We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Currently the hotel is under construction. They are working on the roof and one of the sides of the building. We were on the top floor and while the noise from repairing the roof wasn't as bad as I was expecting it was still noisy. They work 7 days a week but don't start too early. Also, a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaK_travels7
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear JaK_travels7, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process. We work hard to keep it from interfering with our guests. I hope that we will have another chance to host you when our renovations are over, if not before. Sincerely, Debbie T. General Manager More 

Augusta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Clean, wonderful service, friendly staff, but in the breakfast room, we prefer regular sized tables and chairs to the tall table and chairs, and we noticed the tall table was the last table people would prefer. People seemed to go to any other smaller table first.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is under construction. Parking is difficult and limited especially if you arrive late. The construction noise was going on at 1am and then again early morning, the breakfast room is poorly laid out and difficult to navigate when busy. They run out of food and coffee.l

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dalewalk2016
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Dalewalk2016, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are making important improvements in the hotel that will enhance our service to our guests. I am not sure why there would have been excessive noise in the middle of the night, however we do have strict guidelines with... More 

Holts Summit, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016

It was a clean place to lay our heads. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave. The breakfast area was a nice place to sit and wake up. I felt it was a bit over priced. The hh honors is the best app. I will be staying @ more Hilton hotels. Simply because of the ease of the app.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 730latriciaj
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear 730latriciaj, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I am glad to hear you found our cleanliness up to your standards, and I am happy to hear you like the mobile app. However, I apologize our hotel did not meet all of your needs. Some of our rooms have both and we would be happy to assist... More 

Independence, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great location right off highway .Close to Applebee's and other restaurants .Breakfast simple and all you need . Saves going to buy breakfast . Items available for late night snacks . Beds comfortable cable for watching and relaxing after busy day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stay at many hotels in a year and the service and positive attitude of the staff at this Hampton Inn is tops. They went out of their way to accommodate any request. The location is great as well with easy access to the highway and near MWSU campus. Breakfast served each morning is a great touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank craigt254
McKinney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The overall hotel was nice. The lobby was poor and not a tasteful arrival presentation. The breakfast was good. A tasty sausage would make it better. The eggs were powered but made well. All of the remaining food items were tasty as well as the coffee. The heating n cooling in the rooms were strange as the fan was always... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

No refrigerators in the rooms. No microwaves in the rooms. Rates too high under those circumstances. Several employees have impression they were not happy to be working there. Appearances too casual. Breakfast mediocre.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B W
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear BW, Thank you for your review. I am sorry our hotel and service did not meet your needs. I have spoken with my staff about the importance of consistently maintaining a positive attitude. I have also shared your comments with my management team for future improvements. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when... More 

Lynnwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a great hotel, and a good value for the price. The staff are friendly, helpful, and professional, and go out of their way to make guests feel at home. The room was very clean, tastefully arranged, and super comfortable. I really enjoyed having a microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. So nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
RAPID CITY SD, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have traveled and stayed with many hotels and this is the best I have seen with awesome sleeping and breakfast and accommodations. Easy locations all over United States with pool and hot tubs and the service is awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
297 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Saint Joseph
156 reviews
5.3 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#8 of 11 in Saint Joseph
209 reviews
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Address: 3928 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Price Range: $146 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on west side were away from the hwy”
 of 5 bubbles lowelln140, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look at a map. Some rooms are smaller than others.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling4Three, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep, make sure you're room is away from the major road.”
  • This was a major intersection with 2+ lanes each way.
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethS801, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King, non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles HillCityFD, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“top floor may be best - no one pounding around above you.”
 of 5 bubbles W7139HIkarenk, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay