We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Expedia.comUS$93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis\/St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I'll be using this Inn as my home base when I come down to visit my kids. Ample electronic plug ins, comfortable chairs, the bed was REALLY nice, and the room was exceptionally clean. They also had a nice breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertavU4454XK
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear robertavU4454XK, Wow! Thanks for the kind words! I am happy you found our hotel to be a home base for visiting your kids. We look forward to your next stay at your home away from home! Amanda

Lake ozark, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

great location for st Charles and nice comfortable beds await you. breakfast is adequate and tasty. nice staff and clean. staff friendly. many restaurants close by. right next to I 70 but our rooms were quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldwE1791TK
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear donaldwE1791TK, Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay. I'm glad you had a great experience. We look forward to your next visit! Amanda

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our overall experience was excellent. We will stay there again with no hesitation. We were in town for our grandson's wedding and the entire family and bridal party stayed at the hotel. Everyone had a wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Mary F., Thank you for taking time to complete a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience during such a momentous occasion. We hope to see you again! Amanda

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had a group block for a team and had a great stay. The staff was amazing! Every single person we encountered was nice, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was available from 6-10a which helped for our early competition times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treenb7
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear treenb7, We appreciate your review of the hotel from your most recent stay! I am happy our staff was accommodating and friendly. We hope to see you for your next competition! Enjoy your weekend. Amanda

summerville south carolina, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very nice Hotel large rooms Large bathrooms. A large selection for a breakfast bar. A little pricey for me. Nicely set up in the lobby area. Iced lemon water awaits you when you enter. The front Desk had great ideas for places to eat not far from the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendywF1325MO
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear wendywF1325MO, Thank you for the review of your stay. I am pleased you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Amanda

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a family with our toddler. While the staff was friendly, location great, and pool enjoyable.. I was a little disappointed by the fact that our room did not seem exceptionally clean. It looked as though someone had quickly vacuumed instead of thoroughly done the job. I also did not like the sliding door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa H
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa H, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay. I'm happy you had an enjoyable experience while you were with us. I appreciate the feedback regarding the cleanliness of your room and will make sure to pass the information on to our housekeeping staff. We look forward to your next visit! Amanda

Langston, Ok
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at this Hampton Inn and it was delightful. The rooms were clean and updated. The beds were great. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The next time I will book a room on the pool side as the other side has some slight road noise from I70.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Terry G, I'm happy you had a great first stay with us! We work hard to ensure our guests feel happy and welcome when they are here. For your next visit, if you are looking for a room on the interior side of the building, you would need to book a room with one king bed. All of the...

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We always stay at this hotel when we travel to Saint Charles. The room and bathroom are always clean, the bed is comfortable, breakfast is good, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Donna B, Thank you for your review! Your kind comments will be shared with the staff. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Amanda

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

When in the St Charles area this is the place to stay. Great staff and very clean rooms. Central to shopping and dining. Highway access right there. Main street St Charles only a ten minute drive down Clay Street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickl515
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear rickl515, Thanks so much for your review! I'm happy you found our hotel accommodating to your needs while in St. Charles. We hope to see you next time you're in the area! Have a great week! Amanda

Central Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Recently remodeled, enjoyed another stay here where it was convenient to my local business meetings. Comfortable room and the usual good selection of Hampton breakfast entrees, drinks and accompaniments.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob32953
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Bob32953, We appreciate your review of your recent stay! I'm happy we were able to meet your needs and expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Amanda

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
6.0 km away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
168 reviews
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $143 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 4th Floor was very noisy from an a/c unit or something”
PhoenixRobin, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Since the hotel is an "L" with the elevators in the corner bend, room at the ends have less activity noise.”
MikeM871, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the most quiet stay, request a room on the top floor away from the elevator.”
DonnaB793, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick room 107!”
JDWLOO, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the room size before you agree to a room”
juliamP1967IG, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
Booking.comUS$93
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates