, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

comfy bed called to get out twenty minutes before checkout, maids wanted to get room clean! I thought it was rude as heck. Bathtub had some kind of yucky stain in it looked like it was just soap scum that could of been scrubbed off. and some splatter on the wall in bathroom. definitely could of been cleaner in there....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
Best W, front des manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is customary in the hotel business to call a room 1 half hour before check out is due, to let the guest know that the time is approaching. This allows the guest a short time to orientate their morning so that they are not caught off-guard. This is not only industry...

Bristow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 September 2016

As the last night of our long road trip, 11 days and 2,900 miles, the Best Western Coachlight was quiet and restful, completely away from highway traffic and noise, yet only a couple of minutes away from the interstate. Our accommodations were all we could ask for. The hot breakfast was the best. A very pleasant ending to a wonderful...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938budg
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review at Trip Advisor. We are glad that the staff could be of good service to you. Thank you for choosing us at the Coach Light Inn.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was friendly. But beds were dirty and stained, see pic attached. Stains on pillows, sheets and had cigarette burns and holes in the comforter. Discusting. Rooms had fridge and microwave but didnt date to use either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholeh498
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. As with any hotel, especially this one, if you ever have any concerns, please contact your front desk attendant immediately upon your check in. Sometimes there are things that do occur that have missed our attention before your stay. This did seem to have happened according to the picture that you...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rolla hotels
3.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
197 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.3 km away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Address: 1403 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Price Range: $108 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Coachlight staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Coachlight staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet rooms are on the back and (probably) quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Mojo_and_the_band, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trusted TRAVELOCITY. Our room was absolutely fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles janap894, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmR941WO, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Coachlight does everything possible to get you in the room you want, even after arrival - just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles galeo932, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay here, you will be glad you did”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay