We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This was our second trip to Ameristar and won't be our last. It's a beautiful hotel and the desk staff were friendly and had us checked in within minutes. The room was very clean, beds are comfortable and temperatures in the room are easily adjusted to your comfort. There is a step down living area with a large tv and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve2101
Management response:

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to see your visit was excellent overall. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Jackson, tn
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Having been to the casino several times, I was comped 2 nights in the hotel. I will say it was a very pleasant surprise. Rooms are spacious with a sunken living room and a view of the Mississippi river. The room was furnished with couch, stuffed chairs and large screen HD tv. The adjoining bedroom was also equipped with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobboJackson_tn
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing the photos and reviewing your recent stay. We're so happy to see your stay was 5-stars! We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Paola, Kansas
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This is my second time staying here. The rooms are beautiful and huge. Three televisions, one in the sleeping area, one in the living area, and one in the bathroom. Mini fridge in the room, which is always helpful. I always travel with snacks and drinks. The restaurants are fantastic and the indoor/outdoor pool is over the top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrspcamp
Management response:

Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us. We're pleased to see you had a 5-star visit! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Comfortable rooms adequate for families of 4 to 8 in my opinion. Plenty of space to move around and amenities to make you feel at home. Nice pool and hotel decor, one downfall is parking, talk about a mess of a garage, however take advantage of valet, and you'll never have to deal with it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew F
Management response:

Thank you so much for the review. We're pleased to see your overall stay was worth every penny! We apologize that the parking garage was a struggle for you, but we're happy to see you take advantage of valet. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night before heading out to Boston the next morning. We weren't there that long and though the room was big and the bathroom was nice and lovely, it wasn't as clean as I would have hoped. In fact the next morning before we left we had called for fresh towels, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela B
Management response:

Hello and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We just left Ameristar St. Charles after spending 2 days on a family vacation in St. Louis. The rooms are nice although not the cleanest. Our visit would have been fine, but the poor service over-showdowed the visit. The gift store was not open at the posted time. They opened 2 hours late. When we ate at the falcon dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Garswitzz
Management response:

Hello and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star...

Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewed 25 July 2015

My husband and I have stayed at Ameristar several times. We have never had a bad experience. Everyone has always been polite and never rude. We have gotten the . same bell hop each time, Traci, She is very polite and friendly. We will continue to stay at Ameristar. It is very clean. One other great thing about it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
Management response:

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay. We'll be sure to pass your kind comments on to Traci, she will appreciate it. We're happy to see you'll be back soon and we look forward to having you as a guest again.

Utila, Honduras
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My husband and I were in town visiting friends and family and stayed 4 nights. The room was nice but the carpet was filthy. I always pack a pair of socks to use as slippers and after the first night they were so dirty you'd think I'd been walking outside, disgusting. Also, one of the lights in the bath was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TFKMasterdiver
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect due to the cleanliness of your room. We're disappointed you did not experience the best we have to offer. We are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting...

canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Attended this hotel and stayed for 4 nights........was very pleased with the first impressions. Nice lobby and seemed like lots going on. Check in was smooth and very welcoming - Got into my room and again was very pleased - very large and modern. Two sinks with marble and glass shower - Nice king size bed with lowered living area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okop
Management response:

Thank you very much for your visit and your review. We are thrilled to see your overall experience was great! Thank you so much for taking the time to share so much detail with us. We will be sure to pass your comment about the restaurant hours along to our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 19 July 2015

We had some problems with the room at check-in. There was a suitcase and cooler remaining from the previous occupant, and the room had not been cleaned (trash in the trashcans, dirty towels on the floor in the bathroom, etc). I phone the front desk, and they sent security up to retrieve the luggage. I told him we wanted the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corey B
Management response:

Hello Corey, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay. We're so sorry to hear that you had a few problems with your stay. It's our goal to provide a 5-star experience for all guests. We have passed your comments on to our hotel staff. We appreciate that you took the time to share this information, allowing us the...

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
King Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
1.5 km away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
167 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Address: 1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $215 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
wlfd,ct
over a year ago
Evansville, Indiana
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side (river view & morning sun) or west (pool view)? Suite (2 baths, whirlpool tub)? All rooms are good.”
jasphoward, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade if you have signed up for the casinos Total Rewards program.”
barnhart12016, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get the suite if the price isnt too big of a difference.. there was a tv in the bathroom!! try to get river view”
timm769, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go with the spa suite.”
choatefarms, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view, watch the city at night and see Lambert flights coming and going.”
blueatari, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5