We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
111 Transit St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-0949
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#2 of 3 Speciality lodging in Saint Charles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
35Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 13
  • 9
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Les J wrote a review Oct. 3
Murrieta, California584 contributions208 helpful votes
We stayed here 9 days over a 2 week period. The first visit was a pull thru, the second a back-in. Both sites were level concrete pads. Hook-ups were well placed. I liked a previous reviewers suggestion to use 2 water pressure regulator gauges - pressure is dangerously high. The park was full on the weekends, plenty of availability weekdays. The internet was great for streaming on the weekdays, not as good on weekends. We did check one other park in the area. Sundermeier offers better shelter from the wind, but probably has more road noise. And the occasional train overhead. And great walking access to the park & trail area along the very nearby Missouri.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Sundermeier RV Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to share this short but sweet feedback! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us at Sundermeier RV Park and hope to see you again. Cheers!
Read more
Carol T wrote a review Jun. 2021
BH Florida26 contributions15 helpful votes
A Zero Rating would be better than a 1 if possible. We're usually happy with RV parks, but this one was horrendous! (Its almost completely concrete as an FYI) When checking in at the office, they had over-booked the sites in their "park!" With no apology, and unbeknownst to us, they crammed us into a site with another RV! We were shocked to see that 2nd RV, a huge rig, when we came back from an errand! With no alternative, we stayed one nught but next day asked for a refund for the remaining days. Again the owner made no apology for their over-booking. They're clearly out to take your money over keeping customers happy. Would NEVER staythere again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Sundermeier RV Park
Responded Jun. 21, 2021
Carol, we regret to hear of your frustration as we strive to leave every guests with an unforgettable experience. We know how valuable comfort is and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during our stay. We will address this directly and we hope to prove ourselves to you in the future.
Read more
Voyager1041478707 wrote a review Jun. 2020
61 contributions28 helpful votes
In our opinion, this is one of the better RV Parks we have visited in our first year of full-time RV travel. While there wasn't a pool, all of the sites were concrete. The roads are paved and penty of space for an RV, car dolly, and car. The RV Park in on an approach corridor to the STL airport, but the planes were high enough that they do not bother you. We enjoyed our stay and will come back if we are in the neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Sundermeier RV Park
Responded Jun. 10, 2020
Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our spacious sites. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you the next time you're in our area.
Read more
David B wrote a review Feb. 2020
Troy, United States40 contributions9 helpful votes
We had never been to this RV park before. It is clean and well kept. The water pressure is 100psi, so YOU WILL NEED A PRESSURE REGULATOR. We felt very safe while staying at the park. The only down side is that unless you have a noise maker, you will hear the trains and the airplanes that pass by.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John S wrote a review Aug. 2019
Cape Coral, Florida822 contributions438 helpful votes
This RV park was used because 370 Lakeside was closed this season due to flooding. This is the first time we stayed at this park and it will be the last. Pros: Level concrete pads for both RV and patio, picnic tables, grass areas around the sites, short distance to highways, although far distance to attractions and restaurants in town, nice dog park ½ mile away. Cons: Flooded every time it rained. Very expensive, especially considering it has no cable and very poor wi-fi. 100 psi water pressure requiring you to use a regulator and buy one if you don't already have one. First site I was assigned had backed up sewer and when I tried to empty my black tank, it went all over the ground. No fire pits or fires allowed in sites. Directly underneath airport flight pattern and nearby train tracks make it a very noisy park. Narrow streets to get in and out of park make driving difficult and sometimes dangerous. The park offers Good Sam discounts and has a weekly rate with the 7th night free, but it still makes it a very expensive park, considering what you get for your money. This is a city style park and is not country camping. We have been on the road for almost three months traveling around the country and besides the parks at Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks which are major tourist attractions that command high prices in the rv parks around them, this is the most expensive park we have stayed in our entire trip. With no cable and very poor wi-fi that cuts in and out repeatedly knocking you off, this park, in my opinion, is worth about $35 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Sundermeier RV Park
Responded Aug. 26, 2019
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, John. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our park. Although we do not have cable TV, everyone is informed of this when they check-in, we also make people aware of this through our website booking system. Free local channels are listed in the site map, which is given to everyone at check-in. Concerning your experience with our WiFi speeds, we feature high-speed internet. We have six antennas throughout the park; we're not sure why you did not receive this benefit while you were staying with us. Flooding is also a rarity at our campground unless we've had heavy rain, in which case it can take a little time to drain away. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, we hope you have a wonderful summer and wish you the best!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint Charles
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sundermeier RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Sundermeier RV Park?
Nearby attractions include STL Axe Throwing (6.0 km), St. Charles Historic District (2.1 km), and Lewis and Clark Boat House and Nature Center (2.9 km).
What are some restaurants close to Sundermeier RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugarfire Smoke House, Tony's on Main Street, and Prasino St. Charles.
Are pets allowed at Sundermeier RV Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sundermeier RV Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site (2.2 km).