We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles \/ St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was big and comfortable. Staff, Lisa R. was fantastic, she made sure we had everything needed for a fabulous weekend. Great location! Close to all activities, food and being in downtown St.Charles, taxi cab price reasonable. We did walk and shop in the strip hotel is located. We will recommend to family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebe R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Someone came into our room while we were gone. The entire second floor smells of marijuana the staff was rude and not helpful. Worst hotel stay in a very long time. I will not be back or recommend anyone staying here with children. There are also people in front of the hotel rapping and cursing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakers16
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

What a nice place to stay. clean room nice free breakfast. I was so happy. My stay was wonderful nice staff and very helpful ( Emma) The pool was very warm and good network connection. Nice TV channels I will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gifto17
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us positive feedback on your recent stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St. Charles. We love for you to come back and see us again in your future travels. Sincerely, Hanna P Manager

Reviewed 6 October 2016

My fiance & I visited the St. Louis area on our honeymoon. The hotel was in a great location, far enough from the crime area but still close enough to the attractions we were doing. We checked in around 3pm, checked the bed (I do this at every hotel I stay at) I saw no signs of bugs on the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Billy & D
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that we were not able to resolve the matter to your liking. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service, clean rooms, and affordable accommodations in St. Charles. The property is being renovated currently and we would love for you to give us another chance when you return to the area. Please call...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed at the St. Charles, MO location for 1 night because it was conveniently located to an event we were attending early the next morning. We were extremely disappointed with this hotel. The lobby seemed decent enough at first sight. However we used the secondary entrance when unloading or things since it was closer to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leslie H
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry about your stay and for the issues that you experienced, your room is no longer in our inventory. We have called our pest control specialist, he will be inspecting the room for further action, and I have refunded your card for your entire stay. You should see the transaction anytime. I am addressing each of your...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I coach a high school girls rugby team and we stayed there for a national tournament at a Lindenwood University. The location was close to the school and several restaurants. The girls and their families felt safe and enjoyed the location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were adequately up to date. They worked very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoFor3
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guests, we're glad that you chose us for your stay and that everyone enjoyed our great staff and our convenient location. It's always great to hear about the experiences that our guests have. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and comment on your visit. We hope to see you...

New Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My room was great and clean. The staff was wonderful - especially Lisa, and breakfast was great (hot sausage and waffles, yogurt & cereal and coffee at all times). Priced great for what was included! I would recommend for all travelers. And there was a pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilchicken408
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for helping us spread the word about our hotel. I truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, breakfast, and the cleanliness of the rooms. I am happy to hear you've found your "go to" place in St. Charles.

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel has gone down hill it's so dirty the sheets are grey and dingy the room smelled so bad we left the window open and the air on the whole time. They were to have a full breakfast and all they had was biscuits and gravy with sausage. When house keeping came in all they did was through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fegtra
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your stay not meeting your expectations. I am currently addressing all of your concerns personally. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms and making new improvements to provide all of our guests the best possible stay. I have met with all of our staff to make sure that this situation does not...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here! We booked through Expedia and when we got to our rooms they were disgusting. The linens were dirty, mold everywhere and in one of our rooms it smelled like a bug bomb had just went off. We didn't stay - we demanded a refund. There was a guy in the lobby very disappointed as well. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I deeply apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We have deep cleaned your room and replaced all of the linens, we are also currently updating our rooms so that we can make sure that nothing like this happens again. Our housekeeping supervisor is aware of your concerns and is checking as well...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Bed skirts were very wrinkled. Everything in the room was damp so I guess the air conditioning was not working properly. Clock did not work. No phone in room. Desk clerk said they had to turn off water that Fri morning we stayed due to a water problem, fortunately we had already showered. Overall impression was that they just didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 835dono
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for anything about your stay that made your experience less than what you expected. I have inspected your room and we are having our maintenance person check your a/c to make sure that it is working perfectly. The comforta of our guests is very important and we do our best to provide a great atmosphere as well...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
162 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $118 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use this hotel. Not a good value for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles 835dono, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with good lighting mean hotel has nothing to hide!!!Beware of Dim lighting!!!”
 of 5 bubbles yolady2016, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's an economical choice.”
 of 5 bubbles G9025LGdonalds, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nf floor smells so strongly of smoke that I almost couldn't breathe. My room was on first floor, and was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lauraF8021LM, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the upper levels have better views”
 of 5 bubbles ask527, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay