We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greenstay Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I are driving cross-country with our cat and chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and not too expensive. The room was very comfortable, excellent shower, and the front desk staff was very friendly. I had a small issue with the bill (not their fault!) and they promptly took care of it for me. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acmeplant
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind remarks. We do try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we do regret the issue about the bill. We try to keep up with what others say about what we offer and the rates but sometimes they slip through. We look forward to seeing you again on your return...

Quinton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

When I initially pulled up I had a sour taste in my mouth but after going into our room I was pleasantly surprised. Nice and comfortable queen beds. Nice tile in the bathroom. Good television selection. A/c worked great. The cons were a) the pool was dirty with gum and hair floating around in it. B) one of the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kolby E
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind words in your review. I am also very sorry if you found the pool less than inviting. We try to keep up with the pool and sometimes with heavy swimming pressure some carry items into the pool that end up on the water. We do take a very proactive approach to keeping...

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family and I have stayed in this hotel many times on fishing trips. In the past it was always clean and friendly. Still friendly, BUT dirty! Our room had a water spot and hole in the ceiling. The bathroom was dirty, the towels were old and yellowed and had hair on them. The pool was cold, although advertised as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for Tripadvisor. I am terribly sorry you were disappointed with your stay and would like try to get the items taken care of so that another stay would demonstrate our commitment to having our facility as good or better than before. I have studied your review and have not found any indication that any...

Vorderbergleiten 3, Wallgau, Germany
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A new name for a remodelled Hotel, clean all over the place , great hot breakfast, nice indoor pool very friend and helpful staff comfortable rooms close to downtown and Route 66 super market andRoutesshopping in driving distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coloradokidmusik
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment and thank you four your kind words in your Tripadvisor review. We do attempt to provide a very clean and enjoyable environment for your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again and wishing you safe travels in the future. AWynn General Manager

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for two nights as part of a family reunion. Nice facility and hardworking staff. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet despite being on a major interstate truck route. Ice machine was broken but the staff walked upstairs to bring us some from another machine. Very nice lobby and indoor pool area. Best of all was the location right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and the kind words you expressed about our facility. We have the ice machine fixed. now. We do put extra effort into meeting the needs of our guests and we hope you will come again soon. Have safe travels. AWynn General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Greenstay Hotel! We had booked over the phone for our trip there for a wedding and upon arrival found our room was ready early at no extra cost and we were able to check in early and let the kids swim for awhile before we had to start getting ready. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swbgal
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you found clean comfortable, and enjoyable recreation at the hotel. We do try to accommodate most any need and will do the same the next time you come to visit. Again, thank you for responding with a your review. AWynn General Manager

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Last minute stay. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and polite. We had a dog with us and they were very accommodating. The condition of the hotel was pretty good. The fixtures were newer. The beds were comfortable and clean. There were two drawbacks the coffee pot didn't work but there was coffee in the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousAngieH
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the kind words and we hope to be able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay the next time you pass through. Here's hoping for you to have safe travels and looking forward to seeing you again. AWynn General Manager

Columbia, MO
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Not a lot of choices in St. James, but the Greenstay is a decent hotel for a good price. Rooms were a little tight but clean and all the common areas were in good shape. There is a nightly wine tasting through the week of from a local vineyard, we didn't do the tasting but bought a bottle which surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MizzouEEColumbia_MO
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank your for your review and we hope you will stay again the next time you are in our area. Looking forward to your next stay. AWynn General Manager

Rolla Missouri
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My daughters & I like to book a room at a local hotel just to swim & getaway every once in awhile. Over the years, we've stayed in all but maybe 1 or 2 places in our home town. Greenstay Hotel & Suites is the ONLY hotel I've even WANTED to swim at. Of course my daughters beg me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caylakaylee
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind endorsement of our Hotel. Our staff sincerely appreciates our guests and it is always our desire to offer the best of accommodations and amenities for your convenience.

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The staff here was great. They helped me with a reservation over the phone and gave us a great rate for 2 rooms. They let us check in early so that we could fish and stay at the park as late as possible. The beds slept great and the rooms were warm and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swimparenttravel
AWynn72, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to provide a comfortable place to stay and relax after a long day of business or fishing! We hope you will come back again.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James
20.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
20.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
95 reviews
17.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
16.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
13.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer clean comfortable rooms and a full free breakfast. There is wine tasting available nightly, as well as wine available for purchase by the glass or the bottle. We offer an indoor heated pool you can swim in year round! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Address: 110 North Outer Road, Saint James, MO 65559 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint James
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Saint James
Econo Lodge Saint James
Saint James Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenstay Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Greenstay Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick a room with no neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles LarAndGin, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed upstairs and heard vehicle traffic all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS571, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For quiet, try to get a room away from the truck parking lot !!!”
  • Life behind the mirror .
  • Ant Bully in my room.
 of 5 bubbles fsorensen, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have exterior entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles H5457OBjennys, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The best room is the one at another location”
 of 5 bubbles stevebU6704IV, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5