We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph

TripAdvisorUS$140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
 Click to rate
Clear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stoney Creek Hotel is not just another boxy motel, its got some real character! When you walk in it feels like you’re in a Canadian lodge with log walls, pillars and staircases. The frontier connection with St. Joseph’s historic Pony Express is evident throughout the hotel and adds a nice touch of class. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeke45LC
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very family friendly and good for large groups. Plenty of gathering spaces and a large pool area. The pool is indoor/outdoor and connects via the pool. Plenty of nearby restaurants and easy access to Highway 29.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place in a very historic town. Showed a very tiny bit of wear and tear (stain on my carpeting) but it was extremely clean and beds were amazingly comfortable. Stayed in a king suite. Rooms are "rustic lodge" and tastefully decorated. Staff went out of their way to make sure you have been accommodated. My only criticism would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg J
Moberly, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice, clean motel. It is located near name branded places to eat. I have stayed here many times over the years, and would not stay anyplace else. Wi Fi internet is excellent Bed are very comfortable. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bump237
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review

Bump237, thank you for taking to the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your bed and the our recently upgraded wifi capabilities. Thank you for choosing Stoney Creek once again, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to stay here based on Trip Advisor reviews. The room was very clean and filled with nice touches: a Keurig coffee maker, a very large flat screen, and a comfortable oversized chair with ottoman. Our room was Northwoods themed, with a sprinkling of the wild west. Breakfast was a slight step up from most hotel chains. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100YearPlan
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review

100YearPlan, thank you for giving us a shot! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Northwood's themed room and all the amenities of our independent hotel brand. We look forward to hosting you again on your next venture to St. Joe!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The spa owner recommend the hotel and she was right again it was minutes away and great rooms comfortable .only none complaint. When checking out a guest was complaining bout kids and noise. There was. Reunion and kids was having a blast. I will be back because everyone was friendly and awesome .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blade2dabone
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love this place. I love the whole vibe. The hotel is beautiful and fun. The service is impeccable. Rooms are large and clean. I have no complaints what so ever. It has a store / gift shop and a full bar. Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not only is this hotel clean, comfortable and convenient, the staff (especially at the front desk) is one of the best that we've encountered. We love staying at this hotel and look forward to visiting the others in the cities we travel to in the Midwest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mable K
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review

Mable K, what a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you continue to choose Stoney Creek during your many visits to St. Joe, it's straight music to my ears! We really do appreciate your loyalty and hope you have a chance to see our many other properties around the midwest, I know you'll enjoy them. Safe travels on...

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Stony Creek. We were there for a dinner dance. The room was clean, the staff friendly, the room where we had our festivities was decorated nicely, and the steaks melted in our mouths. Stony Creek is a bit unique. You'll think you were staying in a northern Minnesota lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review

Kevin P—thank you for sharing your first experience at a Stoney Creek Hotel. I am happy to hear that your room was clean and that you found the decor was unique! We welcome you back to stay again during your next visit to St. Joe!

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed here for one night on Feb 4,2017. It was very clean, very affordable, rustic and the staff was very pleasant. We stayed one night with my parents, they are older but they were able to get around very easily here. We will definitely stay here again. We Loved It!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhudson5919

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
306 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.5 km away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#6 of 11 in Saint Joseph
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
313 reviews
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
92 reviews
5.4 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center delivers an atmosphere, attitude, and commitment similar to the atmosphere found in our nation’s Northwoods, with a Saint Joseph-Western twist. After venturing out to see Kansas City’s Football Training Camp, Visiting Jesse James home, or the Pony Express Museum, enjoy one of our bunkbed rooms or theme suites at night, with a free, hot breakfast in the morning! During the week, business-travelers will enjoy our quiet atmosphere and on-site bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph

Address: 1201 N Woodbine Road, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Price Range: $170 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Stoney Creek Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Joseph
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've stayed on both sides Hotel is very well built so it's not noisy on either side.”
 of 5 bubbles MableK_13, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with bunk beds and also rooms with a Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles 250arlenea, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was very quiet and accommodations were perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles cindycO792WC, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take an upgrade if you can afford it... you will enjoy it...”
 of 5 bubbles 316samuelw, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side (facing East (I believe)) on the 2nd floor or higher have a nice view and are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Dreamer72, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$140* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates