We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boone's Lick Trail Inn

32 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“master room”(2 reviews)
“main street”(6 reviews)
“great location”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)Write a Review
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
10
11
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
11
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster roommain streetgreat locationkaty trailcottagebedcharleskey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Boone's Lick B&B was cozy and quaint. We stayed in room 5 and was a little disappointed there was only one comfy chair to sit in/on besides the bed. Kinda plain; not ornate or luxurious by any means. Innkeeper Linda was a hoot to visit...More

Thank SuperDave62
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Great location for old town St Charles. We stayed in the Inn Keepers Cottage. It was very clean and over all look was appealing. Our breakfast was tasty and hit the spot. We were disappointed with the adjoining room noise (grand children playing) and the...More

Thank hammockhollow
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The Boone's Lick is perfectly located for hopping on the Katy Trail or taking a stroll on main street. We really enjoyed the historical flavor of the Inn. Breakfast was very good and every person that we dealt with that was connected with the Inn...More

Thank MichiganTess
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed for a quick get-away weekend in late August. The owners had a family gathering elsewhere, so they left the key for us with instructions for parking. We had the whole main house to ourselves! While I was put-off at first, it truly felt...More

Thank Kristy M
Response from LewisClark04, Owner at Boone's Lick Trail InnResponded 5 September 2016

We are very glad you were able to stay and enjoy the inn. We are sorry that we were not at the inn when you arrived. We do greet most all of our guests but we had a family gathering that had been planned for...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We actually stayed in the Thomas Jefferson room one night and the cottage the second night. We had to wait for the innkeeper to arrive and thought she was a little curt...like we were interrupting her day. While the room was interesting and had some...More

1  Thank Dawn C
Response from LewisClark04, Owner at Boone's Lick Trail InnResponded 1 September 2016

We are so sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. The check in procedure has been in place for over 29 years. While we do meet most of our guests upon arrival, there are times when we are delayed between the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boone's Lick Trail Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All the rooms we've stayed in over the years are nice. We liked the second floor rooms on back addition..."
Read review
"They have a cottage next door that the rent too."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing