We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph

TravelocityUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Great place in a very historic town. Showed a very tiny bit of wear and tear (stain on my carpeting) but it was extremely clean and beds were amazingly comfortable. Stayed in a king suite. Rooms are "rustic lodge" and tastefully decorated. Staff went out of their way to make sure you have been accommodated. My only criticism would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg J
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review

Peg J, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay at our hotel and that our staff went above and beyond to make sure your accommodation requests were met. I will make sure to share your feedback regarding breakfast as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests'...

Moberly, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This is a nice, clean motel. It is located near name branded places to eat. I have stayed here many times over the years, and would not stay anyplace else. Wi Fi internet is excellent Bed are very comfortable. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bump237
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review

Bump237, thank you for taking to the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your bed and the our recently upgraded wifi capabilities. Thank you for choosing Stoney Creek once again, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Decided to stay here based on Trip Advisor reviews. The room was very clean and filled with nice touches: a Keurig coffee maker, a very large flat screen, and a comfortable oversized chair with ottoman. Our room was Northwoods themed, with a sprinkling of the wild west. Breakfast was a slight step up from most hotel chains. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100YearPlan
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review

100YearPlan, thank you for giving us a shot! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Northwood's themed room and all the amenities of our independent hotel brand. We look forward to hosting you again on your next venture to St. Joe!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The spa owner recommend the hotel and she was right again it was minutes away and great rooms comfortable .only none complaint. When checking out a guest was complaining bout kids and noise. There was. Reunion and kids was having a blast. I will be back because everyone was friendly and awesome .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blade2dabone
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I love this place. I love the whole vibe. The hotel is beautiful and fun. The service is impeccable. Rooms are large and clean. I have no complaints what so ever. It has a store / gift shop and a full bar. Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Not only is this hotel clean, comfortable and convenient, the staff (especially at the front desk) is one of the best that we've encountered. We love staying at this hotel and look forward to visiting the others in the cities we travel to in the Midwest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mable K
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review

Mable K, what a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you continue to choose Stoney Creek during your many visits to St. Joe, it's straight music to my ears! We really do appreciate your loyalty and hope you have a chance to see our many other properties around the midwest, I know you'll enjoy them. Safe travels on...

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Stony Creek. We were there for a dinner dance. The room was clean, the staff friendly, the room where we had our festivities was decorated nicely, and the steaks melted in our mouths. Stony Creek is a bit unique. You'll think you were staying in a northern Minnesota lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review

Kevin P—thank you for sharing your first experience at a Stoney Creek Hotel. I am happy to hear that your room was clean and that you found the decor was unique! We welcome you back to stay again during your next visit to St. Joe!

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed here for one night on Feb 4,2017. It was very clean, very affordable, rustic and the staff was very pleasant. We stayed one night with my parents, they are older but they were able to get around very easily here. We will definitely stay here again. We Loved It!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhudson5919
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here the last 2 times we came to St. Joe and it is a very nice place. This time we upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite and it was worth the little extra we paid. The staff is very helpful with suggestions on the antique stores and where to eat. We will definitely stay here again next winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Texas
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in a visit to see extended family. The decor is like that of a mountain lodge with wooden beams and cozy interior. The complimentary breakfast was more than continental but nothing fancy. Staff was helpful and friendly. Be sure to ask for a room away from the swimming pool as children could be heard playing both at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdubbers

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
320 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.5 km away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#6 of 11 in Saint Joseph
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
324 reviews
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
96 reviews
5.4 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center delivers an atmosphere, attitude, and commitment similar to the atmosphere found in our nation’s Northwoods, with a Saint Joseph-Western twist. After venturing out to see Kansas City’s Football Training Camp, Visiting Jesse James home, or the Pony Express Museum, enjoy one of our bunkbed rooms or theme suites at night, with a free, hot breakfast in the morning! During the week, business-travelers will enjoy our quiet atmosphere and on-site bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph

Address: 1201 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-2466
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Price Range: $171 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Stoney Creek Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Joseph
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've stayed on both sides Hotel is very well built so it's not noisy on either side.”
MableK_13, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with bunk beds and also rooms with a Jacuzzi.”
250arlenea, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was very quiet and accommodations were perfect!”
cindycO792WC, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take an upgrade if you can afford it... you will enjoy it...”
316samuelw, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side (facing East (I believe)) on the 2nd floor or higher have a nice view and are quieter.”
Dreamer72, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$112
Orbitz.comUS$112
Booking.comUS$112
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates